Skip to content
Covered porch at the backside of the bungalow
Bungalow great location near beach/center
Bungalow great location near beach/center
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This nicely furnished bungalow is located centrally on the island on a perfect spot. Beaches on 5 min walking distance and very close to Willemstad. The house is located on a resort with tropical garden including a nice pool with deckchairs. There is a guard present during the night.

The space

This comfortable three bedroom bungalow is located on the Caribbean Beach Resort in the Piscadera Bay. The bungalow features a nicely furnished living room and complete kitchen with breakfast bar.
One bedroom with a kingsize bed, walkin closet and private bathroom, the second bedroom has en doublebed (boxspring) the third bedroom has 2 boxsprings (single). The garden is very well maintained with palmtrees a swimming pool and beautiful plants.

The bedrooms are modern and all have air conditioning. The master bedroom has it's own bathroom and a walk in closet. The other 2 bedrooms share a bathroom.

Outside the bungalow is enough space to relax and linger. Around the bungalow are several seating areas.

The resort is completely enclosed and can only be accessed with a remote control. Cars can be parked on site.

This bungalow has all facilities needed:

- Airconditioning in all bedrooms
- Beaches nearby (5 min. walk)
- Supermarket and restaurants around the
- 5 minutes from Willemstad/10 minutes from
the airport
- Swimming pool (well maintained)
- Big flatscreens in livingroom and master bedroom
- fully facilitated kitchen with American fridge with cold water
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- A beautiful and well kept resort. Surrounded by flowers and palmtrees.

Guest access

Access to the swimming pool. You can buy a (day)pass with Marriott and Hilton for the gym and/or beach/pool. If you take your coffee or a lunch there they allow you access to pool and private beach.

Interaction with guests

Free 4G wifi internet.

Other things to note

You don't need a car for the first day(s) because there are plenty of restaurants nearby such as El Gaucho, Sjalotte, Pirate Bay, several restaurant in the Marriott and Hilton hotel. Several beaches are also on walking distance f.i. the pubic beach of Pirate Beach you only have to pay for the chair and a public beach near the Marriott. For the first day I would recommend to eat with your feet in the sand on Pirate Bay (only 5 minutes on foot) good food and on Friday happy hour XL from 5-7 pm. Saturday Latin music and free dance and on Sunday live reggae from 7 pm

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Extra people $6 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $61
Security Deposit $303
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Reasonable use of water will be paid by the owner. Electricity via a prepaid system. We take care you will have for the first day(s) after that
you can upload the electricity like a prepaid phone. Norvin our manager will explain it. You can buy tickets at the gasstation nearby. Please leave the same amount of electricity for the next tenant.
Free 4G wifi (internet)
We prefer non-smoking in the house.

6 nights minimum stay

47 Reviews

Check In
Adriana User Profile
September 2017
TERRIBLE. HORRIBLE: NO AC, NO WIFI, NO GAS. The owner waited until a few hours before I arrived to let me know that the house did not have wifi, and that we would using a neighbor's wifi account (a neighbor that does not use a password). The neighbor's wifi was very weak and my daughter had planned to do some work on her computer which she could not complete. I had to pay to my cell phone company in the US to be able to use the cell phones in Martha's house. How can the owner depend on the wifi of a neighbor? This is hard for me to understand. The manager of the house, Norvis, explained me that they were waiting for the wifi to be installed again. But, why did the owner did not tell me before hand about the whole situation? We arrive late on Friday night and ran out of electricity as we were sleeping that night! We woke up in the middle of the night because of the heat! Of course we could not make coffee either. I wondered why the owner did not take the precaution to buy electricity for at least the whole night! I arrived on Friday night and was told there was enough electricity and that it would be enough if I bought electricity the next morning. For the whole week, the AC in the 2 smaller rooms did not work properly. Only the AC n the main room worked well. The small rooms were hot durng the whole week and it was very hard to sleep in them. The manager, Norvis, brought an electrician to check the ACs the second day we arrived. The electrician told me that the ACs were old and that the owner needed to buy new ones. I texted the owner (who was in Europe) and the issue was not resolved. I paid $100 for electricity for the week, which was mostly consumed by the AC in the main room. On day 2 we ran out of gas a we were cooking dinner, could not finish cooking and had to go to a restaurant. I wonder why the owner did not take the precaution of changing the gas tank before we arrived. The TV controls did not work. We were a party of 5 and after a day in the beach it was hard not to have any entertainment in the house . (No wifi, no TV, no DVD to watch movies, no board games, and a hot house!). The manager, Norvis, is a fun, agreeable guy. He even let me borrow his cooler for a beach trip. However, he was slow to answer texts or calls. In addition, I did not like that he entered the house twice during our stay while we were away, without warning. I need to add that the main bathroom was dirty as we arrived. (The rest of the house was clean.) I did love the beaches, and the people...
Martha User Profile
Response from Martha:
Dear Adriana We have taken note of your review. We have said enough about this matter and we all know how things really went. Both know that your version is not the correct version and even more important Airbnb fully supports us. Best regards Martha
September 2017

Brian User Profile
August 2017
Great place, just like the pictures show! Easy access to the main roads, only minutes from downtown. Excellent place to call home for a while!
Martha User Profile
Response from Martha:
Thanks Brian you were a great guest, loved having you in the house. You are more than welcome to stay again
August 2017

Myra User Profile
March 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time on the island and the home was perfect for us. I have 2 children in their 20s who wanted to learn to snorkel. The house was centrally located on the island so it wasn't too long of a drive to either end. The residents we met in the housing community were very nice, and we spent several nights relaxing by the pool just enjoying the peaceful evenings. Tips you might want to note. For contacting Norvin the manger on the island, upload the "(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)" before leaving on vacation. When we arrived there was nothing in the kitchen as far condiments( salt, pepper, sugar, flour, etc ...). The hot water is an "on demand " system, which means we didn't have hot showers. They were more like lukewarm/cool and I would boil water for dishes. We had by buy soap for dishwashing and bathrooms. There was very little toilet paper (less than 1/4 of roll for both bathroom) and no charcoal for grill.The stove is gas, so if you are planning to use oven ask how to light it. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. There was even a cooler bag with ice pack for the beach, which came in very handy. Lots of towels for beach and bathrooms. Over all it was a great value and a nice place to stay.
Martha User Profile
Response from Martha:
Dear Myra Thanks for the review and feedback. The hotwater is nog on demand there is a Heather outside and Norvin puts it out when there are no tenants. Sorry for that. Normally Norvin asks if you need groceries and drives along the supermarket so you can pick up the first necessary things. But for you this did not work due to the delay. I did not realize this but we mostly go for breakfast the first day to the Hilton. I think it is great that you had a nice vacation and you are more than welcome to come to the house anytime. Regards Martha
March 2017

Niralli User Profile
April 2015
Our host Martha was very responsive and helped us to coordinate a ride from the airport to the bungalow. It was conveniently located close to a very nice grocery store and in walking distance to the Marriott and Hilton hotels. The bungalow was clean and nicely furnished.

Elaine User Profile
October 2014
We were a party of three adults staying in this centrally located bungalow in a very secure gated community. It is comfortably furnished, well equipped kitchen with a large American style refrigerator. You will need to buy electricity and internet access cards during your stay; you will only get a limited amount for both when you first arrive. For a 9-day stay for three people using a/c in all three bedrooms, we spent $160US on electricity. Approximately $14 US will get you a 5 hour internet usage card. However, if you walk down to the Hilton or Marriott hotels that are about one mile down the hill, you can access their free internet in their hotel lobby. We also used the Marriott's lovely private beach for free (you just need to buy a drink or food.) You will definitely need to rent a car while on the island; definitely not within walking distance to supermarkets and shopping. By car, you are less than 10 minutes to the Supermarket, 35 minutes to the beaches on the Westpunt and less than 10 minutes to downtown Willemstad. There is a public bust stop at the bottom of the hill (bus passes by every hour). All in all, a great home away from home.

Kannan User Profile
October 2017
Martha and Norvin (caretaker) was really helpful and responded in time. The poorman Norvin had to come out at 11:30 pm to handover the keys to us and explain the procedures as our flight was delayed by more than 2 hours. Also, he had to come at 5:30 am in the morning to check us out as we had an early morning flight. Directions given to us were clear and accurate. Swimming pool was a communal one and wasn't maintained properly, so that needs attention. Wifi could be more reliable in the evenings.

Lisa User Profile
September 2017
We (3Friends) spend nice days at the Bungalow! The Pictures represent the Bungalow very good. So everything was like expected. In the near there are two bays/beaches. The first bay is about 10min by feet. At this bay has a small beach. At the second bay you have at least two Restaurants were you can enjoy your meal right at the beach in the sand. Willamstadt citycenter (queen emma bridge - outrabanda side) is about 15-20 min by car (depends on traffic). The next big supermarket is about 5 min drive. If you stay at the bungalow (and on the island) a car is needed. The bungalow area is quiet and clean. With the fence, the gate and the Security at night you can feel very Safe. The Manager of the bungalow is very nice and helpful! Unfortunatly there is no a/c in the living room ( but a big fan at the ceiling) so the room was very hot in the evenings. We used the fan, the washing mashine, fridge etc. and the a/c in the night time. We stayed 9 nights and we payed 50naf (app. 25€) on electricity.
Martha User Profile
Response from Martha:
Thanks for the review and it is good to know you all had a good vacation.
September 2017

Broek op Langedijk, NetherlandsJoined in December 2013
Martha User Profile

I am Martha Westerhof married with Ronald we have 2 daughters and a grandson, living in the Netherlands. Since 10 years we own a house on Curacao and we love spending time there. We like the easy living on Curacao, the people, the beautiful nature and beaches. We want our guests to enjoy dushi Korsou as well and hope they will feel at home in our house. We will make every effort to achieve this. We like to travel we just made a roadtrip from Chicago to San Francisco with a camper. We also like to visit beautiful cities like Paris, Barcelona, Venice etc. Just enjoy life and meet new people. I like to read my favourite writers are Paulo Coelho and Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I like to watch series like House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Mad Men and Boardwalk Empire. My favourite movies are Out of Africa, The unbearable lightness of being, the piano.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings