Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have two comfortable bedrooms with queen size beds. Our accomodation can comfortably fit 4 adults or a family. Our rate is per bedroom. Common living/dinning room. Bathroom with bathtub. Linens provided. Breakfast included. Close to ammenities.

The space

*Rates are per bedroom, per night.
$80 2 people one room/one night
$60 1 person one room/one night
We are a licensed Bed and Breakfast in Chilliwack, BC. Operating since 2010.
Our house is an older rancher centrally located near downtown area. We have two bedrooms with queen size beds, one shared bathroom with bathtub and shower. Spacious dining and living room area with compact fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and toaster oven. We have cable tv with dvd and vcr. Private backyard with patio set and grill. Wi-fi available.
There is a variety of restaurants and corner stores within walking distance.
We love to meet people and we'll do our best to make your stay enjoyable.
Ammenities:
*Variety of restaurants within 5-10 minute walk.
*Airport within 5 minute walk
*100km from Vancouver and 20 minutes from the USA/Sumas border
Downtown and shopping malls within 5-10 minutes by car.
Attraction:
*Cultural Centre. (new) 5 minutes by car
*Leisure Centre with swimming pool and fitness room. 5 minutes by car
*Variety of Golf Courses within 10 minutes.
Chilliwack is located between two famous fishing rivers, The Fraser and Vedder rivers, which contain a variety of salmon.
There are also two lakes nearby where you could enjoy day outtings.

Guest access

Wi-fi
Backyard

Interaction with guests

We live on the premises. We generally have interaction with guests in the evenings or during breakfast (we don't eat with guests).

Other things to note

There is a cat in the yard. She is very friendly. Her name is Button.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 16 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Must be 19 years and older to make a reservation.
Please give dates, number of guest including children and number of nights when making a reservation.
No heavy drinking, drugs, or parties allowed.
Not suitable for persons with alternative life style.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - We are on a busy road. It usually gets quiet by 5 ish.
Pet(s) live on property - We have a small cat who is in and out of the house at will. Her name is 'Button'. She is not allowed in guest rooms.
Some spaces are shared - The bathroom is shared if there are other gets staying at the same time which only happens occasionally.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

70 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hugo User Profile
August 2017
I can keep this short. I just can recommend staying at Charles & Sara to anybody. Expecially the bed is really comfortable. Location is perfect, just near the highway. Finally Charles and Sara showed to be magnificent hosts.

Jason User Profile
August 2017
Nice little B&B ....Charles and Sara are very friendly

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Sara & Charles were great hosts, quick to reply and very friendly. We had a perfect little weekend getaway from the city. We were lucky to get the room with access to the garden with a little patio where we could enjoy delicious breakfast. Simon&Veronika

Olga User Profile
August 2017
Well... what can I  say about the hosts, when we arrived a day before we booked a place for a wrong day? Charles and Sara still accepted our family, cleaned a room for us. The house is unique with a charm and history.  Being a cleareness freak, I loved the character of the house. Very helpful and nice couple. Charles brought some fresh berries, and spent the evening with us chatting. Thank you for having us.

Daniela User Profile
July 2017
Sara was very helpful and the lodging was very good, with large and welcoming rooms.
Charles & Sara User Profile
Response from Charles & Sara:
Dear Daniela, Thank you for the review. I didn't find anything left behind but I'll check the drawers again. But we have had quite a few more guests since you were here. Hope you all have settled in your new home. Best wishes :) Sara
July 2017

Patricia User Profile
July 2017
Lovely two bedroom unit looking out onto the gardens. Breakfast was amazing. The hosts were very accommodating.

Stefan User Profile
July 2017
Charles is a very friendly, typically Scotish host! He loved to make an amazing breakfast for us. Although, the place is not the newest and very old-school, we had a good night there.

Chilliwack, CanadaJoined in August 2011
Charles & Sara User Profile

We are a family of four. Our kids are 14 and 15 years old.
Our backgrounds are Scottish and Ecuadorian. We love to meet people and make them feel at home. We have done a lot of travelling and we met many friendly people. Places we have been by car include, accross Canada, the eastern, western and southern States aswell as Alaska, and Mexico. We also stayed two months in northern Scotland and had a wonderful time travelling through it.
We love the outdoors and enjoy camping, fishing, canoening, and hicking.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings