St. Ives - Iconic Shepherd Hut w/seaviews
St. Ives - Iconic Shepherd Hut w/seaviews


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our magical Shepherd Huts are tucked away in a secret location close the extravagant seaside resort of St. Ives. Head off beyond the beaten tourist path and immerse yourself in an authentic environment.

The space

Stylish and comfortable: Our artisan Shepherd huts are a special place to stay perfect for anyone. These hand crafted little wagons have a rich history in the UK and France providing shelter for shepherds in remote locations.
Our field is the ideal location to experience a truly memorable and powerful experience that will enrich your time away and your personal life.

Guest access

Arrive by care or train.
We have private parking.
Pick ups can be arranged for a 5 pound fee from St. Ives station.

Interaction with guests

Come and surf with us: private surf lessons for beginners and advanced available. Or get grounded in a yoga session...

Just ask us anything you need, we are happy to assist when we can.

Other things to note

Well behaved dogs are welcome, but strictly not allowed on the bed. Please bring a dog bed and a cleaning towel in case its muddy.
Extra cleaning fee will is 10 pounds.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $20
Security Deposit: $96
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

No littering. Please recycle.
No unfriendliness.
Dogs are welcome but subject to 10 pounds cleaning fee.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - dog, chickens
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen and Bathroom

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

114 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
June 2017
Hi Dale I'd like to thank you for a fantastic few days at the Sheppards Huts..Also you speedy replies every time I contacted you!! We had the most special time from such a warm welcome to well every aspect of our stay... you have thought of absolutely everything, lovely touches both in the hut but also around the site. Everything was spotless .. great facilities ie, shower rooms, kitchen .... but for us waking up to birds and that sea view was so special! Also relaxing in our little garden area with a beer in the afternoon.. BBQ breakfast, literally everything was there to make it easy to chill out! Not to mention the stars at night and complete peace.. I could go on forever, honestly beats any hotel or experience we've had in the UK. So of course we will be back for sure :) if you are looking for something a little different I can recommend Dales place hands down, excellent!!
Dale User ProfileDale is a superhost.
Response from Dale:
Hi Emma, thanks for your feedback! Its great to read that you had an amazing time. See you again.
June 2017

Lucy User Profile
June 2017
We enjoyed a lovely couple of days in the blue hut! The hut itself was cosy, with a nice comfy bed. Dale was a great host, suggesting beautiful beaches to visit and nice places to eat. We would definitely come again!

Catherine User Profile
June 2017
We stayed at Dale's a couple of days after our wedding, and found it to be a very nice stay overall, but there was a bit of confusion over which hut we were staying in. I initially booked the blue one, and then was asked the day before to change to the green one. I agreed, having been assured that everything would be the same. Unfortunately when we got there, we found that the blue one had sea views from the seating area and its own toilet, and the green one did not. If anything when you've just got married, you expect to be bumped up, not down! We were not very pleased and asked to change, which they did for us the next day. This caused some inconvenience, as we had to pack up and move the next morning, but overall they dealt with it well and gave us £10 off our bedding / towels.
Dale User ProfileDale is a superhost.
Response from Dale:
Dear catherine, we communicated this beforehand and you agreed to the change but never mind.
June 2017

Anthony User Profile
June 2017
Our stay was everything we could have hoped for and was perfectly situated with views out to the sea and the surrounding landscape. The shepherd's hut was really cosy and quiet and it was clear that the hosts had thought about the small things because our hut was kitted out with everything we needed for the stay. We particularly enjoyed lighting a fire and chilling out in the evening with a glass of wine. All the facilities have been made spacious and comfortable and have all the cutlery, plates, cups etc so you can get right into the spirit of glamping.

Richard User Profile
May 2017
Great stay in the Blue Shepherd's Hut. Waking up to nature was special and the BBQ facilities were great for the sunny evenings. The showers were hot and powerful which was perfect after a long day exploring St Ives. The hut itself was nicely decorated, warm and cosy - a lovely place to stay. Highly recommended glamping experience.

Jade User Profile
May 2017
This place is absolutely lush, tucked away around a 25 min walk from st ives. Perfect location with beautiful views. It was lovely and quiet during our stay and dale & his family were the perfect hosts. We will be back!

Elinor User Profile
May 2017
I would 100% recommend the Shepherd Huts, and will most definitely be returning. Every little detail has been thought about. The huts were warm and cosy, with additional touches such as very good wifi & integrated speakers. It was the perfect holiday adventure.

This host has 748 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

St. Ives, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2013
Dale User ProfileDale is a superhost.

Inspired by my carpenter dad , i am outdoor person who loves to create, recycle, surf and enjoy life OW AND LOVE AIRBNB

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.