This is your private bedroom, with an expansive view to the south and new bed linens exclusively for Airbnb guests.A second view of your private room. The door to the left goes to the hall and common areas, the door to the right is your private bathroom.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This CENTRALLY LOCATED SAN FRANCISCO RETREAT AWAITS YOU! Enjoy a Private bedroom and en-suite bath as your launching pad to the City's hottest neighborhoods- Mission/Valencia- Noe Valley/24th St. & The Castro: just a short walk from your door. This location also offers close MUNI connections and easy Parking. When you arrive "home", relax with panaramic views of San Francisco, the Bay, Oakland, East Bay Hills and beyond. Dolores Park, the Bay Area's "favorite destination", is steps away.

The space

My flat is on Liberty Hill, overlooking the mission and has the best micro-climate in San Francisco. With skylights and floor to ceiling windows in the living area, the space is flooded with light by day, and has expansive views of twinkling city lights by night.

Guest access

The private bedroom has a Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress and new linens, and the en-suite bath is stocked with toiletries you may need during your visit. There is plenty of closet and drawer space in case you want to unpack and you have access to a washer and dryer. There is an additional full bath off the hall. The living room/dining area as well as the kitchen and balcony with seating are yours to enjoy while you are here. Please return the common area to the same condition that you found it. This includes moving furniture and washing dishes that you use when I am not in the kitchen. There is a private garden on the lower level, which provides you with a secluded park-like setting for meditation, reading or sunning.

Interaction with guests

I am generally available to greet you upon arrival. If you are on the premises or out on the town and need any kind of assistance, I am only a text away. I enjoy getting to know my guests over breakfast. Of course you may have other plans, in which case we will see each other in passing or by arrangement. The other resident of this household as of March 2015, Jing, a 40 pound Formosan Mountain Dog rescue. She is sweet, even delicate, and also enjoys putting on a strong face in the line of duty; as she sees it, to protect me from strangers. Like her human companion, Jing spends much of her time in the studio/office on the lower level of the building.

Other things to note

I have posted Check-In and Check-Out times. If there is anything I can have available for you when you arrive, or you need suggestions where to go and what to do, please do not hesitate to ask.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

I ask all guests to have fully completed verifications, a complete, detailed Airbnb profile and positive reviews from previous Airbnb stays. If you are new to Airbnb, you can ask a friend to write you a personal recommendation and attach it to your Airbnb profile. There is no smoking allowed in the building. However, smoking is permitted on the balcony adjacent to the living area, with the doors closed. If you plan to have visitors to Hill Street House, please let me know in advance, your relationship to the visitor(s) and the expected duration of their visit. You may come and go as you please. However, please respect quiet hours between 11 PM and 7 AM.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are pictures of the outside of my building. My flat is on the second floor.
Pet(s) live on property - Jing (see photos) is a 40 pound, Taiwanese Mountain Dog. She is very shy and it is likely you will see very little of her.
Some spaces are shared - You will share the Living-Dining Room and Kitchen with me. I have a large office studio on another level that I spend much of my time in.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

200 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeanine User Profile
July 2017
I was only in San Francisco for a few days, so thought I should stay close to the city. I booked this based on the excellent reviews, and all were true. Peter's place has a spectacular view over the city! He's very accommodating (I got in at 12:30am) and he instinctively knew how much "space" I needed. A+ on the bed. It was so comfortable, I took a picture of the label to buy one for home ...Stearns & Foster- very expensive. Both the room and his entire home is super clean, and there was a wonderful light breakfast and coffee each day (he offered more breakfast on my preference). His location couldn't be better. It was a $13 ride from the airport via the BART system, then maybe a mile walk to his place. I didn't mind the walk after the long flight, but you could take a transfer on the MUNI rail or take a super short UBER if you're not a walker. From Peter's place, it's a 5 minute walk to the MUNI rail and then $2.75 and you are in downtown! Don't be intimidated by the rail system, I'm in Texas where we have no public transportation, it was easy. Peter's place is ideal if you need to be downtown fast and easy, but don't want to spend the huge $$$. I will absolutely be staying there again next year for work and will book early!

Valen User Profile
March 2017
Cozy and clean. The view outside the living room was fantastic. Peter was a great host and easy to communicate with. Definitely would recommend it to any travelers.

Christina User Profile
February 2017
Peter is a terrific and considerate host. We were very happy with the quality of the room, view from the balcony, and location relative to public transportation and interesting areas to explore.

Nils User Profile
February 2017
I had a great stay with Peter. He was a great host. The place is clean, tidy, and has a great view. I definitely recommend him and his AirBnB.

Phil User Profile
February 2017
The place has a lovely view, and it is matched by Peter's ability to welcome you into his home. I got a chance to partake in his famous made-to-order breakfast, and also meet the loveable but shy dog (Jing). My stay coincided with a downpour over two days, and Peter kindly offered his umbrella. Really enjoyed it. I can see why many AirBnB employees and others hosts stay with him. I'm neither, but hope to be back soon.

Laura User Profile
February 2017
Peter was a great host and made me feel very welcome. The apartment is beautiful and very comfortable, with everything you could need for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast, the views, and the conversation were also fantastic. I would definitely recommend Peter's place and hope to stay there again one day.

Mike User Profile
February 2017
Great place to stay in the middle of the city with its own parking !

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Peter User ProfilePeter is a superhost.

I was born in Lansing, Michigan. While in grade school, I moved with my family to Grosse Pointe, Michigan and then Paris, France before settling in Ann Arbor, Michigan. I was there for six years, studying music at the University of Michigan, School of Music, obtaining a Bachelor and Master Degree in Music Performance. Skipping out on the graduation ceremony. I was on my way to San Francisco, in my 1972 Oldsmobile "442", which was promptly sold upon arrival, so I could put a down payment on my first piano. My first apartment was a studio on Capra Way in the marina district, furnish with my piano and a carpet to sleep on. My next stop was a spacious Victorian Flat on Nob Hill. Finally, I moved to my home on Hill Street in Noe Valley, where I have lived for 24 years. Since my arrival, this neighborhood has evolved into one of San Francisco's most exciting and dynamic locations.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings