Skip to content
COMFORTABLE ATTIC FLOOR DWELLING
COMFORTABLE ATTIC FLOOR DWELLING
7 guests
1 bedroom
7 beds
Half-bath
7 guests
1 bedroom
7 beds
Half-bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Beautiful bright attic flat (about 50 sqm) in quiet location in a small blind alley in a 80 year old single family house. The apartment is located in the district of Munich Harlaching in the south of Munich. Two rooms with shower. One sofa bed (160x200 cm), four single beds (100x200 cm) and one additional sofa (100x200 cm). Furthermore the apartment has a tiled bathroom with shower and a little kitchen with cooker and oven and fridge-freezer as well as a water-cooker and a coffee machine.
TV (cable-TV) and internet (wireless) are available.
Parking places before the house.
Breakfast available.
Bed linen and towels are provided.
The landlady is an art historian, if required gives tipps.

Within half an hour with public transport you reach all important places in the city. The tram 25 passes stop Wettersteinplatz (U1 to the railway station), stop Silberhornstraße (U2 to the fair trade, bus to Oktoberfest), stop Rosenheimer Platz (S-Bahn to Marienplatz). From tram-station Authariplatz (near the apartment) it takes only 20 minutes to the Marienplatz.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Internet

Prices
Extra people $30 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

198 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Timothy User Profile
October 2017
Cordura is a lovely host! Her attic space is simply the best place my wife and I have stayed in on Airbnb. The space is very quaint and cozy...knotty pine paneling everywhere, wooden beams, nooks and (URL HIDDEN) felt like a cross between a log cabin and a hobbit-hole, on the top floor of a cute home. It's on a side street in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of parking. She provided local refreshments in the refrigerator for free; jams and jellies and other condiments in the little ensuite kitchen, a coffee maker, and the place was very clean. If I'm lucky enough to visit Munich again, I'll be disappointed if I can't book with her. Tim and Megan New York

Ron User Profile
September 2017
To get to city center need to take tram and subway but easy! Hostess was generous with food and guidance.

Derek User Profile
July 2017
Great place in safe clean neat neighborhood, 5 min from the Tram station that brings your quickly in the heart of Munich. Cordula is a superb host. 100% recommendable !!!

Traci User Profile
July 2017
Cordula was a kind and helpful host! Also the rental is close to transportation which helped make our trip easier

Jim User Profile
July 2017
Our family of four loved our three nights in Cordula's home! We highly recommend this charming cottage for your stay in Munich! Cordula was very friendly, helpful, welcoming and informative. She communicated with us very smoothly. The attic was very comfortable for our family. It was spacious and relaxing. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Cordula User Profile
Response from Cordula:
Hallo Jim, Jeannie, Troy and Danielle, thank you for your kind recommendation. We astimated your visit so much, you are so kind and sympathic family! I hope to see you again
July 2017

Andrew User Profile
July 2017
Very cozy space near public transport in a quiet area of Munich. Would definitely stay here again!

Andres User Profile
July 2017
Although the place was nice and comfortable what really sets this place apart is Cordula's kindness and generosity. She was there with answers for every question, pointers and recommendations. She knew we came from another country and had change for us to borrow for the bus until we could get some euros and pay her back of course! Fantastic! Thank you so much and I would definitely go back!

Munich, GermanyJoined in August 2011
Cordula User Profile

Herzlich Willkommen in München. Ich freue mich auf viele interessante Gäste. Ich bin Kunsthistorikerin und gebe gerne Tips, habe eine große Enkelschar und ein kinderfreundliches Haus.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings