Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome, I'm happy to share my home with you. I'm an artist and business owner of a dog walking company. All are welcome! We are a open minded liberal group home in the heart and soul of DC.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The room is on the second floor. Comfy bed, plenty of space and has a large closet.

Guest access

You're welcome to use the kitchen. We have microwave, toaster oven, gas range, dishwasher, and French press. There is a half bath next to the room and the full bath is upstairs. Big flat screen w Netflix, Hulu, YouTube, etc in the living room.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to ask me anything. My roommate Matt and I are very open and friendly.

The neighborhood

The neighborhood is quiet for the most part but the best nightlife in DC is less than a mile away. There are several cafes and restaurants just a block away. People love to jog around the scenic reservoir behind the house.

Getting around

There are bus stops across the street and a block away that will take you downtown, 3 metros less than a mile in every direction and a capital bike share a block away.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We're pretty laid back, open minded peeps. Just be respectful of people's space and don't go into private bedrooms or the basement and we're cool!

Don't let the animals out!

If you would like to rent a bike or need special accommodations I request that you text me before hand so we can be ready for whatever.

I sometimes dog sit and my roommate Rose has a lovely tuxedo cat named Houdini.
If you don't like cats or dogs at all then our house is probably not a good choice!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

96 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Precious User Profile
April 2017
Robin is such a friendly and welcoming host! She was very willing to share her recommendations for food and entertainment, which was great for first time DC visitors like us. Robin was very clear that she dog sits, so DO be aware of that. I would suggest bringing your own pillow cases to cover her nice decorative ones, and if you have locs BE SURE to tie your hair up at night to avoid waking up with dog hair on yours. The neighborhood was quiet and Robin's friends, daughter and room mates were very friendly! We had a great stay. Thanks, Robin!

Kim User Profile
January 2017
Robin and her housemates were really lovely. I didn't stay for long and was rarely in the house, but it would have been good to have a door, as one of the dogs kept coming into my room. All of the animals were very sweet though!

Ellie User Profile
September 2015
I stayed three nights and was woken up two nights in a row at 4am and later by Robin and her friends hanging out downstairs in the living room all night long. I normally sleep pretty well and am okay with some noise in a building, but didn't sleep well here. Everything else about my stay was fine.

Arun User Profile
December 2013
Great host with a cool dog! Ended up staying for an extended period. Highly reccomended.

Melanie User Profile
October 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Robin's. The room was cozy and quiet and the wifi worked great. It didn't really feel like we were sharing the home with others because we were usually there at different hours. Robin's dog Mitzy is also adorable!

Tanya User Profile
September 2013
I stayed just two nights but I really enjoyed this time. The room was nice, clean and tidy. I felt like at home. Robin gave me a lot of useful information about the transport in Washington and getting downtown. Everything was perfect. Thank you ! :))

Adrian User Profile
September 2013
Great host and great location. If you want to do go to the Smithonian Museums during the day and listen to live jazz at night you couldn't find a better place. Robin and Scott are welcoming and very laid back and Mitzy is a charmer. Highly recommended!

This host has 74 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Washington, District of Columbia, United States · Joined in August 2011
Robin User Profile

I'm 36, a single mom w/ a 15 year old daughter. Living and working in DC. I love biking, live music, and enjoy good food and booze. I own a dog walking company and am passionate about caring for animals. I love the city life but my roots are in Alaska and I grew up in rural Virginia on a horse farm.


Response rate: 92%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours