traditional home mykonos towncenter
traditional home mykonos towncenter


Private room

8 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

nice and traditional stone-house in the center of the town of myconos (old port) builted from my grand father and renovated on 2010.
Only 30 meters from the main taxi squαre and the sea, on a quate road, has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,and kithcen.

The space

In this house there are 3 floors. At the third floor I live.
At the second floor there are three bedrooms and a toilet for guests exclusive.
At the first floor are the kitchen and the dining room that are common and another bathroom.

Other things to note

This is an offer from Alexanders Nautical Club.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 30 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

58 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Louis User Profile
May 2017
Alexandro's is very beautiful, clean and well situated. I don't think you could get a better price for where it is in the center of Mykonos Town. There is a lot of light in the house and 2 double beds and a single bed. The only downside would be the small kitchen and the oven that was functioning partially (because of a lack of a gaz cannister, something he said could be arranged, but didn't happen, the only downside, really). Everything is as advertised and you will like it very much there so don't hesitate to go!

Sabrina User Profile
April 2017
That was our best experience on airbnb from now!thank you so much for your hospitality! The place have the perfect location. Also Alexandro have a perfect sens of hosting! I am highly recommend this home !

Lambros User Profile
January 2017
Alexandros is a friendly guy. He is a photographer and he has lots of advice to give you about nice sites of his island. Also he showed me around a bit. The house is a traditional mykonian house in the city of mykonos. white and with nice light. it has a view of the small port of the city from the upper floor. it is located close to the center. taxi piazza is one step away and the bus station is 2 minutes away.

Lia User Profile
September 2016
Very bad experience! I booked the house for my parents and their two grandchildren and when I saw the house we left do they didn't stay there! The house is very far from the parking so they had to carry the suitcase 500 m and the host didn't offer his help! The house was dirty with shared kitchen and toilet ! (Shared was not mentioned in the Airbnb details) Very old and smelly! the main door was not locking so it was very dangerous to leave inside especially with two kinds. As a result I took them from there and rent an other house! Totally not reccomended ! This was my worst experience and it's a shame of hospitality in Greece!
Alexandros User Profile
Response from Alexandros:
Sorry Lia, but all this review is false, because you never came in the house to stay or even to see it!! You just left your parents with out any help when you arrive on Mikonos airport (becuase you wanted to stay in your friends house) and they were very angry becuase they lost in Mikonos town with carring the suitcases. I try to help them to carry the baggage but I couldnot find them becuase they were totaly lost driving a car, so finily they parked the car far away from the house. When i found your parents after serching more than an hour, they were very tired and angry with me !!! becuse you left them without help!! So because you had a fight with your parents, you wrote this review without even come to see the house!!! and everything you mention is totaly untruth. Shaded kitchen and living room IS mentioned. Toilets are 2. One was EXCLUSIVE for your parents in their EXCLUSIVE 1ST FLOOR, totally CLEAN. Main door IS LOCKING but your parents did NOT lock. I am very sorry for everything you write and you can see that almost all my guests are very happy staying in my home as my friends. Alex
September 2016

Silvia & Kim User Profile
September 2016
We stayed at Alexandros' place for a week and it was a wonderful experience! Alexandros and his friend Terry were fabulous hosts throughout our stay. The house which is perfectly situated is a lovely example of Mykonos architecture with original features throughout. We felt totally at home here with it's relaxed and friendly atmosphere, our bedroom and the bathroom were clean and comfortable. We would recommend Alexandros' place 100% and if we come back to Mykonos we would definitely choose it again. Thanks Alex and Terry for your generous hospitality! Silvia and Oriol
Alexandros User Profile
Response from Alexandros:
Thank s Silvia and Oriol. I m waiting you again to come and explore all together, with more days Mikonos island. see you in Barcelona!
September 2016

Francisco User Profile
August 2016
Is a very old house with very old and uncomfortable beds, some are neither beds with foam mattresses tables. I can not sleep. the rooms are very bright and very hot when it leaves the sun. the host told us that more than 4 people had the whole house and it is not. He lives on the third floor and no privacy. the kitchen is very small and old and the fridge is very old freezer does not work. toilet with shower very dirty and old. the only good thing is that it is in the center of mykonos.

Anne User Profile
July 2016
Nice location and good welcoming. Althought the bathroom was small and dirty. There wasn't any curtains in my room so I was being woken up early in the morning.

Athens, GreeceJoined in November 2013
Alexandros User Profile

Hi, I am from mykonos and I work here as teacher of photography on winter time and as a skipper on sailling boats at greek islands on summer time.
So I also love to travel a lot and helping you to discover this unique island, the history and the local people if you want to join with me on my photographic walks, from paths that leads to beutyfull sandy or wild nature quite beaches, passing from monasteries, chappels, agricultural houses,wine-makers, cottages ,and the big lighthouse that my grand father worked for many years.
Finally, taste the greek kitchen on a local tavern on the way back, or to the old port near the house. At night you can have a drink on a famous bar.

Languages: English, Italiano, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 23%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings