Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Cosy vintage room in blue style

Laura

Cosy vintage room in blue style

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The space

Hello guests

This cosy room is in a newly refurbished apartment in Prague just 3 minutes walk from yellow metro B (Luka) and 15 minutes from the city centre by the tube.

There is one single bed, two spatious wardrobes, an armchair and a big vintage desk with a chair.

We provide blankets, bed sheets, towels and all basics you may need such as shampoo, soap, hair dryer, iron, etc. There is complimentary fast fibre optic WiFi with 20MB download/upload speed.

The flat has two bathrooms. One with a bath tub and shower and a smaller bathroom with small sink and a toilet.

You are welcome to use the kitchen equipped with a kettle, toaster, microwave, dish washer, washing machine, fridge, and cooker.

In my flat there is also another bedroom described under a different listing and my room, sometimes used by my daughter. So there may be two more people to share kitchen and bathrooms with.

Our house is in a quiet neighborhood in south west Prague near the central park with two lakes, where you can enjoy a relaxing walk, mini golf or tennis. Nearby is a church from 13th century. A shopping centre with Tesco, restaurants and other services are just 3 minutes from our place.

The Airport is 30 minutes by tube and bus and the city centre is 15 minutes by tube. Night public transport is operating all night 24/7.

Looking forward to hosting you.

Laura

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Iron
Shampoo
Hair dryer

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Penny User Profile
Penny
November 2014
Laura's flat was very clean and comfortable. She obviously thought about what a traveler needs; 220v converter, space in the refrigerator, extra guidebooks, transportation instructions and a few simple things like oatmeal and coffee. I appreciated her thoughtfulness. The proximit…
Robert User Profile
Robert
October 2014
Laura is very accommodating. While she was out of town when I arrived, she had arranged for a friend to meet me and to help me get settled in. She checked with me often by email to see if I needed everything. The neighborhood is right outside Luka station. There is a cluste…
Steven User Profile
Steven
August 2014
I enjoyed Laura's place. Despite on such short notice and not seeing each other often, she made me feel at home by allowing me to use her kitchen and washing machine etc. The view from the room was nice and big enough for a single traveller like me. This is a great place for thos…
Cintia User Profile
Cintia
May 2018
I lived for almost 3 months in Laura's flat, and I can say that everything is very organized. The rooms have a great size and the common areas are cleaned 1x per week. I did not meet Laura but the girls who welcome us and manage the flat are super friendly. The flat is not so clo…
Belchin User Profile
Belchin
May 2017
I stayed more than a month.All was good.Location nice,3min walk to metro (by metro city center 15min) I would recommend anyone.
Sana User Profile
Sana
February 2017
I loved my stay in this cosy, quiet room. The neighbourhood is peaceful and relaxing, and there's a lovely park behind the apartment. The flat was just a two minute walk from the metro, and from the supermarkets. It took about 15-20 minutes to be in the city centre. I had everyth…
Ericka User Profile
Ericka
September 2016
Flat is just perfect! If you are looking to be conveniently close to the city center but far enough to be in a tranquil scenario, then this is the perfect place. Restaurants, pubs, stores, supermarkets and everything needed is few steps away, super convenient from/to airport and …

Hosted by Laura

Oxford, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Laura User Profile
41 Reviews
2 References
Verified
Hi, I am a well traveled professional with interest in natural medicine, yoga and chi kung. I love nature, foraging and my allotment. I am from Prague and I relocated to Oxford in 2004. I love coming back to Prague but when I am not here my friends Kristyna or Petra will …
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Čeština
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings