Oasis 12 pool at night.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Oasis Playa is a luxurious boutique condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Steps from 5th Avenue with world-class shopping and restaurants and only a 4 minute walk to the Caribbean Sea. Close to all the action but in a quiet serene corner.

The space

Oasis Playa is a large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit that can sleep up to 6 people very comfortably. Its is perfect for a family or a couple (or two) who appreciates space and luxury!

The location is perfect...just steps away from 5th avenue, and a short 4 minute walk to the beach, yet in a quiet area with very serene surroundings. Our condo has a large balcony that faces the gorgeous 60 foot pool and the charming church, with ample palm trees for that perfect Caribbean feel. Close to shopping, including grocery stores. Super convenient!

Our condo has some extra luxurious touches, like rainshower heads in the bathrooms, washer and dryer in the unit, and beautiful furnishings which are all NEW including the beds. Free WIFI.

Building is top notch, created by a Canadian Developer with high quality finishes. We hope you enjoy your stay!

King sized bed in Master bedroom, two matrimonial beds in second bedroom, a Queen sized pull out couch in living room and a single air mattress that can fit in either the Master bedroom or second bedroom. We also have umbrellas for the beach with portable fold up chairs, beach mats or beach towels.

Guest access

We have a private parking space if you rent a car for day trips (although a car is not necessary due to the convenient location of Oasis 12). The building has a gym, gorgeous 60 foot pool with ample loungers and cabanas with bar and bbq area. 24 hour security as well. We have free WIFI.

Interaction with guests

We will reply to your questions promptly and we have two excellent property managers who live in Playa del Carmen, just a couple of blocks away so if you need anything during your stay you will enjoy personal and prompt service.

Other things to note

The maximum for this apartment, under the condo rules of Oasis12, is 6 persons. No exceptions.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 35
Security Deposit: 350
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We cater to families and responsible groups who are looking for a nice relaxing vacation rental. Our condo development does not cater to groups who party excessively as it is a quiet building. Plus, all of the action of Playa del Carmen is just steps away for people to enjoy and so we encourage our guests to go out an enjoy it!
We do not allow pets of any kind or smoking in the unit.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

38 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roberto User Profile
February 2017
Amazing! This condo was super clean, well-organized and spacious. We always rent condos or houses when we travel and we’ve been to PDC a few times. Oasis was one of our best rental experiences to date! Nicole was easy to communicate with and Claudio the property manager was available to help with any questions we had.  Check in was easy to, which we appreciated after a long day of travel. The condo is immaculate with lovely furniture, a nice layout and a well equipped kitchen, which came in handy because my wife has a sensitive stomach and we prefer to cook our own meals than eat out.  The bathrooms were also gorgeous! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a drink with the lovely view of the church and pool.  The condo development is well run, with 24 hour security and we always felt safe. The pool is stunning, and we spent one full day there, never even leaving Oasis because we felt like we were in paradise. In fact the pool was never crowded and at times we were the only ones.  The location could not be any better! You walk out of your door and you are in the heart of the town. The pedestrian only avenue – 5th, was a 2 minute walk. We enjoyed the vibrancy of this street and did some shopping. The beach was only a few minutes walk which we appreciated. This building is in the heart of it but also in a quiet area, compared to some places a little closer to 5th, and we appreciated that at night for sleeping. We are already trying to organize a trip for the fall and would not stay anywhere else! We’ve found our go to place in Playa del Carmen.  Highly recommend it!
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
Thanks Roberto. We look forward to your return in the fall!
February 2017

Joel User Profile
January 2017
Nicole's apt was awesome! Everything was super clean and very nice. Highly recommend staying there!
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
So glad you loved the place as much as we do Joel! Let us know next time you are coming to Playa...we'd love to host you.
January 2017

Heidi User Profile
January 2017
FILTHY and NEGLIGENT owner Nicole apologized for things not being "perfect" however the fact is the apt was completely unsanitary--especially the kitchen which was the primary reason for me to book an apt. There was no functioning dishwasher because it was so filthy. Nicole claimed it was calcium build up but the question is why did someone let the calcium build up to such a horrifying degree? Same thing with the shower door. It was gross to be showering in some else's soap scum. The towels had bizarre stains on them that Nicole claimed to be bleach but some had sticky residue as well. She describes the apt as "luxury" but there is nothing I could find that met basic hygienic standards. A couple of the pillows of the bed were torn and the couch was very worn and uncomfortable. The king headborn was filthy with dust and debris from the overhead air conditioner. All they had to do was wipe or dust it to avoid someone getting a mouthful of dust while they sleep. Very disgusting. On top of that the sheets had not been washed so I had to do that myself. If there had been paper towels I would have just cleaned the kitchen counters myself. The owners rep said he would drop some off but it wasn't until the following afternoon. By then an entire day was wasted. I was not able to cook at all while I was there. Nicole lives in the building but never bothered to introduce herself or to make amends. To me that is a sign of someone who is making too much money and cares little of her guests.
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
I will respectfully disagree fully with your review. I was also vacationing in Oasis12 at the same time (I do not live there as you suggest, but have another unit). So, I was able to visit the property before you checked in and saw that is was clean and all looked very good. When my property manager checked you in, you were very happy. Later that night you sent me a message saying the kitchen was filthy. You said the dishwasher was dirty and the microwave dirty. I went the very next day, with my cleaning lady and my property manager. The dishwasher did have calcium/lime build up and was re-cleaned. The microwave was clean, but had one little crumb on the inside door. Hardly filthy. The sheets were laundered before you arrived as they always are..no exceptions. You claimed they had stains, although they were brand new sheets, but on our visit, when we took them out of the washing machine there were perfectly fine and there were no stains. We did discover that some towels have small white bleach stains on them and we discarded them right away. You know they were cleaned because my property manager dropped them off from the laundry mat in a tied bag. Little bleach marks on few towels do not make them filthy. We did wipe dust from the headboard. The shower doors, were cleaned but spotted because the cleaning lady used a different cleaning agent then we normally do and we since changed that. So there were some very minor things that I apologized for, and that were fixed the very next day as you well know. You thanked me for taking care of it so quickly. So saying our unit is filthy is perplexing to me. I know 100% it was NOT , as I was there, and all of my other reviews confirm that we take great care of our property and it is always clean. Little things will happen but you are overboard with your negative and bizarre review. Calling me a negligent owner? Are you serious? I am sure people will look at all of reviews and judge for themselves. I and our property manager always respond quickly to any questions or issues and our place is often complimenting for being very clean. This is why I completely disagree with your review.
January 2017

Rachel User Profile
December 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Playa Del Carmen. The location was just 2 blocks from 5th where all the energy is and just 4 blocks from the beach! The condo was gorgeous, clean and well kept. Claudio, the property manager, was extremely attentive answering any concerns within an hour.

Eduardo User ProfileEduardo is a superhost.
November 2016
What a great place! One of my favorite AIRBNB I've stay so far. The location, apartment, pool, communication with host and the people from the building were great!
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much Eduardo. Hope you can return soon and stay again.
November 2016

Jamie User Profile
November 2016
Pure luxury it is! Amazing place, high end. Great location amazing view of pool and beautiful church steeple. This is the place to be in Playa, steps to action but peaceful quiet condo!
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
Thank you for your review Jamie. We also really like the location..close to it all, but tucked in a quiet corner for a good night's sleep. Hope you can catch another flight our way and stay again.
November 2016

Justin User Profile
August 2016
What a wonderful experience. The pictures don't do this place justice. The condo is very luxurious and a great location. The staff are very friendly. Nicole was very helpful in communication before our trip. Would definitely recommend.
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
We are so happy you stayed at our place and enjoyed it as much as we do! Hope you will return soon. Nicole
August 2016

This host has 39 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Toronto, CanadaJoined in October 2013
Nicole User Profile

We are a Canadian Family with two young children. We love the sun, warm weather, Mexican food, and embracing different cultures. We fell in love with Playa del Carmen and decided to make it our second home! We have three great properties that we enjoy, and make available for others to rent and live in this paradise at least for a bit! We'd like to share our home with others so they too can create lasting family and friend memories. We are committed to making your stay enjoyable!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings