view of living roomdinning area more chairs if requested.
Hello World, Welcome to Newark!!!!
Hosted by Kimberly B
Kimberly B is the host.Kimberly B is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large comfy walk in closet wifi heated mattress pad....just nice a cozy....private room shared bathroom and kitchen with one other room. I have Central air conditioning, and one 5 gallon bottled water with machine for the unit per week. Who else has that?

The space

..If it appears the room is already booked check my other listing its for the other rooms.....thank you.

I have other listings, mostly the ones that are listed with Hello World. in Newark NJ are mine at this time...make an inquiry...and see what happens...

Guest access

Your room! kitchen, bathroom....the bath is professionally cleaned ... fresh towels and wash clothes provided daily.

Interaction with guests

as much as you would like, it's not necessary to me, but I would enjoy nice company. I speak English and a can communicate sufficiently in Español..and can use sign language only to spell...words...if you don't speak English please note that, so that I can at least have some basic sentences in your language...Lots of love...

Other things to note

prudential center right down the street. And seton hall law school. ..also when you push the map it often shows a different street...University Dentistry School..less than half a mile...

Free parking on premises

Cleaning Fee $35
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I would prefer , if you didn't eat and drink in the living room...white furniture....also I would like first guest to be 21 or over and their guest to be of equal or greater age unless a biological or legal relative .. this is for liability issues .if you have a guest visit you that is not booked threw airbnb..they must not be left in the home unattended, amenities apply to booked guests only....have a wonderful day!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - one flight
Some spaces are shared - All personal items must be kept in your room or in your kitchen cabinet or refrigerator .. nothing on the counters


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

5 nights minimum stay

54 Reviews

Check In
Seher User Profile
September 2017
I am a 4th year medical student, and I stayed at Kim's place for 4 weeks while I did an away rotation at Rutgers University Hospital. Her place was a diamond in the ruff. Beautiful unit, beautiful room, everything was just like the pictures. As other reviewers have said, she was kind enough to provide snacks for us (pastries, bagels, muffins), and Ray, her cleaning guy, was wonderful! Yes, the location is a bit iffy, but I walked to and from the hospital everyday without a problem (and I am a tiny 5ft tall girl, so that is saying something!). Just keep your head down and walk with purpose, and you will be fine. Thank you Kim for everything! If I am ever back, I will definitely stay with you again :)

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Kim was friendly and inviting. She put out bagels and muffins for us everyday. We had a clean place and we felt very secure at her home. She was great 5 star place

Rudyna User Profile
August 2017
I was very fortunate to come across this gem for my rotations during my 2 month stay. The home is beautiful and well decorated! Kim and Ray are lovely hosts and always made sure i was comfortable. I enjoyed being offered yummy bbq dinners, finding muffins/bagels on the counter, and given fresh eggs! Ray was also so kind and would tidy up! Kim is personable and gives priorities to her guest! I got along with her so well, and will miss her! I would definetly return if i should ever need to be in the area in use of a stay! Very close to Penn station Newark, a 20 min ride to Penn station manhattan! It's a rare find! Book when you can :)
Kimberly B User ProfileKimberly B is a superhost.
Response from Kimberly B:
Thank you ,,, you beautiful person... with a great spirit...
August 2017

Alireza User Profile
June 2017
-The stay was comfortable.; however, Kim was involved in a huge debate/verbal argument with one of the housemates. This situation made me feel very uncomfortable -My car was broken into in the neighborhood, this made me feel unsafe in the area
Kimberly B User ProfileKimberly B is a superhost.
Response from Kimberly B:
Alireza forgot to mention that the verbal debate was caused by him and totally about him. So he probably did feel uncomfortable. He was trying to have a relationship with one of the housemates and she only wanted friendship. He came to me asking continually to extend his stay until feb of 2018. I did not want him to stay for several reasons. so he started telling the house mate//// I dont like her and she should move with him. and then he made up a story about his car.. I examined the car nothing wrong with it. He then said he left the car open and the only thing taken was his registration card and insurance card.. He wanted to stay here so badly he asked me to cancel my other bookings for him. I told him that was unethical. After he realized the house mate didnt want him. He brought his "real girlfriend to the house and her daughter and it made me uncomfortable because I had to look this women in the face knowing everyone in the house new "the situation". And to top it off he told airbnb secretly that I wasnt available for him... I live in the same apartment that he rented the room. I only leave the apartment about an hour a day... to shop... You should read my review about him...
June 2017

Esther User Profile
May 2017
Second time staying here and Kim, Ray and the house is simply amazing. I will always book with her.
Kimberly B User ProfileKimberly B is a superhost.
Response from Kimberly B:
thank you dear one.
May 2017

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
The neighborhood was fine and parking was easily available. The apartment and room were clean and comfortable and the host greeted me when I arrived. The reason I am giving 3 stars is because the last day I was there, there was no hot water (it was freezing) and I had to go to work dirty. Additionally, the guests who were renting the room next to mine were completely inconsiderate and loud and kept me up at night. That in itself ruined the experience for me as I had to be up early every morning for work.
Kimberly B User ProfileKimberly B is a superhost.
Response from Kimberly B:
Hi Sarah, I think we could have resolved your issues if you have said something while you were here... The water heater is tank-less this means you always have hot water but last year this same thing happened that you needed to turn it off and then on again... As far as Michael and Grace are concerned, I get it. I am going to limit my instant booking. because if you look and see my response to Michael's review you will get it. My feelings were hurt because I just wanted to make sure they were safe... being that said... I offer you a 50 dollar discount if you need to book here for a week or more... Good Luck because you were a great guest... thank you for booking...
April 2017

El User Profile
February 2017
Kimberly B's locatuon was just 15 minutes from Newark Airport, which was very convenient. I especially liked how she planned the set up of the room. It was very peaceful. Also, the fresh chicken eggs were a real plus, along with juice and snacks. I didn't get a chance to explore the area due to work. I would recommend Kimberly B's place.

This host has 187 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Newark, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Kimberly B User ProfileKimberly B is a superhost.

Hello World!!! Welcome to Newark N.J.!!!!! I love to decorate, garden. I love airbnb its like a job where people pay you, to make new friends!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings