Twin beds 101 with black out shadeTwin Beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two twin beds with adjoining den/office sitting room has a full size murphy bed. Choice of twin bed useage OR double bed. Additional charge for extra bed use. . Antique Vanity and stool. bench. Heavy Cotton Terry Robes with basket of amenities included.

The space

Travel with friends or family, this room is perfect to share with someone. Twin beds with robes and linens are available. If you would like to share a bed, we have a double size wall bed instead. Or if you would like the entire suite for sleeping, book it up to 4 people. Has private hallway bathroom.

Guest access

Common areas to share are kitchen, living room/sitting area, BBQ area with deck/porch seating. Outside areas for smoking only. Driveway and street parking are available!

Interaction with guests

I don't interact too much with guests, once I have greeted you and shown you the ropes. So you can expect quiet time if you need it. I work, volunteer so am pretty busy. I am always available by phone, should you have a need or concern. I live on the premises also.

Other things to note

Love my home, I am in the process of restoring it after years of neglect. So not in prime condition, but will be soon I hope. So please be patient, Progress is happening. :)


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 40 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 95 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

With respect and courtesy towards one another. Outside smoking only! No pets.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hannah User Profile
July 2017
Lovely couple with a lovely place :)

Dan User ProfileDan is a superhost.
June 2017
Patty and Jerry are very nice hosts. We felt welcome and at home.

Serena User Profile
February 2016
Patty was swell, she was welcoming, prompt and easy going. She had the most organized airbnb system I have ever come across, without complication! The room was very nice and my stay was very comfortable.
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Enjoyed your time with us at the Secret Garden . Look forward to seeing you again soon!
February 2016

Andrew User Profile
January 2016
Patty was a fantastic host! Her guest room was nice and quiet. It was really a warm, welcoming home and Patty was always easy to reach with any questions. Her kitchen was nice and coffee and tea were readily available via the Keurig. When I first saw the picture of the bed, I was slightly worried about the size (I'm ~6'2"). Well I had plenty of room and slept so well in the very comfortable bed! I woke up very relaxed. The room was easy to make dark, without LEDs or anything to take away from that. Patty's home is in a great location too. Apart from the nearby views, there is the Whole Foods as well. There are multiple rooms, but there is ample separation to not notice any other guests. I highly recommend staying at Patty's place!
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Andrew, we have changed your room. I haven't posted the updates yet, but bigger room and twin beds
January 2016

Tyler User Profile
September 2015
Patty and Jerry were exceptionally welcoming during my week-plus stay and made me feel right at home in their home. The room was small but clean and functional. The common areas were comfortable and well-kept, and there were some nice outdoor spaces in the deck and garden. Patty and Jerry offered good conversation, hot meals, and plenty of coffee.

Kent User Profile
August 2015
I've stayed with Patty several times. Always smooth and pleasant. She went out of her way to accommodate my early arrival.

Mike User Profile
August 2015
Great place. Made me feel very comfortable. Will recommend to friends.

This host has 101 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Tacoma, Washington, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Patricia User Profile

I am 60ish, chicks have left the nest, need to generate more income as I am self supporting. Love meeting new people, have worked my entire career as a hair stylist, specializing in non surgical hair restoration.
Very involved in my community and with family and friends!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings