Skip to content
Entire guest suite
3 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Bobbie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean
11 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

This spectacular property is near Thetis lake, where you can lounge on a beach and take in the wonderful views or take an exhilarating walk/hike before cooling off in the water.
We are about a 15 minute car or bus ride to beautiful downtown Victoria, B.C. 10 minute by car to Camosun Interurban College, Royal Roads University; 5 minute car ride or 15 minute walk to amenities as well, The Westshore Rec. where you can also swim or use the gym.
We are looking forward in meeting you:)


Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


26 Reviews

Tamelin User Profile
July 2018
Quiet, clean space, conveniently located just a short drive from downtown Victoria. Bobbie was quick to respond to requests. A great place to call “home” for the week! :-)
Wesley User Profile
May 2018
The place was great. Great communication as well. I’d stay again.
Les User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is downstairs from the main house in a quiet neighborhood. It was very clean and bright with lots of sunlight. However, our experience was just okay. We found out at the last minute that there wouldn't be a dining table, and that proved to be a major inconvenienc…
Bobbie User Profile
Response from Bobbie:
Les, let me start off by saying how much I apologize that you didn’t feel your stay here was up to par, as I strive very hard to keep the suite up to the standards that I would want to stay in. I do however thank-you so very much for your feedback. I will start off by saying I apologize that I feel you didn’t look at the listing very well before you booked, if you had you would have noticed there is no television in the living area at all, never has been. Again, I do apologize if you mistakenly thought there was, I will admit I have considered adding one to the living area but then thought traveling means change and accepting what is available, and it’s nice to get out of the norm:) As well as there is no showering soap, that again is clearly in the listing!! However, hand soap at the bathroom sink is included and I have also included dish soap, and for your stay others have left laundry detergent. Which, again I apologize as it does not seem you looked into this listing properly before booking. Again, I am sorry that not having a roll of toilet paper at the time of your arrival had affected your travels to this level. You had contacted me (on my cell) when you had arrived letting me know you had no toilet paper, and I apologized and said, I was shocked and I then explained how my 12 year old daughter wanted to make some extra money by helping me clean, you said it was ok and it could happen to anyone. I had asked you if it was an emergency or if you could wait as I was just leaving hockey practice with my son, you said it could wait till I got home. I arrived home moments later and met you at the suite I then proceeded to apologize more and said that it was wrong of me not to have double checked; you seemed very supportive of my daughters help and had agreed that I should have double (Website hidden by Airbnb) verbal complaint was done and dealt with. I was later texted messaged about your difficulty with the wifi password, I came down, and while in the suite, the woman you were with, never making eye contact and always looking down, inquired about restaurants as she stated it was too late for her to cook, you disregarded her request and ask for a grocery store. Which by car is 10 minutes away, which I gave directions to Thrifties Colwood, if you truly weren’t okay with the location of this suite which you booked on the 4th and you were here on the 20th, I feel you had time to (Hidden by Airbnb) , and cancel this location is in fact not far from downtown Victoria, by bike or foot the Galloping Goose is two houses over but driving it can depend on time/traffic, construction, accidents. However, if one is going to categorize the suite less then because of the location to downtown, you will not be paying $89 a night in a one bedroom suite, oak cabinetry and granite counter tops with in suite laundry. You will in fact be paying $200-$300 to stay in Victoria and maybe at $89 a night you might be getting the privilege to stay at a crack shack!!! Next time please do your research so your expectations are met on your next holiday. But yet again I apologize for any short comings, I feel some expectations can’t always be met!!! But thank-you for staying here Please do not ever look me up again!!
September 2017
Don User Profile
July 2017
Hi Bobbie, This is one of the better units we have stayed in for the last 5 years. It is all but BRAND NEW! The whole apartment is NEW. it has Great furnishings. All new appliances. All new cooking items. Much of the Cook ware we removed sale labels from to use. We never "…
Bobbie User Profile
Response from Bobbie:
Thank-you for the great response!! It means the world to me:) xoxo
July 2017
Joel User Profile
July 2017
Nice clean place In a quiet neighborhood! Full kitchen, fridge, wifi everything worked great and loved the location definitely would stay again!!
Blake User Profile
August 2018
The space was very clean and exactly as described. Bobbie answered all my questions very promptly! 10/10 would stay here again, and recommend this host to any of my friends.
Khalea User Profile
July 2018
Great place to stay especially if you like walking along the trails!
Bobbie User Profile
Response from Bobbie:
Thank-you so much:) I am glad you enjoyed your visit
July 2018

Hosted by Bobbie

Victoria, CanadaJoined in July 2017
Bobbie User Profile
26 Reviews
Bobbie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings