Skip to content

Room (MES), Melville, Johannesburg

Marie User Profile
Marie

Room (MES), Melville, Johannesburg

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
13 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Marie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Private room. On-suite bathroom, great workspace and wifi. Long term stays welcome. Access to the kitchen shared with myself and other guests. Access to living room, outside areas, swimming pool. Own keys.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hangers
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

71 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Julianna User Profile
Julianna
February 2019
Thanks Marie for a great stay. This is a great location and easy to access Johannesburg. There is a lovely patio that I really enjoyed!
Warren User Profile
Warren
December 2018
Maria was extremely thoughtful and infinitely sweet. Her home is spacious and clean and the lounge spaces are the best I have seen in an Airbnb residence. the area, while a bit dangerous, really showcases the diversity and cosmopolitan side of joburg. I'd highly recommend giving…
Thomas User Profile
Thomas
September 2018
An excellent, clean place in a central location. Great value for the money.
Mohit User Profile
Mohit
February 2018
Marie is a wonderful host with terrific insight and suggestions.
Devon User Profile
Devon
January 2018
Simply wonderful! A great stay!
Jared User Profile
Jared
December 2017
even gave me a hair cut
Eduardo User Profile
Eduardo
August 2019
Marie is a wonderful person, always willing to help. The space was fantastic and fulfilled all our expectations. Five stars in all.

Hosted by Marie

Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in June 2017
Marie User Profile
335 Reviews
Verified
Marie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a semi-retired Development Worker and Policy Maker. I worked most of my life for the public sector on skills- and economic development policy and programmes. I retired in April 2017 or rather left the sector. Since I have been a host to my guests and visitors. I make my…
Interaction with guests
I live at home and work from home. Granny (my assistant) lives on the property as well. We are both available but give visitors space.
Languages: English
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Check-in
Flexible
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No pets
  • No parties or events
  • Smoking is allowed