Beautiful Loft Apartment in Gothic

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Calle Arc de Santa Eulalia, Barcelona, 08002, Spain
Laura
Your host, Laura
118 Reviews
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

***The apartment is been recently renewed***
Ferran Beautiful Loft Apartment is ideal for 2-4 people having everything you need to feel like you are at home. It is centrally located on semi-pedestrian street that leads to the City hall square (full of shops and cafes), next to Plaza Real square(full of Restaurants) and the Ramblas (with the Boqueria fresh food market, Full of flower shops, artist, restaurant terraces,...) in the most famous area of Barcelona: The Gothic district.
It is just a few meters away from the Theatre Liceo on Ramblas and the green line 3 metro station from which you can transport to the main city attractions (Plaza España, Montjuic and the Magical fountain, Plaza Cataluña, Gaudi Houses on Passeig de Gracia, Park Guell,..). It offers a romantic, modern and cozy atmosphere right in the middle of the buzzing city center as well as all the necessary conveniences to make your stay comfortable while visiting Barcelona also known as "Cuidad Condal".

THE APARTMENT
Fifty square meters, open Loft, with plenty of natural light consisting of:
-Bedroom area with double bed, night-tables, lamps and closet separated by a low wall from the kitchen and living room area.
-Bathroom with shower.
-Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with all necessary utensils and appliances ( Microwave, kettle, fridge, stove,washing machine) for your stay.
-Living room area with comfortable sofa-bed.
-WiFi
-Balcony with small table and chairs.
-Bed linen and towels are provided.
-Hair dryer at your disposal.
-Air Conditioning.
We hope to hear from you soon and welcome you to Barca!

The Neighborhood

The Gothic District is a fantastic part of the city that contains the oldest historic buildings and small pedestrian streets . With great restaurants, Cocktail Bars, Best fashion and souvenir shops, the cathedral , the wax museum, cafes, flamenco shows, street artist and lots of people. Next to the Born district with the Picasso Museum and Cuitadella Park. Above the Port Vell , Maremagnum Shopping mall and the Aquarium.

Getting around

There are 2 green line metro stops (Liceu and Drassanes) and one In the Yellow line (Jaume I) close by. There are Several local Bus stops on Las Ramblas and on Paseo de Colon and the main Square Plaza De Catalunya is only 10 min walking and from there you can take trains to other traisn stations like Sants station or Arc de Triunf and to almost everywhere in and out Barcelona like Sitges or the beautiful beaches in all the Costa Brava.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Monthly Price: $2525 /month
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $42
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The apartment was terrific. Laura communicated regularly and clearly. She was not in town when we arrived so a friend let us into the apartment and he was very helpful (after some initial miscommunication). If it's your first time in Barcelona you could not find a better location. As others have said, the street can be noisy at night, but you won't find any quiet streets in this tourist neighborhood, and earplugs will do the trick if you're a light sleeper. Convenient access to the Metro (which is very easy to use) and walking distance to a million things. Everything in the apartment is in good condition and works well, and the balcony is its own tourist attraction. It's the perfect place to allow you to explore the city on your own, if you want to avoid the very touristy hotel experience. Highly recommended.

    July 2014
  • Perfect location in a fab apartment!!
    Exactly as it looked in the pictures, modern, spotless and fresh.
    Less than a 2 minute walk to las ramblas in the heart of the gothic area.
    Some previous reviews mentioned the church bell being intrusive in the mornings, this only occurred for 30 seconds and didn't disturb us at all.
    The noise outside also wasn't an issue and we slept extremely well in a comfy bed! People watching from the balcony was great.

    Minor thing was the apartment wasn't ready until 4 when we were due to check in at 2 after a very early flight but we went exploring after dropping our bags so that wasn't an issue.
    I would definitely love to come back and stay here again, thanks for a great holiday.

    June 2014
    Laura
    Response from Laura:

    Thanks Nicola!
    See you next time.

    June 2014
  • We recently stayed in Laura's apartment for four nights, and both me and my friend have mixed feelings about our stay. The apartment itself is as mentioned in the listing. It is airy, bright, and clean. We found both beds to be very comfortable and there was more than enough room for the two of us. The only issue we had with the apartment itself was the lack of hot water. There was barely enough hot water for one person to shower, let alone two. The apartment is located in a very busy and active part of Barcelona, and we found it easy to get around the city from where we were located. With that being said, it is VERY loud throughout the night and early morning. If you need your sleep, this probably isn't the apartment for you. The problems we encountered were because of miscommunication between Laura and ourselves. On the day of our arrival, we had planned to meet at 1:00 pm outside the apartment, but Laura did not show up until almost 1:45. After a long morning of traveling, we would have appreciated at least a message or text giving us a heads up that she was going to be late. When we met Laura she told us that we could keep our luggage in the apartment until our flight (which was in the later part of the afternoon) while we spent the morning walking around. When we got back to the apartment around 1:00, we were not met by Laura, but instead by another couple who was quite rude and told us that we were late and had to "get out right now". It was not a very professional way to speak to a paying guest. Overall, the apartment was nice, and we mostly enjoyed our stay, but it was not our best AirBnB experience.

    June 2014
    Laura
    Response from Laura:

    I am sorry that your Check-out experience wasn't good. Normally the Check-out time is 12 noon and Check-in time is at 2pm but if I can even if there are other guests arriving on the same day I let you keep your luggage there until 2pm. The thing is that you got there way pass 2pm and unfortunately my friends got stress because the other guests had also arrived.
    I am sorry that because of my good intentions it upset you, Maybe I should be more strict next time.
    Thanks,
    Laura

    June 2014
  • Beautiful loft!!! Very cozy atmosphere and yes! owners are wonderful people!!!
    A bit noisy but you are in the heart of Barcelona and I loved it:)

    May 2014
  • We really enjoyed our stay in Laura's flat - it's a great location, clean, comfortable, and with everything we needed for a great stay. The building was old - of course, it's the old district! - but clean and well kept. The shower was a bit cool at times but warmed up if we waited. The laundry machine was convenient as were a good set of kitchen supplies. As noted elsewhere: this district of the city is incredibly loud until about 5am when the street cleaning machine rolls through - bring earplugs or stay up late :-)

    Also, hanging out on the balcony and watching the tourists go by was a great way to end the day.

    In summary, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, did not notice any of the small issues mentioned in some other reviews, and would absolutely stay again.

    May 2014
    Laura
    Response from Laura:

    Thanks Joe!
    See you next time.

    May 2014
  • E' stato tutto perfetto!!! Voglio ringraziare Roberto che ci ha accolto al nostro arrivo e ci ha dato ottime indicazioni per visitare dei luoghi di Barcellona non standard. GRAZIE!!! L'appartamento e' in ottima posizione per poter vedere tutta l'area centrale. Solo per chi ha bambini molto piccoli, per via del rumore dell'alta frequenza ad ogni ora di persone e mezzi, potrebbe essere un inconveniente.

    May 2014
  • Great apartment. Right above a busy thoroughfare, just off La Rambla, so plenty of action to view from the balcony. Spacious apartment and great location. Highly recommended.

    April 2014
  • Very nice apartment, close to las ramblas, feel the buzz of the city on your door step. We had a great time, we go to this apartment again.

    April 2014
  • The apartment is clean and well-located (3 mins walking to las ramblas). Although we didn't meet Laura in person, she was very helpful and sent us emails about how to get to the apartment.
    The only downside is that you could hear the church bell ringing in the morning so if you're not an early morning person that can be very frustrating and it get noisy at night as well.

    March 2014
  • Great location, crowded street with many restaurants and shops. I like it!
    Most sights are within walking distance.
    Apartment is not fresh, but still it is nice and clean.
    Good for a short stay.
    Thank you Laura!

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$70
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1323 times
Languages
English, Español
Work
Real Estate Management
About
I am easy going, open minded & a laid back person. I love traveling, new experiences, new people... Fallen in love with Barcelona since the first time I got here and still loving it! Nice weather, relaxing and also interesting if you like Art, music, festivals, night life, etc... So, i will be happy to welcome you and to show you a bit more of this amazing city.
View full profile
Response Rate
97%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings