Skip to content
Shower roomRelax after a long day adventuring in London
Private room in apartment

Light and cosy double room in Bankside.

Diana User Profile
Diana

Light and cosy double room in Bankside.

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Light and cosy double room minutes from the Southbank and Tate Modern.
Double bed 135cm wide.
Clothes rail and hangers.
Chest of drawers.
Long mirror.
Black-out blind.
Shared bathroom and shower room.
Use of kitchen to make your own tea, coffee or breakfast.

Amenities

Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Hair dryer
Shampoo
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Susanna User Profile
Susanna
November 2017
Diana is a fun, social hostess with the mostess! Great recommendations on where to go and how to get the most out of Southwark. Walking distance from great sights, and the Borough tube station. A busy, fun little family home right next to a park. The only issue: WiFi in the room …
Jon User Profile
Jon
October 2017
Diana’s place was perfect for me because I was really wanting a cozy place that felt like a home. I got to meet her son and get a lot of local tips while still maintaining the privacy and coming and going that I needed. Also, she had the most loving cat which was a huge bonus for…
Denise User Profile
Denise
August 2017
Great central location, just a 4minute walk to Borough tube, lots of bus lines can also get you everywhere. Clean room and shared spaces. I loved being with a live-in host and the cat! Diana is very accommodating and gracious. Wifi was a bit funky, but I know she's working on tha…
Ibrahim User Profile
Ibrahim
July 2018
Diana is a really good host that everyone could benefit from, we had an Amazing weekend. She’s a really friendly person and the apartment is at a good location. I would return there anyday !
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
July 2018
Diana and her son were very welcoming and kind. I was staying here for 2 days as my flatmate was having his family over and was just looking for a place to sleep. The atmosphere was very comfortable and it felt very private. The flat is in a great part of the city and has everyth…
Maximilian User Profile
Maximilian
July 2018
Diana was a great host - she was very friendly and helpful with local tips. She also replied immediately when there was a question. The location of the apartment is very good as many things can be done in walking distance; walk to city is only about 15-20 minutes.
Sergio User Profile
Sergio
July 2018
Very good location and Diana is super super friendly and very welcoming person. It was a great experience and for sure we will stay in her place in the future. I recommend...
Diana User Profile
Response from Diana:
It was great to have you to stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to London. You're always welcome!
July 2018

Hosted by Diana

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Diana User Profile
168 Reviews
3 References
Verified
I'm a designer, originally from Edinburgh. I've been living in London for 15 years. The best way to see London is either on foot or by bike. That's why I love living on the Southbank. There are so many interesting things to see and do. When I travel I like to visit friends who …
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Português
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings