A few blocks walk to Santa Monica Beach


Shared room

3 Guests

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You can walk everywhere. A very short walk to the new metro station that opened so you don't need a car, something which is very rare in Los Angeles County. My place is a 10 minute walk to the beach, Pier, Third Street Promenade, all restaurants and bars, etc. Perfect location.

The space

IMPORTANT NOTE to prospective renters: Profiles with a photo and descriptions are very helpful. One of the reason I like Airbnb.com is it's not as anonymous as other websites.

ABOUT ME
I travel a lot and am gone 99% of the time.

ABOUT THE PLACE:
It is important to realize this is an apartment community so it would NOT be a good fit for someone looking to do a lot of partying at late hours as the building is fairly quite. NO SMOKING. It's now against the law in Santa Monica to smoke inside or outside an apartment building. Thanks!

My place is a 10 minute walk to everywhere you want to go in Santa Monica (the beach is only 6 blocks away) which includes the beach, the restaurants and shops at the 3rd Street Promenade and recently renovated Santa Monica Place Mall as well as Main Street, etc. It has two big flat screen LCD T.V.'s in both the bedroom and living room and wireless internet!

If you know anything about L.A. you know it's not made for walking so it's a true luxury to be able to walk everywhere in Santa Monica and have everything you might need within such a short walking distance. There is a new Metro station in Santa Monica which will take you anywhere in Greater L.A. When you don't feel like walking, Santa Monica has a great and very popular local bus system (The Big Blue Bus is its name) to get you to other parts of town.

Guest access

Private Bedroom. Couch is a comfortable sleeper sofa.

Other things to note

This is a very good deal. It will be professionally cleaned (meaning I won't do it myself like a lot of other places) so it will be very clean when you arrive. That is why the cleaning fee is at the price it is. It is a deep cleaning. In fact the fee is more than what I pass on to you but I absorb some of the cost.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $150
Security Deposit: $150
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Just need to respect the place and the neighbors (I.E. don't cause a disturbance). It is a fairly quite building so if you like to play loud music late at night or early in the morning this absolutely would NOT be the place for you. The place is suited more for someone coming for a relaxing vacation or a temporary work assignment.

NO smoking is permitted inside or even on the balcony outside (Santa Monica law) so if you're a smoker this clearly is NOT the place for you.

Thanks!

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Bathoom, living room and kitchen only if I am here which I probably won't be

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cassie User Profile
August 2015
Gare was fantastic! Super responsive and accommodating.

Victoria User Profile
August 2015
The apartment is exactly as listed, and it is in an absolutely fantastic location - couldn't be beaten! Walking distance from the beach and all Santa Monica attractions. Gare is a really great host. Whatever you need and whenever you need it, he's there. Super easy to communicate with. Five stars no question. We loved it!

Bonnie User Profile
May 2013
The reservation was canceled 95 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Gare User Profile
Response from Gare:
Until the summer of 2013, I proudly was able to avoid ever canceling on anyone who I had confirmed a reservation with, however, due to unforeseen circumstances not present when I first accepted the reservations from July to September, I had to cancel for the first time in nearly 15 years of renting out property. If I could have avoided it, I would have. I always go to great lengths to avoid a cancellation, however, regretfully I was not able to do so during this period in the summer of 2013
May 2013

Mirko User Profile
May 2013
The reservation was canceled 57 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Gare User Profile
Response from Gare:
Until the summer of 2013, I proudly was able to avoid ever canceling on anyone who I had confirmed a reservation with, however, due to unforeseen circumstances not present when I first accepted the reservations from July to September, I had to cancel for the first time in nearly 15 years of renting out property. If I could have avoided it, I would have. I always go to great lengths to avoid a cancellation, however, regretfully I was not able to do so during this period in the summer of 2013
May 2013

Carolina User Profile
May 2013
The reservation was canceled 40 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Gare User Profile
Response from Gare:
Until the summer of 2013, I proudly was able to avoid ever canceling on anyone who I had confirmed a reservation with, however, due to unforeseen circumstances not present when I first accepted the reservations from July to September, I had to cancel for the first time in nearly 15 years of renting out property. If I could have avoided it, I would have. I always go to great lengths to avoid a cancellation, however, regretfully I was not able to do so during this period in the summer of 2013
May 2013

Hilary User Profile
April 2013
Gare's apt. was great--clean, comfortable, and a short walk to the ocean & the 3rd St. prom. Gare was very accomodating--meeting us in the middle of a Saturday to give us keys, providing us with a thorough low-down on the bldg. and the neighborhood, and texting us back immediately when there was an internet problem. I'd definitely stay here again.

Alex User Profile
September 2012
My parents stayed in this apartment when visiting. They had a fantastic time and really loved the apartment. Gary was a great host and did everything to make the stay as pleasant as possible. He set realistic expectations and the description / photos on the website are an adequate representation of what you get when renting this apartment. Would recommend this apartment without reservation!

Santa Monica, California, United States · Joined in January 2010
Gare User Profile

I enjoy meeting people from all over the world which is why I've traveled to so many places....have many left to go though. I have rented my own place out for many years so I know what I am doing. As a result I know how to be respectful of the places I rent from others as well.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.