Private room
6 Guests
3 Beds
Per Night
1006 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Located right in the center of everything going on in the vibrant Mission district. The Master bedroom overlooks a one way residential street decorated with beautiful trees. Walking distance to many exciting features & attractions in this hip area.

This room is most comfortable set up for 1 bed. More than 2 people will require 2 beds and removes the table. More than 4 people will also require an air mattress. Inquire about extra bedroom for stay 1 week+.

Price drops closer to check in

Sunny Room Overlooking Side Street
Verified Photo

The Space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $100
Security Deposit: $200
Weekly discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space


There are 3 options for renting this space. This listing is for only the front room and bathroom. You won't have access to the kitchen and living room with this option. I have another listing where you can have access to the Kitchen and Living Room too here :

The third option is to rent the entire place (including my bedroom) and I won't be there at all while you are, that option is here :

Available for your use with the room :
- Bathroom with bathtub & shower.
- Mini Fridge w/ Freezer
- Microwave oven
- Iron and Ironing board.
- 2 beds (see below)
- Coffee Maker
- Folding table and chairs
- Hair dryer
- Alarm clock
- Extra Blanket
- Space to hang your clothing and luggage
- Clean linens upon your arrival
- Cellphone for use while you are here (ask me)

There is one full sized bed (futon) which can comfortably sleep 2. There is also a smaller bed, someone who is taller will have their legs hang over the end if they stretch out. I'm 6'1" and I have slept on it many times comfortably - I do sleep on my side with my knees bent. If you are taller than 5'5" and like to sleep stretched out then you may not be comfortable in the 2nd bed.

If you really want to fit a lot of people in there (5 is the absolute max) I have an inflatable mattress that you may use.

Street parking is available but make sure you watch the signs for street cleaning and I would not leave anything visible in your car overnight. The Mission-Bartlett Garage is one block away for more secure parking options.

There is a small dog living in the unit. There is a dog gate keeping her out of the area of the house that you have access to. She's very friendly, if you see her at the gate, feel free to pet her.

Location, Location, Location. This room is right in the middle of the most exciting part of the most exciting neighborhood in SF. It's also located on a residential one way street so it's not noisy like it is on the more heavily populated streets. This room get's a lot of sun in the afternoon.

Guest Access

Use the keypad on the door to enter the building and then use the same code to enter the unit.

The apartment is on the top floor of the building and will be on the right once you get to the top of the stairs.

Upon entering the unit, this room will be immediately to the left and the bathroom is to the right. Everything you need is right at the entrance of the unit so your space is very secluded. No need to step over someone else in order to get to your space. Public transportation that can take you anywhere is very close.

As a general rule we like to have check in after 3pm and check out before 11am. I can allow early check in or late check out depending on how the room is booked around your visit. Let us know and I'll do my best to accommodate you.

Interaction with Guests

I work as a consultant so I can travel a lot. Sometimes I rent this entire space out and other times I only rent out one room. We can coordinate when you book as to what is available when.

My bedroom and living area are on the other end of the house from the entrance, the bathroom and the room for rent. A dog gate separates the 2 sections of the house so that the dog (Xena) does not wander into your room and get dog hair in there. I don't expect to have much interaction with the guests but I'm definitely available if something is needed or if you have questions. You shouldn't have to see me at all unless you would like to, or if I happen to bump into you in the hallway.

If I'm not local, my neighbor Evelyne should be available to help with any issues during your stay. You'll be introduced to her via email when you book.

Most of the other occupants of the building are also owners of the building. Please be respectful of them, they all work in the morning!

The Neighborhood

This neighborhood is uncharacteristically sunny when compared to the rest of San Francisco. Dolores park on a sunny day should not be missed. Outstanding clubs, bars, restaurants, shows, shopping, public transportation and more are all walking distance. You can't go wrong here.

Getting Around

This is a real transportation hub, numerous Muni and Bart lines make this neighborhood easy to get to from anywhere in or out of the city. Bike lanes and wide sidewalks make walking and biking preferred methods of getting around.

Other Things to Note

Mini Fridge, Ironing Board & Iron, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Microwave, cellphone are all available in the unit. (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

Clean, courteous, respectful of others and the property. There are other people in the building so no loud noise at night please. No smoking inside please.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

Sunny Room Overlooking Side Street
Verified Photo

82 Reviews

Check In

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host



San Francisco, California, United States · Member since November 2013

I'm 41, I moved to SF from Connecticut in 1998 and then settled in the Mission in 1999. I'm fairly knowledgeable about the area. I'm happy to hang out and be a tour guide if you would like or just stay out of your way. I'm low key and not judgmental.

- I have a 13 year old Jack Russell Terrier (she's blocked from entering your section of the house)
- I enjoy cooking, gardening, technology, games,
- I do a lot of hiking and biking as well as hanging out with my friends.

I would like to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts