Awesome Rice Paddy View Apartment

Apartment - Private room · Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia

Have a great time in a stunning apartment in middle of rice paddies of Ubud! Italian design meets Swiss Quality meets Bali Nature - to a stunning Symphony!

Your host, Ayu
13 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Have a great time in a stunning apartment in middle of rice paddies of Ubud! Italian design meets Swiss Quality meets Bali Nature - to a stunning Symphony!

The Space

The Villa is placed on a large, park styled land plot, it overlooks a large pond at the front and is surrounded by gorgeous rice paddies from all other sides.

The apartment has stunning views, designer bathroom, French and Italian designer furniture, AC, King Size bed, extra bed couch, and much more... The villa has an open style designer kitchen downstairs, shared 20m swimming pool, large fishing pond with lilies and many other exceptional features.

Guest Access

Start your day with a fresh and healthy breakfast, served by our friendly staff. Have a great time walking around and enjoying rice paddies, nearby Balinese temple and native jungle.

We offer you many exceptional services as:
- personal assistant and activity manager
- cooking classes, and private chef cooking service
- city maps and best insider tips for Ubud and Bali
- free WiFi
- free driver for the Ubud area from 8am till 10pm
- complementary mineral water and teas all day long
- professional babysitter service
- and much more...

Interaction with Guests

We'll help you with planning exciting activities in and around Ubud, like spa treatments or yoga classes, volcano downhill cycling, Ayung river rafting, sunrise tracking, fun and yummy Indonesian cooking classes, beautiful hiking paths around Ubud,...

The Neighborhood

Your hideaway is located in walking distance to City of Pejeng one of the oldest cities on Bali, former capital of the regency and the hometown of the royal family. View of the major cultural sites are just 2km away as the Goa Gajah,
You can reach Ubud Palace / City center in 5 minutes (3 km) with our free driver service.

Getting around

We provide a free villa shuttle to and from Ubud downtown from 8 in the morning till 10 in the evening.
Otherwise the best way to come around is a scooter or bicycle, we can organize one for you for ~3-5 USD per day.
If you are traveling with more than 2 persons a car is the best solution, rent a car cost from 15-25USD per day. if you would like to have a car with driver this cost ~45USD for a whole day...

Other Things to Note

Because our Villa is located in the hills & forest of East-Ubud is not easy to find for drivers outside of Ubud. Please let us manage your pick up from the airport or any other city on Bali. Just write us an email and we will surprise you with a great service and discounted prices. If you decide to arrive on your own please call for directions till 10pm.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • The staff was courteous, but as others have said, you get what you pay for. I would only recommend staying in their main villa near the pool (with wifi, otherwise it's basically non existent). Bugs tend to crawl around the compound and sneak into your room (at times your bed...). Their breakfast was pretty good (free Balinese coffee, fruit bowl was delicious, so were their fresh squeezed juices) Overall okay experience

    July 2014
  • Terrible stay! We were 4 of us booked for 2 nights stay, but 1st night we were sent to a 2 rooms villa with private pool. Seem like a upgrade right? But it wasnt. The villa seem like lack of maintenance, the pool got dead insects floating on it. The room not even up to standard, a queen size bed, a 14 inch TV (another room doesnt even has a TV), no table for us to put our luggage, we have to put it on the floor, for double bed we only provided with a SINGLE SIZE BLANKET! I WISH I COULD UPLOAD PHOTO TO PROVE WHAT I SAID! The manager told us that they gave our room to another bigger group guest, so ridiculous! We already made full payment through Airbnb, but we dont get the rooms we paid for! During our stay in this villa, we encounter 3 times power failure and water supply cut off, 2nd time even happened during my shower time! Of course they provide solution like free another night of staying, but we cannot accept this offer coz we got flight to catch up. So the manager said they will provide us complimentary dinner, but only can have it at INDIGO TREE VILLAS, and free shuttle to anywhere in UBUD TOWN. (what a stupid offer? Originally they provide free shuttle, so this cannot considered as a compensate). We got no choice coz that time already 6-7pm and we were at the middle of nowhere, with no transportation and WIFI for us to contact another hotel, so we forced to accept this offer. Complimentary dinner with so few choices, we want rice, rice finished. We order cuppucino, machine spoiled. For this so called FREE SHUTTLE, we can only reach Ubud Town, we cant even reach Sukawati, if we insist then we have to pay, what a brilliant compensate! The villa owner Mr Andrew even call to my hp to scold me coz i keep calling him for all these issues. Ya, maybe myself was a bit rude, but if u put your feet in my shoes, u should understand my feeling. All i want was the room i originally booked, the shuttle which was late, the solution for power failure, water supply and WIFI. But i get only excuses like "this is Indonesia a developing country, so power/WIFI failure s/b acceptable" (but we dont face same issue in the paddy view room that we were transferred to during our 2nd night stay), "our shuttle is free so pls dont call me coz 4 minutes late (but my watch showing that already 10 minutes late), the owner even said "u paid only RM80, what do u expect?" So terrible! We paid total RM804 for 2 nights, not RM80! Guess what, we were not the only bad luck one, during our journey back to hotel after dinner, we met another couple with same treatment. Overall we feel like being cheated will never stay here again.

    June 2014
    Response from Ayu:

    A TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE person, out of the big city of KL booking a two rooms at 40$ a night and demanding a 24/7 assistance and private buttler, calling 15! times on the first evening of arrival.
    we offered free cancellation straight away because their expectation were so much bigger than their budget but they insisted to stay and made our live a living hell for the two never ending days.
    people like this should never use airbnb because BnB stands for great beds and great breakfast, and all the interior designs, rice paddy views, private pools we give extra on top free of charge. if you do not appreciate this extras and the great service we provide at this price point, than please book Four Seasons or Como Shambhala and annoy them then in this case they are at least paid for the torture to handle such high maintenance people like you!

    the only thing I regret about this guest that I was not hard enough to show them the door at the arrival, if you look back at this whole humanity malfunction - this would be such a great idea...

    June 2014
  • L'endroit est très joli, difficile à trouver lorsque l'on vient par ses propres moyens (les propriétaires sont à ce propos difficiles à joindre par mail ou SMS...), l'accueil est très cordial même s'il manque un peu de professionnalisme.
    Des travaux avaient lieu dans la chambre au dessus de la nôtre ce qui fait qu'il n'était pas très agréable de rester en journée...
    D'ailleurs, le dernier jour, le plafond était à deux doigts de s'effondrer...
    Par ailleurs, nous avons aimé l'emplacement un peu éloigné de la torpeur d'Ubud.
    Je pense que le lieu a besoin d'évoluer encore un peu... Les travaux en cours confirment mon point de vue.

    May 2014
  • Beautiful location and overall experience! Staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Nice common/shared area for meals and lounging. We stayed for 2 nights here and rented scooters to explore the surrounding area. Do make sure you bring some mosquito repellent!

    May 2014
  • Gorgeous setting, wonderful/helpful/attentive staff. Met and far exceeded expectations.

    May 2014
  • Appartment was beautiful, clean and quiet. It is 10 Minute with a scooter from Monkey Forest Road, so perfect for a close getaway (although the road is quite rough, but they provide free shuttle which i didnt use) It is part of a hotel so communication was no issue. Would stay there again and it was worth the (rather steep for Indonesia) price. People complained about mosqitoes and there a lot, but come on, your are literally in the middle of rice fields. What do you expect?

    May 2014
  • The stay at Indigo Tree was nothing less than fantastic!! The villas are located in a quiet areas a mere 5 minutes from the heart of Ubud. The rooms were stunning - very clean and spacious. Breakfast was awesome too. The establishment provides a free shuttle service into Ubud town. The drivers are extremeley friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent place to relax and unwind and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Ubud looking for some peace and quiet.

    April 2014
  • t was a great experience staying with Indigo Tree. While we didn’t meet the hosts in person, the staff helped us in all possible ways and was very accommodative – including moving us to a much better room, when we found that there were frogs croaking (no fault of the place, just personal sensitivity and season) in the night in our first room which was next to the paddy field. The breakfast is excellent and generous. The rooms are decorated fabulously and are inspiring. The location is remote but they have good arrangements to get to Ubud centre and back.
    They got us a very good driver to pick us up from the airport and drive us around in Bali – his name is Dewa – an excellent driver and very honest & flexible.
    The environment is quiet and co-guests were friendly and we met quite a few folks from different places of the world.

    All in all recommended highly

    April 2014
  • Its even nicer in real life than in fotos! It has nice pool, garden and restaurant food is delicious and cheap! The rooms you will get might be different from those you see on photos, but they are still very nice and interesting with large windows and interesting design! The staff is really helpful and friendly! The SPA they offer is nice and relatively cheap as well! Cant comment on their shuttle service Hotel - Ubud center, because we didnt use it, but hotel's driver took us to airport for 300 IR and we were pleased with his service! Shower was a bit cold, but they did fix it after we told them about the problem and it didnt bother us that much in the first place as it was around 30 degrees C.

    March 2014
  • I am totally disappointed by the private driver and car rental service for day tour offered by Indigo Tree. I feel the obligation to write this review so everyone can be warned and think twice about staying here.

    For a 19km(12miles) distance from the hotel to Taman Ayun Temple, the driver took 3 hours and 7 minutes to reach. When I first board on the car, the driver told me it will only take 30-40 minutes to reach which is sound reasonable provided the distance. Nevertheless when we fall asleep in the car and woke up 2 hours later, it still no sign of reaching. Several times I asked the driver when we could reach, he said 20-30minutes. At the end, it took another hour to reach. That we have no chance to go any toilet as well. The driver is using the excuses of traffic and a wrong direction given by his GPS but the truth is when we feel like cheated and request to back to the hotel, he managed to return the hotel in 30 minutes, which show that he knows exactly the direction.

    When I returned to the hotel and told the receptionist what had happened to us and asked for another driver, she showed sympathy but still asked for a payment (higher than the amount we agree) for the morning scam. As we only have two days at Bali and leaving tomorrow early morning, wasting half a day from 9am-3pm is totally a huge damage to our plan and we have to be starved until 3pm to wait them to arrange another driver. At the end I demand to speak to a manager. VERY disappointing, they only can find an Assistant Manager and he also asked us to pay because according to them, they will be "lose" for spending petrol, time and manpower to tour us this morning if we do not pay them. So my question is, who is going to pay my "lose" of air ticket and hotel but end up not able to visit any sites then I have to leave Bali doing nothing?

    By the way, this assistant manger is the same person who persuaded us to take up the private tour. While I trying to convince myself maybe is only the driver himself is trying to scam us not the hotel, but obviously from receptionist to assistant manger, all want us to pay for this scam.

    If you do not mind having ONLY 2 days in Bali and the private tour will use up your 6 hours to scam you and leave you hungry and no toilet and ask you to pay for the scam, then you are welcome to stay here.

    March 2014
    Response from Ayu:

    Phoenix booked a room with us for 2 nights, before arrival she wrote over 100! messages about any possible subject on this planet. So we were very curious how her stay with us will work out ... But the real experience was even "better" than our wildest expectation!
    She booked a tour with one driver to go for sightseeing, after they got stuck in traffic they accused us of wrong advertisement and wanted to go back ( i don't think we are responsible or can influence the traffic in Bali). When they got back to our Villa she psychologically harassed our staff for HOURS leaving her almost drenched in tears. We understood her inconvenience about the lost time (which reason lies beyond our responsibility), and the poor driver was just asking for money for petrol instead of the day full day of work. In the end she left WITHOUT paying to the Balinese driver. I would highly AVOID hosting this person if an harmonic atmosphere and peace of mind is important to you...

    March 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 216 times
Bahasa Indonesia, Deutsch, English, Русский
Ubud Spa and Relaxation Center
We are friendly folks with great spirit, helpful and hospitable, with a big treasure of knowledge and experience about Balinese culture and stunning great places to visit on this magic island!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings