Entire home/apt

9 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/apt

9 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

3 Br/ 2 ba, off 17 mile drive, one block from Spanish Bay, inside beautiful Pebble Beach. 5 min walk to beach. Close to Carmel, Monterey Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf. Private beautiful back yard with dining table and chairs, outdoor fireplace.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $30 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee: $200
Security Deposit: $500
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This cozy, newly remodeled home on The Old Drive boasts a wonderful location in Pebble Beach, with Spanish Bay a block away and the spectacular 17 Mile Drive a short stroll away. A beautifully landscaped garden with patio and gazebo offers a tranquil spot for entertaining or relaxing to the soothing sound of ocean waves. Inside, a fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops and quality stainless-steel appliances opens into the living and dining area, ideal for entertaining. The comfortably furnished living room accented with a wood-burning fireplace is ideal for quiet reading or family gathering. All bedrooms are beautifully done, with quality beds and bedding. The tastefully designed bathrooms include granite countertops and glass-enclosed natural-stone showers.

Less than a fifteen-minute walk to the Lodge at Pebble Beach and the Monterey Peninsula Country Club, this cozy home offers privacy and tranquility in one of Pebble Beach's most desirable neighborhoods. Both the Pebble Beach Golf Course and the Cypress Point Golf Club can be reached in less than five minutes drive to make those early tee times.

Outdoor adventures abound here! Start the day by taking a stroll along the magnificent Pacific Ocean. You can see harbor seals, sea lions, and otters splashing playfully in the surf, or watch as regal egrets studiously observe the golfers. In the afternoon, enjoy a wide selection of activities the ocean has to offer, such as kayaking, diving, or surfing. If you're land-bound, take a trip down to local tidal pools teeming with animal life or spend the afternoon hiking gorgeous seaside trails. End the day by watching the sunset at Lone Cypress Point, then relaxing at home with a good book. All the best attractions of Pebble Beach, Carmel's shops and restaurants, and the Monterey Peninsula are only minutes away by car. The options here are endless.

We are glad to answer any questions and do all we can to ensure you have a wonderful stay in this home. Please feel free to contact us for more information.

Two gate passes will be provided during your stay.

Guest access

The entire house will be yours and the very peaceful back yard.

Interaction with guests

My Manager lives near the house and can come over to help when needed.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

1. Check in and check outCheck in: 3:00pm; Check Out: 11:00 am
If you require a later check out please contact us earlier and we will do our best to accommodate you • Upon Check Out, doors and windows must be closed and locked.

Parking: Parking is available in 2 car garage, the front of the home driveway, and plenty of parking space in front yard.

2. Internet and TV: wireless internet and cable TV provided

3. Cancellation Policy
• Cancellations must be made by phone, and confirmed in writing or by e-mail. There are no refunds for unused lodging.
• 100% refund will be given to cancellations 3 month prior to the arrival date.
• Cancellations occurs between 1 month to 3 month prior to arrival date, 50% of deposit will be refunded.
• Cancellations occurs less than a month prior to arrival date, no refund will be promised. However, the owner will do her best to rent the cottage out and will refund 50% to the guest on the dates that being booked.
• Guests are encouraged to purchase travel insurance if this is a risk that they do not wish to accept.

4. "NO PETS / NO SMOKING” policy. Upon clean up, if there is evidence of animal or smoke, guests will be charged of a fee for any type of cleaning service due to flee or smoke. Owner may give special permission to accept small, quiet and well behaved dogs.

5. Occupancy Limits: The Maximum occupancy is EIGHT (8). This includes adults and children over 2 years of age. If the Guest exceeds the occupancy, Please notify the owner for special approval.

6. Excessive Noise: The Old Drive Cottage is located in a residential neighborhood. Guests shall be quiet and peacefully enjoy the premises so as not to disturb the neighbors. The use of T.V. radio or stereos outdoors is prohibited.

7. Cleaning and supplies:
• The cleaning crew will clean the entire house.
• Weekly cleaning can be arranged for an extra fee of $150 or a partial cleaning, which can be discussed with property manager, Roger.
• Supplies: The Old Drive Cottage is provided with towels, bed linens, kitchen utensils, pots and pans. A supply of starter toiler paper, paper towels, dish soap, hand soap, trash bags, and tissues are provided along with a full spice rack. We do not provide food, however there may be some of these left by previous quests. Owner are not responsible for the food left by previous guests.

8. Lost or forgotten items are not the responsibility of the owner and cleaning crew; however, we will extend every effort to assist Guests in the recovery and return of the items. Please provide your forwarding info along with a paid shipping label from UPS or postal office for returning the found items.

9. Guest responsibilities
• Children are guest’s responsibility to ensure their safety.
• Damages and Injury: The guest accepts complete responsibility for any property damage or personal injuries during the term of occupancy. The Guest is responsible for breakage and property damage due to their occupancy beyond normal wear and tear. All damages to the home or the property must be reported to Jackie Yu’s property manager at time of incident.
• Controlled Substances: Guests and the members of their party shall not use or permit to be brought into The Old Drive Cottage any illegal or controlled substances, marijuana, firearms, or items hazardous to person or property. Guests and their friends are prohibited from the use of alcohol to the point of drunkenness.

10. Fire safety:
• Guests using the natural wood burning fireplace accept responsibility for the fire hazard it creates. The guests are required to use the screen covering the full fireplace opening at ALL TIMES. Open the Flu shaft when the fire is on and close the flu when finished the fire. Guests must NEVER leave the home while a fire is burning.
• Candles: PLEASE DO NOT USE CANDLES / flash light in kitchen for any black-outs.

11. PLEASE CONSERVES WATER.. Water in the Monterey area is in very short supply. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE WATER.

12. Guest acknowledges and understands that he/she is subject to “Expedited Eviction” if the Guest (a) Holds over possession after his or her tenancy has expired, (b) Commits a material breach of this Short Term Rental Agreement, (c) Fails to pay rent as required by the agreement, or (d) Obtains possession of the property by fraud or misrepresentation.

13. Unforeseen Circumstances: If, by no fault of Owner, the Premises are totally or partially damaged or destroyed by fire, earthquake, accident or other casualty that render the Premises totally or partially unlivable, either Owner or Guests may terminate this lease agreement by giving the other written notice. Rent shall be abated as of the date the Premises became totally or partially uninhabitable. Jackie Yu and her manager, Roger, are not responsible for damages or costs of any kind incurred by Guests due to loss from unforeseen circumstances. Guests are encouraged to purchase travel insurance if this is a risk they do not wish to accept.

14. List of charges for lost items
• Pebble Beach gate passes: $30, if lost
• Garage Openers: $30, if lost

When check-out, please leave them inside the home on the kitchen table.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

121 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dave User Profile
May 2017
Everything was perfect. Every mattress was comfortable even the bunk beds! Easy in and easy out. I plan on staying a week or two next time due to the location it's a beach and golfers paradise!
Jackie User Profile
Response from Jackie:
So glad that you had a great time. We would love to host you again! Jackie
May 2017

Li Ting User Profile
May 2017
Great House. Highly recommended for your family vacation.

Ron User Profile
May 2017
The pebble beach area is private and rather sperated from the rest of monterey bay, but once we found the place we were satisfied with the choice. It was clean, beautifully landscaped and nicely appointed, with the sound of the ocean ever present. As a family, we Loved the three comfy beds, large yard, well stocked kitchen, baths, garage, and laundry facilities and the short walk to the beautiful beach. The dishwasher didn't work for us, but as the place is well maintained, I doubt it will be a recurring problem. Please know that the exclusivity of pebble beach requires a bit of driving on beautifully meandering roads, so stock up on necessities ahead of time, as the area has few conveniences within a few miles. Just More quiet, beauty and comfort than you might expect. Very nice.
Jackie User Profile
Response from Jackie:
Thank you Ron, so glad your family enjoyed a beautiful time at The Old Drive Cottage and celebrated your daughter's marathon. We have called and scheduled repair of the dishwasher. Pebble Beach is very serene. The grocery places feels located in a far away places :). There is a Lucky grocery store which is 1.6 miles away, a 5 minute drive, and there is a Safeway, which is 2 miles away. Thanks for being kind and thoughtful. We would love to host you again!
May 2017

Kellie User Profile
April 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this home. The location is great, a beautiful, quiet neighborhood close to 17 mile drive. The beach is easily walkable but we had lots of cargo for kids (beach toys/picnic etc) so we usually just drove, it only takes about one minute in the car. Jackie and Roger are very responsive if you need anything. The house is well equipped with soap, linens, and kitchen equipment. Access to the guest aquarium passes were a great value add! The backyard is nicely landscaped and has a table so you can dine outside. We would stay here again.

Katherine User Profile
April 2017
Jackie and Roger were great host. They always wrote us back when we had questions. My Family really enjoyed the time here. Great location!

Pam User Profile
March 2017
Highly recommend. Very nice home! Better equipped than most homes in terms of basic supplies. Comfy mattresses. Nice linens. Great outdoor private space. Owner and manager very easy to interact with!

Evan User Profile
March 2017
This was a great spot in a beautiful neighborhood, located centrally between Monterey, Pacific Grove and Carmel. I was actually surprised just how close we were to 17 Mile Drive and a nice beach. Two or three blocks-- basically a five minute walk (though you may want to drive it with kids in tow.) The home itself is adorable. The kitchen and rooms are nice but not incredibly spacious. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Very nice shower in the master. My favorite part of the home was opening up the french doors into the backyard, giving it a great indoor/outdoor feel. We had beautiful weather during our trip-- sunny and in the mid 60s, so we spent a lot of time outside. It has this beautiful, intentionally overgrown feel and look to it. The house is inside the gates housing 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach and Spanish Bay, but we had no problem getting through every time with no charge. Everyone is friendly. Check-in was a breeze, and property manager Roger was very kind when he checked in on us (he lives nearby). We appreciated the aquarium passes available to us! Saved us some serious money! Problems: the microwave was not working, but I mentioned it to Roger on our last day in town and I'm sure it'll be functioning for the next guest. It also would have been convenient to have firewood available for the outdoor fireplace, but it was easy to find a box of wood at a nearby grocery store for about $15. But that's about it. We really did love the stay. The home is beautiful. The location cannot be beat. (A morning run on the coast, followed by coffee in a beautiful garden is a great way to start the day.) I would stay at Jackie's home again-- in fact, I hope to soon.
Jackie User Profile
Response from Jackie:
Thank you Evan and so glad that you had a great time. Roger checked the microwave and reset it. We would love to host you again!
March 2017

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Palo Alto, California, United States · Joined in August 2011
Jackie User Profile

Palo Alto

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.