5 acre Hana Gardenland Botanical GardensGarden House front
Garden House Upper Residence
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious Upper Residence sleeps 6 people with 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Roomy island kitchen. Open living room with many windows and views of the gardens. Feels like you are just above the rainforest!


Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Quiet hours are between 9 PM to 8 AM. Noise carries a long way, please respect our neighbors.
No excessive noise at any time.
Parking in driveway only.
No on-street parking allowed.
No parties or group gatherings for anyone other than registered guests.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

2 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews

Check In
David User Profile
August 2017
We were supposed to be there 4 days, but we left promptly the next morning. Not at all what we expected.
Robert User Profile
Response from Robert:
This guest should never have reserved a stay at our property in the beautiful, lush, wet tropical rainforest of Maui. During rainy periods, there are insects and normal molds and mildew in our environment. We post on our listing “people hypersensitive to mold may not find this an appropriate environment.” If guests disclose they have allergies to mold, we advise them to stay on the dry side of Maui. Before making his reservation, this guest did not disclose to Airbnb that his son suffered from mold allergy. attacks. Only after he arrived did he weaponize this to build a case for leaving and getting a big refund. If this is really true about his son’s allergy, then why would a parent, knowing his son had a mold allergy, plan to stay in a wet tropical rainforest and put his son’s health at risk? We were very relieved when this guest left the following morning without causing further upsets that could affect his family, our caretaker and other nice guests staying with us.
August 2017

Crista User Profile
July 2017
Robert's place is a nice rustic stay in Hana. My friends and I enjoyed the location (close to the Hana airport and not far from the center of town). The area around the house really has a jungle feel that is great to experience, especially at night. The kitchen has everything we needed and check in and check out was an easy process. Thank you for the hospitality.

Fernanda User Profile
April 2017
Very nice place! Great escape with the family!

Kerry User Profile
April 2017
Hana Gardenland was a grearcplacevfrom which to spend a few days exploring Hana! We felt like we were in a treehouse and loved the lush surroundings during our stay on the 2nd fl.

Karen User Profile
April 2017
Great, serene location with many outdoor activities nearby.

Suzzette User Profile
February 2017
We had a wonderful time. Only bummer was there is a hot tub that you see when you arrive but it was empty. It sure looked tempting so I guess I could say it would be nice to have access to one also a grill would be nice. But the accommodations are nice. Full kitchen. I loved my bed surrounded by windows to gaze out at the tropical paradise.we definitely will return!

Marcel User Profile
February 2017
We fortunately decided to stay few nights in Hana, as to do the trip in one day doesn't make much sense... Robert's garden house is on a great location. Very quiet neighborhood. The house is fully equipped and provide you anything you may need for your stay. A lot of people mention their insects problems while staying in this house. Well, this is garden house. We were however expecting much worse situation. If you follow few basic rules, you won't get many of them in. But of course, the more days you stay, the more insects you share the house with. 2 is ideal ;) And last thing is the noisiness - your stay here can be really destroyed by some noisy group, as you can here everything. We were lucky, as our co-guests were super quiet (we were the more noisy part here).

This host has 88 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Richmond, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Robert User Profile

Hi, I'm Robert and I've been fortunate to have this beautiful 5 acre botanical garden Hana Gardenland over the past 12 years. Also co-own a 150 acre family farm and forest near Olympia Washington. I am a green business entrepreneur with algae, bamboo and natural resources.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings