Schlafzimmer (1)Entspannung mit Wannenbad - Have a bath and relax


Entire home/apt

13 Guests

3 Bedrooms

7 Beds


Entire home/apt

13 Guests

3 Bedrooms

7 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
13 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 7
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $28 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $90
Security Deposit: $280

Description

The space

You rent a complete house, modernized with love and many wooden elements.

You will find two bedrooms (1 x double bed, 2 mtr. x 1,60 mtr.), 1 x double bed (2 mtr. x 1,60 mtr.), and single bed (2 mtr. x 0,90 mtr.), a kitchen, livingroom, big lounge with extra-bed (suitable for couples, 2 mtr. x 1,40 mtr.) and single bed (1,90 mtr x 0,90 mtr.), bathroom, extra-wc, terrace, many space for your ideas and your stay.

Great for families or groups up to 7 persons!

On the same area you can rent a separate house for 4-6 persons, so up to 12 persons will find enough place.

Points of interest: castles (Renaissance), zoo, museum (modern and contemporary arts-->museum-abteiberg), many beautiful parks, international food, from breakfast to dessert in the evening you can find right on the street, you can although calm down and relax during an original Thai- massage.

Trainstation& busses 1 - 5 min. to go.


A shuttle can be organized for tradeshow-visitors.

Attention: During the trade-fairs different conditions apply!.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Raucherfreies Haus. Es gibt einen Innenhof, wo geraucht werden kann.

Es handelt sich - wie beschrieben - um ein 200 Jahre altes Fachwerkhaus mit modernisiertem Innenleben. Da (bis auf's Badeszimmer) überall Holzdielen verlegt sind, die alle im dänischen Stil mit einem weißen Hartöl offenporig geölt sind, wird erwartet, dass die Gäste im Eingangsbereich ihre Schuhe ausziehen. Für jeden Gast stehen Hausschuhe zur Verfügung.

Bitte, keine Haustiere mitbringen.

Die Gäste verfügen über das komplette Haus und haben schnellen - kostenlosen - Internetzugang.
Das zur Verfügung gestellte Internet darf nur zu Informationszwecken genutzt werden. Es ist verboten, illegale Dateien, Bilder, Musik, Filme etc. downzuloaden. Insbesondere ist darauf zu achten, dass minderjährige Kinder keinen uneingeschränkten Zugang zum Internet erhalten. Auch hier wird auf die besonderen Aufsichtspflichten durch die betreuenden Personen hingewiesen.

Die Gäste/Mieter willigen ausdrücklich ein, dass der Zutritt des Vermieters ohne Ankündigung sowie ohne gerichtliches Verfahren oder polizeiliche Hilfe erfolgen kann.
So wird in den Räumen regelmäßig der Müll entsorgt. Außerdem kann z.B. zur Abwendung von Gefahren oder zur Verhinderung von Schäden das Betreten notwendig werden, ebenso die Kontrolle und die Wartung der Heizungsanlage.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aleksandra User Profile
March 2017
Very nice place and pleasant owners. You can find everything you need in the house. The parking and supermarket are in few meters. Very comfortable.
Rolf User ProfileRolf is a superhost.
Response from Rolf:
You are always welcome.
March 2017

Xia User Profile
November 2016
We did have a great time at Mr Rolf's house, they are clean and nice and comfortable. My family and my colleague all love it very much. We enjoyed our whole week there. Mr Rolf and his girl friend are very nice person and helped us a lot. My husband loves his Kitchen very much. There are everything for cooking. The place are very convenient, there were four supermarket for shopping, REWE and rosemann are very close for cosmetics and fruits, we had great shopping time. The supermarket is full of milk powder and no limitation for Chinese. There were one wonderful Chinese restaurant which is only 5minutes walk. My daughter always call Mr Rolf as magic uncle, she really want to live more days there and didn't want to come back. Anyway, we are very happy to be there and hope to get chance to book again. I strongly recommend the house
Rolf User ProfileRolf is a superhost.
Response from Rolf:
I also hope to see you again in the future. Give my best regards to everyone and especially to your daughter from "the magic uncle".
November 2016

Martyna User Profile
June 2016
Rolf is a wonderful host. We rented the house during our stay in Dusseldorf (DRUPA exhibition) for almost 2 weeks. Rolf was very flexible and helpful to arrange everything we asked for. during this 2 weeks people who stayed in the house have changed and we got everything ready and fresh. House is neat and clean during the whole stay. Place is very spacious to accomodate at least 5-6 people. Good spot for business trip and stay in Germany ! Definetely we will be back there.

Loretta User Profile
March 2016
The house is nice and comfortable, the only problems I see are that the stairs are a bit dangerous and there is only one barhroom for that big house. My only one complain is that the owner of the house gets into the house wherever he wants, he got inside several times when we were not at home and we didnt know what he did inside also with our personal stuff. Also he doesn't likes that we receive friends there, even for a coffee. We where there for working at the Messe and he was sending us lot of emails for complaining because was a lady having dinner with us and it was really stressed. We were 4 people 5 days and 5 people 3 days, and we paid additional charge for that in his hand without any receipt. The house very nice, but the owner is not the nicest, we felt a bit afraid of him getting inside the house when he wants, even he probably knows this is no legal. So the house is OK but because the owner is worth it pick other place.
Rolf User ProfileRolf is a superhost.
Response from Rolf:
Maybe Loretta didn't read my website when she booked the house: There is one bathroom and an additional toilet. So, I don't understand the complain. Loretta had booked for 4 people but an additional person was brought without notice. She paid a security-deposit for this additional person only after asking. The next day a further person was brought into the house again without any information by Loretta. I tried to get in contact with Loretta. While staying, Loretta however despite numerous attempts and didn't try to get in contact herself. All attempts (email, phone) she did not answer, and ignored an amendment booking. Despite agreement, at the end of the rental period to carry out the keys and final inspection together, Loretta had left the accommodation without message. The house was unlocked and all guests had departed. On my advertisement on airbnb it's said, that I'll enter the house once in a while to take out the trash and check if everything is going well. This is also communicated at check in with my guests to make sure, that they are informed and are ok with it. Loretta agreed, when she checked in. Loretta paid a security deposit for the further person when she arrived, but later we noticed, that another/sixth person moved in with a suitcase late in the evening. We don't mind friends of guests but if they are staying overnight we wish to be informed. The security deposit for the fifth person I wanted to pay back after she changed her booking on airbnb. But Loretta never answered any of my emails. I am sad when she writes, that she felt afraid of me and that I am not the nicest. I always try to make the stay of my guests as comfortable as possible. For example: when Loretta arrived late at night with one more person than booked, we drove back home to get more bed linen to prepare one more bed. If everything Loretta wrote, would be true, there is the questions, why she didn't contacted me to clarify the situation/misunderstanding. After this experience I unfortunately cannot recommend Loretta as a guest.
March 2016

Christine User Profile
February 2016
Rolf was extremely accommodating and welcoming to our large party. Everyone greatly enjoyed a very comfortable stay at his place. Thank you for your help, Rolf!
Rolf User ProfileRolf is a superhost.
Response from Rolf:
It was a pleasure to have you as my guests.
February 2016

Andria User Profile
January 2016
Rolf was a great host. His flat was exactly as described. There was enough room there for us plus some. We were 4 and it could have fit at least 4 more. Plus he has a second house that could hold more. Rolf was so kind he left us a care package of fruits and since we were staying throughout the holidays he even gave us a little Christmas tree. The house is down the street from many different bus lines. Down at the end of the block was everything you could want: bakery, restaurants, grocery stores and banks. Nice quiet neighborhood with a park nearby. We felt very safe and secure there. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for your hospitality.
Rolf User ProfileRolf is a superhost.
Response from Rolf:
Thanks again, that you have been our guests. Have a good time and take care of yourselves. Rolf
January 2016

Klemens User ProfileKlemens is a superhost.
November 2015
We had an excellent stay at Rolf's place. It is spacious house with a cozy atmosphere. Very clean and quiet. Rolf prepared everything very well. He also helped me to book a rental car by finding out the best deal for me and taking me there early morning. Very much appreciated! I can highly recommend Rolf and his place.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Mönchengladbach, Germany · Joined in August 2011
Rolf User ProfileRolf is a superhost.

Herzlich willkommen in Mönchengladbach! Wenn Sie Fragen haben, sprechen Sie mich an.
I welcome you in Mönchengladbach! If you have any questions, just let me know.

Hier erwartet Sie ein Zauberhaus im doppelten Sinne: Dieses Haus hat eine alte Geschichte und diente unter anderem vor Jahren als Zauberschule. Nicht nur deshalb haben wir uns als Familie bemüht, alles wirklich zauberhaft einzurichten und für Ihren Aufenthalt vorzubereiten. Wenn Sie Spaß daran haben, organisieren wir auf Wunsch einen zauberhaften Abend mit Essen und Trinken und einem kleinen Zauberworkshop.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.