The house is set in an attractive gardenGoing to the front door
Cosy and Quiet Mornington Studio.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Breakfast, cosy central heating, or cool air conditioning, NBN internet, microwave TV/DVD etc are all included, in your own studio. The beach and coastal walking track are nearby. There are coffee shops, a hotel, restaurants and a shopping centre all within walking distance. Exciting tourist attractions are nearby to ensure a fabulous holiday, and a discount can be arranged for longer stays. We also have another single room if required.

The space

Breakfast and other meals can be enjoyed in your private sitting room, or in the main kitchen. Tea or coffee, toast and jam and cereal are available for breakfast. Microwave, fridge, toaster, and kettle are all supplied for your convenience. There is also information to plan a great stay on the Peninsula. Videos are provided if you would like a quite evenings in.

Guest access

Guests have there own bedroom and sitting room with microwave, kettle, and fridge, they have access to the bathroom, and toilet and laundry They are welcome to use the main kitchen and dining room as required. The garden and outdoor setting are also available to enjoy a coffee, glass of bubbly or a meal outside. The carport with nearby sensor lit entrance provides safe access to the house at night. You can also use the washing machine and the undercover clothes line is handy for drying towels, clothes etc.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy chatting to guests if they prefer a supportive host, but I understand that others prefer privacy.

Other things to note

There is a cafe (Flock) in the next street that makes the worlds best coffee. It is open all day from 6am in the morning. Nearby is a pizza shop, Thai restaurant, and a milk bar. The Dava Hotel serving meals and is also a few minutes walk away, they have a bottle shop there too. There are exciting shopping precinct nearby at Mount Martha and Mornington and Benton Square.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

Prices
Cleaning Fee $12
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 4PM

The cat (Babette) tries to sneek out, but she isn't allowed to.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - A Ragdoll Cat
Some spaces are shared - Shared bathroom and toilet

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

113 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sumit User Profile
September 2017
She was very nice and polite. House was very clean. Will surely visit her again.
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.
Response from Kate:
It was very nice to have you both to stay.
September 2017

Mark User Profile
August 2017
Kate was an wonderful hostess! My husband and i had everything we needed and more. We had our own sitting room as well as our bedroom and found Kate very easy to share a bathroom with. The weather was very cold, but Kate kept the house at just the right temperature. Thanks Kate!
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.
Response from Kate:
It was a pleasure to host you both.
August 2017

Emily User Profile
July 2017
Kate is an excellent, friendly host with a lovely home, great location, very comfortable room and nice sitting room with desk. Beautiful cat who is easy going and nice to have around. Thanks Kate!
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.
Response from Kate:
Thank you it was lovely to have you to stay.
July 2017

Liv User Profile
July 2017
Lovely host, Beautiful comfy room, cute kitten
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.
Response from Kate:
Thanks it was nice to have you to stay.
July 2017

Beth User Profile
July 2017
I felt really comfortable. I had everything I needed and Kate was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.
Response from Kate:
Thankyou.
July 2017

Peter User Profile
June 2017
Absolutely easy and zero Fuss. Would use again.

Heidi User Profile
June 2017
Kate's a great host who goes above and beyond. It's great that there are two rooms, a bedroom and sitting room, that you can move between. Her cat Babette is a welcome addition too! It's very warm in winter. I would definitely stay again.

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.

Mal and Kate are a retired couple who like meeting people and making them feel at home. They are active members of the community and their local church. Kate is an artist and Mal enjoys going away on extended trips, so Kate will enjoy making your holiday or extended stay enjoyable.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings