Sweet Studio-Central, Chic Quartier

Entire home/apt

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Welcome to your new home away from home! This chic, fresh studio will be the perfect place to base yourself during your next Parisian getaway. Located in the 3rd arrondissement, you will find yourself centrally located and within walking distance of the Centre Pompidou, the Marais, Chatelet - the list goes on!

The apartment is located on the first floor French, second floor American. It's a 16m2, or 175sf, studio.

This apartment has a pull-out sofa (140 cm x 200 cm). Sheets, duvets, and pillows are provided.

The kitchen has a sink, small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, hot water kettle, and 2 electric burners. Dishes, glasses, utensils, cutlery, and pots and pans are provided.

The bathroom has a shower, toilet, sink, and washer/dryer. Towels are provided.

The apartment is very close to Arts et Metiers metro, as well as Chatelet RER/Metro station, bus stops, and Velib (rental bicycle) stations.

You will find yourself just a leap away from some of the neighborhood's chicest bars, cafes, and restaurants. This neighborhood is really young, arty, trendy, and energetic. There are so many cultural and artistic opportunities - you are super close to galleries, museums, and boutiques. The neighborhood is safe and very active. This is the perfect place for a couple or friends who are looking for a great apartment and a fun neighborhood.

Hope to see you soon!!!

Other things to note

If you wish, extra services are available for a small fee, including but not limited to:
Crib rental: 50€
Personalized daily itinerary: 100€
Grocery shopping: actual cost plus 20€
Metro passes: actual cost plus 20€
SIM card: actual cost plus 20€
Extra cleaning: 15€ per hour, 2 hour minimum

Included in price: All linens are provided. The apartment is cleaned for your arrival, and again just after your departure.

Please be prepared to bring 30€ for arrivals later than 21h/9pm. Thank you!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 35
Security Deposit: 250
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gry User Profile
July 2017
Great space and area. Very hot during summer. We highly recommend this

Lewis User Profile
July 2017
The location of this apartment was good and close to a train station which was helpful. Unfortunately, this was the best thing about the apartment. First issue we encountered was an email the day before we arrived stating we would not have wifi and that it had just broken down, Karla offered us a discount to this inconvenience, however we are yet to see it happen despite contacting her with no response. Second issue, we were attempting to check in at 2pm to the apartment, however no one was there to meet us. We had said previously in a message that we were happy to check in at 2pm (which is the advertised check in time for the apartment), but asked if it was possible to drop our bags off earlier if it wasn't too much of a hassle. This did not happen, and when we tried to contact Karla (with very limited internet access/reception due to international roaming fees which we explained to her) she proceeded to state that there was someone there earlier this morning for us to check in but they are probably gone now, and that they were waiting there since 9am. When this was communicated with us it was in quite a snappy and rude tone like it was our fault for their mix up. We had never stated we would be there at that time, as our flight did not even leave from our previous location until 9:45am. In the end we had to wait (in the heavy rain) with all our luggage until 6pm to receive the key. However, we were forced to walk (with luggage in the rain) to another location to pick the key up instead of having it dropped to the apartment. By the time we finally got in to the apartment it was approximately 6:30pm, having landed hours earlier and waiting around since 2pm. I really did not appreciate the condescending tone and blame that was thrown on us for their mistake and poor management. Karla claimed to have emailed us many times before the arrival, however there were only two - one regarding wifi being broken and one when first booking the apartment. As for the apartment it was ok, small but fine for two people. Cleanliness was ok apart from some stained linen and bathroom could have been a little cleaner. I would however recommend elsewhere if you don't want any miscommunication and mismanagement with quite sharp, rude replies. No doubt there will be a comment on this review putting blame back on to us and claiming that they tried to reach us many times with no luck (however this was not true) and that there was no rudeness or blame, but there was. I would recommend going somewhere that treats their guests a little nicer as opposed to having them wait for hours in the rain with a "tough luck" attitude and run around to pick up keys and treating them like they were the ones...
Karla User Profile
Response from Karla:
As you say, you were unreachable because your phone wasn't accepting calls or texts, which we had been contacting many many times in the days leading up to your arrival. We don't state a 14h checkin on the listing, we state checkin anytime after 14h. Which is why we were trying to reach you since you requested an earlier checkin. We must organise these things in advance since we have work and family commitments that prevent us from being able to wait all day for guests who don't reply to our calls/messages. I understand you're angry about having to wait from 14h-18h while we were at work, but since you had asked for an earlier checkin, we were there waiting from 9h-13h when we decided to leave and wait for news from you. I would recommend replying to the host's messages to organise a smooth arrival prior to actually arriving at the door. Best
July 2017

Lyn User Profile
July 2017
A well placed, clean, safe apartment close to metro, cafes, supermarkets- great for us

Michał User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is very cosy, you can find everything you need there. It is located very well, you can reach any place in Paris you want :) and as a host - very friendly and helpfull. I totally recommend this place!

Zoya User Profile
March 2017
Good place to stay, close to the center, I would recommend it to anyone

Hanike User Profile
June 2016
The area was great however the apartment was not as I expected it to be. There was no one to pick me up and show me the apartment which was not very easy to spot right ahead.

Tharina User Profile
May 2016
Karlas flat was amazing. Very tiny but enough space for two people and it has the best place at 3ième arrondissement. Would always rent this apartment again.

This host has 893 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in March 2012
Karla User Profile
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 78%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings