Skip to content
Private room in house
3 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
Sparkling clean
13 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Tim is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Experience a "Tico" neighbourhood. Close to beaches and nature. Monkeys, sloths, birds and butterflies often pass by. Relax, chill, sunbathe or head off to an adventure; all is possible in Manuel Antonio. Parking. TV, WiFi and three friendly dogs. A/C and ceiling fan.
Una experiencia "tica", cerca de la playa y la naturaleza. Monos, osos perezosos, pájaros y mariposas, todos pasen por acá. Relájese, nadar, broncear o busca aventura. Parqueo. Tres perritas amables. A/C y abanico.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Hangers
Air conditioning
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed,1 single bed

Accessibility

Extra space around bed
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

Reviews

101 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Value
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Location
4.7
John User Profile
John
September 2019
Great place to stay. Close to all, yet really quiet and tranquil. Host is really nice and a great resource for information on the area. The property is beautiful. Lots of birds to see in the garden
James User Profile
James
September 2019
By far the BEST experience of staying at an Airbnb. The host, Tim , is a fantastic person, and very helpful. Loved staying with Tim and his puppy dogs!
Michael User Profile
Michael
August 2019
Beyond the spectacular beauty of the location, Tim has done all he can to provide a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The three pups (las chicas) added to the feeling that we were right at home. Tim sent us clear, well thought out directions and suggestions, and he even checked in with…
Gianella User Profile
Gianella
August 2019
Tim is amazing!!!!! His house is the cutest. And his dogs are even cuter! He lived on a little hill so from his deck you can see the fauna and there’s a little waterfall right behind that adds a little touch. He’s very kind and is quick to offer any suggestions. 10/10 would def…
Hrishi User Profile
Hrishi
July 2019
I'd highly recommend staying at Casa Nelda. It's an experience in itself and Tim makes you feel at home with his hospitality. The hibiscus drink he offered was blissful! The place is in an extended part of Manuel Antonio forest so that certainly adds to the charm.
Loren User Profile
Loren
June 2019
Probably the best AirNB experience I have had so far. Great communication from Tim, the host, and a beautiful location. If you’re visiting Manuel Antonio or Quepos then stop looking and book this place
Olivia User Profile
Olivia
April 2019
We stayed 3 nights at Casa Nelda, and of all of the air bnbs I have stayed in, the hospitality was above and beyond. Tim has been one of the kindest most genuine hosts I have ever met. The property itself is so great, with all of the amenities you could need or want. Location was…

Hosted by Tim

Quepos, Costa RicaJoined in June 2015
Tim User Profile
172 Reviews
Verified
Tim is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I live in Costa Rica, though I'm Canadian by birth. I own and run Casa Nelda, a small complex of seven apartments that are rented out to people living here full time. I worked in education and design. I'm relaxed and easy going. Don't drink or smoke. Love to travel.
Interaction with guests
Twenty years experience running my own B&B in Stratford, Canada. I have owned this home since 2002. I am happy to share in order to make your vacation stay even better
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
Flexible
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations