Fantastic Home in Fantastic Locale

House - Entire home/apt · Florence Ave, Rosebud West, VIC 3940, Australia
Martin J
Your host, Martin J
4 Reviews
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Great place to be relaxing whether its on the back verandah or over the BBQ!

This very stylish and modern house is very vibrant and clean. 400 metres from the foreshore in a quiet street you will find Firenze, a comfortable and peaceful home with plenty of space for up to 8 guests.

We have wireless internet which you can have access to. We have a flatscreen TV, plenty of books, board games and a nice garden to relax in.

Main House :
Main House :
There are 3 bedrooms in the main house:
Bedroom 1: queen bed
Bedroom 2: bunk bed (can sleep two - top bunk not recommended for young children)
Bedroom 3: bunk bed (can sleep two - top bunk not recommended for young children)

The living areas ( Living room, dining room, study area ) spill out onto the main entertaining deck and the spacious back garden which is fully enclosed. Firenze has a coonara log fire, floor ducted heating and air conditioning.

The kitchen has everything you need to relax, entertain or share including a dishwasher.

The Bungalow :
Also in the garden is a one bedroom bungalow with queen bed. It has a bathroom, lounge and a second deck.

Beds come with pillows, mattress protectors and quilts. Sheets can be arranged with notice for a small extra fee.

There is plenty of space for up to 4 cars and a boat on the property.

NB : Christmas and New Year and Easter breaks, we have a minimum week long booking.

We are close to a Shell Select (email hidden)staurants are a short walk or very short drive away. Rosebbud and Rye main shopping areas with supermarkets, many restaurants, coffees and ice creams are a very short drive or bike ride away.

Check out our sister property near the centre of Melbourne CBD: (website hidden)(phone number hidden)

Interaction with Guests

I leave them to enjoy and relax in peace.

The Neighborhood

The beach with its cycle paths, running paths and sunsets, the nearby restaurants, wineries, hot springs, bushland not far away.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $932
Cleaning Fee: $74
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Martin's place is in a great location, just two blocks from the beach which is a really safe, flat beach and was perfect for my toddler. The layout of the house worked well for our guests - some grandparents and kids, so the separate spaced meant that no one was disturbed during afternoon naps! Beds were comfy. The separate bungalow proved a great getaway for my parents. My key suggestion would be to provide some better utensils/cooktop ware for the kitchen to make it better equipped.

    January 2014
  • We had a great time staying here over a sunny weekend in September, with 2 small children under 3 it was helpful to be within 10min walk to rosebud beach which is shallow so great for small kids to play and swim. Martin was easy to deal with and very flexible on checking in and check out times which helped with young ones napping. Clean house, loved the big spa bath, books and toys for the children and great big enclosed garden. Ducted heating was great too on the cold nights.

    September 2013
  • Great home and very peaceful get away for the weekend!

    September 2013
  • A few of my girlfriends went up for a girls night over the long weekend. The house was clean, bright & well stocked. The bungalow at the back was perfect for one of us who's a student & needed a bit of study time. The beach is a very short walk from the house - it's not a bustling beach but it's great for getting a tan, reading & walking.

    The only downfall was the lack of wifi & TV that was promised in the ad and that I specifically requested. The host contacted me only a couple of hours before we got there to inform us of the lack of internet & TV so our student friend had to go without her course notes :(. After offering a partial refund, the host didn't make any further contact when we accepted... Quite disappointing.

    Aside from this blip, the house itself is quite nice.

    March 2012
    Martin J
    Response from Martin J:

    I was very sorry that due to technical difficulties with our exchange we lost the Internet. We had indeed promised the net but our net provider was not able to fix the problem in time for the weekend..

    We have now switched net providers and not had a problem since. I have also changed TVs and aerial connection. In addition, I enlisted two friends of mine who live up the road, one of whom is very technical to be on the spot to fix problems if I am not around.

    As a gesture of goodwill on this occasion, and because we had promised the Internet, I refunded part of the rental cost. I want people to have a good stay. I do advise that equipment is out of our control but I felt under these circumstances determined to make good. Neha advised me that she got the refund and said: The girls & I appreciated it :) Thanks for lending us your lovely home for the weekend. We had fun, relaxation.

    March 2012
Per Month
From
$276
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 34 times
School
Melbourne university
Work
CEO
About
Professional hard working friendly man
View full profile
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings