Come and relax, near Odense

House - Private room · Kløvervej, Årslev, Syddanmark 5792, Denmark
Your host, Charles
3 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Lovely house with all the comforts of home (including wireless Internet and big kitchen and dinning room). This includes 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a full finished basement with 2 extra rooms and 1 extra bathroom. So we try to be very flexible and accommodating

The hedges are high so the land is private, so private that you would be lucky if you notice my neighbors. Smoking is not allowed inside the house. You can smoke outside.

It is located 14 km from the heart of the 3rd largest city in Denmark (Odense) in Årslev (Aarslev), a very small (less than 4 square miles) town sounded by farmland and forest. It has two banks, 3 grocery stores, fitness center, out door swimming, ...

Aarslev is a 15 minute train ride from Odense Center - or 20 minutes by car and a little longer by bus or bike. If you need I will pick you up and drop you off at the Aarslev train-station (1 mile from the house)

I am an ex-American, now a Dane, and still a great host! In my younger days I was a dancer and then I changed my focus to Chinese Martial Arts. My hobbies include Science (including the social), technology, and philosophy. I have even organized a Christian-Buddhist study group. I love challenging debates on any subject.

Princess (the dog) is very friendly, smart, and playful (she was raised by two cats and to be very social). If you are afraid of dogs she could stay at her second home.

We can even make arrangements for meals.

If you want to bring your pet, it must be house broken. The yard has a low fence attached to the hedge.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 12
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 8
Extra people: $61 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $407 /week
Monthly Price: $1316 /month
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Charles and I became instant buddies. He has a great house, and the room was just fine.
    You should know that it is 12 kilometers from the City Center.
    In my example Charles helped me get around quite a bit.
    This is a very nice place to stay, and Charles' dog, Princess, is great fun.

    July 2013
  • Charles was a really welcoming host, and we felt comfortable in his home. He helped us out with directions, suggestions of places to explore, and shared a great breakfast with us. His dog Princess is friendly and pretty well behaved, but even so he was really aware that not all people are comfortable with dogs and was prepared to keep her out of the way if needed. I'd definitely stay with him again. Thanks Charles!

    September 2012
  • Charles was a great host, very friendly and immediately made us feel at home. This was a first time that Charles was hosting someone, we too were going to stay with a host for the first time, but it never felt like. Charles had made arrangements before we landed with new linen, sheets and stuff for breakfast.
    We had a great time camping at this place and driving around to nearby places.
    Princess (the dog) was very well behaved, she was big but gentle and obedient. The house was at a perfect village which had a store and a cash machine at walking distance.
    I would definitely recommend this place.

    May 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 23 times
State University of New York Institute of Technology; and Syddansk Universitet
I am an ex-American, now a Dane, but still a great host! I have a M.S. in Software Engineering. My hobbies includes world religion, philosophy, and martial arts (Traditional Wushu mainly). I love science, engineering, psychology, dogs, cats, and dancing! My life motto is "Friendship is essential to the soul!" And, if you are vacationing on Fyn (the island I live on), I would not mine showing you around if you wish. My daughter speaks English and loves to meet new people too! Sometimes she stays here also.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings