Langs het weggetje staan monumentale bomen. In de verte kun je het huis al zien liggenEn nu van dichtbij
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cottage ‘Aan de overkant’ is situated in countryside the Veluwe at the edge of a forest. An idyllic place near Castle ‘De Essenburgh’.

A cosy cottage with plenty of room (over 90 m2) for 4 (5 is possible) people and comfortably equipped.

The space

The cottage is situated on large private property, therefor maximum privacy.

There are three bedrooms with enough beds for 4-5 guests: The first bedroom has a box spring bed for two (160x200 cm), the second has a cupboard bed for two (140x200cm) and there is an en-suite bedroom for one. All rooms are equipped with closets and all beds are made before arrival.

In the bathroom is a spacious walk-in shower and a toilet and sink.
There is a fully equipped open kitchen; it has a 4 burner gas cooker, a microwave/oven, dishwasher and a large fridge freezer.

Adjacent to the kitchen is the dining and living room. The dining table sits six people and is situated in front of a large window. You can enjoy a spacious view over the meadows and plenty of daylight there. The living part has a 3 seater, armchair, coffee table and tv cabinet (TV, DVD & radio).

WiFi available throughout the cottage. Central heating makes this a cosy place to stay, even during winter.

In the garden of approximately 1000 m2 are a swing, jack ladder, seesaw, mini-trampoline and sandpit surrounded by wonderful old trees.

Parking is possible near the cottage. The cottage is situated at a dead-end street. The forest, adjacent to the cottage, is very well suited for a morning- of afternoon stroll.

Guest access

The red door in the pictures is the front door. The whole cottage is accessible for quests, I live nearby in the same village. The barn attached to the cottage holds bikes (for rent), a BBQ, more garden furniture, the mini-trampoline, outside-toys and a cart.

In the small depository (near the entrance), “het washokje”, one can find the washing machine.

Interaction with guests

On the day of their arrival I always come by to welcome my guests. Preferably guests can contact me by email, but a call is also possible.

Other things to note

Cleaning, bed-, bath- and kitchen linen, gas, water, electricity, internet are all inclusive. Toilet- and kitchenpaper, garbage bags, dishwasher tablets and soap bottles in kitchen and bathroom has been taken care off.
Children under 2 are for free. Child’s bed is available for € 3,- per stay. The child’s bed will be made, blanket included. There’s also a feeding chair present.

Dogs are allowed; € 2,- per dog per day, max. € 10,- per week per dog

Bikes are for rent; € 2,50 per bike per day, max. € 10,- per week per bike


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people $15 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $306
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charlotte User Profile
September 2015
Geertjen was very prompt and preceis with all information regarding the house. She also gave interesting hisotry of the surroundings as well as great tips for exploring. The house is far above exoectations, with every possible need accounted for in terms of comfort as well as vacation pleasures such as games and bikes. This is a beautiful area of the Netherlands having the opportunity to use bikes and walking paths to discover it made lovely memories!
Geertjen User ProfileGeertjen is a superhost.
Response from Geertjen:
Thank you very much for the warming words ! It gave me a blush on my cheeks ;-] Hope to see you back another time.
September 2015

Jeff User Profile
April 2014
What a wonderful place. My wife and I and 2 kids stayed for a few days in this lovely cottage. The area is spectacular and the home is cozy and charming. The host Ms Oudhof was delightful and helpful. We look forward to going back.

Sayjai User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay. Right next to an old manor with beautiful romantic gardens to walk and a restaurant for your lunch. You can stroll right across. The cottage has everything: wifi, good kitchen, comfortable beds. The extras in the shed are great: bicycles (for rent), small trampoline and "stelten". In the garden is a nice swing on a tree. The meadow around the cottage has cows. One of them gave birth which was a great experience. For Pokemon Go fans: you can catch a lot of rare Pokemon around this cottage.

Sarah User Profile
May 2017
Very great place in the middle of the nature. Great walk and cycling path. We enjoyed our stay a lot! Very comfortable and we had everything we needed!

Maaike User Profile
Maaike
October 2016
We loved the house and the garden a lot. There is al Lot to explore nearby. All communication went smoothly!!

Jd User Profile
May 2016
The house is extremely comfortable, one hour drive from Amsterdam, located in cute village and it is surrounded by green grass fields and everything that a great country side can offer. Geertjen was most welcoming and took care of us in extraordinary fashion. Supermarket is 1.5 Km away and you can get there with bicycles that can be rented in the house. Hardervijk is a nice small town 10 min away with many restaurants some of which with Michelin stars. so in short it is a real gem!

Irene User Profile
January 2016
This is a great place to stay. Just like walking in to a home, fully equipped with everything you need. Very nice atmosphere, spotlessly clean and a lovely environment. Good heating for on a cold winter's day. Geertjen is a wonderful hostess! Very friendly and helpful! Certainly a place to come back to - would love to come back in the summer and relax here for a bit longer. A perfect home away from home! Thank you Geertjen!

Hierden, NetherlandsJoined in November 2013
Geertjen User ProfileGeertjen is a superhost.

Ik woon elders in Hierden, dus niet " aan de overkant". Wel staat het huis op mijn geboortegrond nabij de boerderij waar ik ben opgegroeid.
Als geëmancipeerde vrouw van 70 jaar houd ik o.a. van klussen ;-].
Het buitenleven, de natuur, mijn kinderen en kleinkinderen zijn me zeer lief.
Ik lees graag literaire romans, maar met boeken van Nicci French, Karin Slaughter of Joanna Harris kun je me ook opsluiten
Films zoals Silence of the lambs, The English patient en Brokeback Mountain hebben bijzonder veel indruk op me gemaakt.
Als vervoermiddel gebruik ik meestal de fiets of de trein.
Met enige regelmaat loop ik vele kilometers door bos, heide of weilanden.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings