Skip to content

The Alfa (15 Min From Magnolia and Baylor!!)

James is a superhost.
James

The Alfa (15 Min From Magnolia and Baylor!!)

2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the camper/rv to yourself.
Sparkling clean
8 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
James is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
93% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Come enjoy a night, weekend or even a couple weeks where you can relax away from the noisy in town and interstate traffic. We are conveniently located just north of Waco, Texas on Gholson Rd (FM933) between Waco and Whitney. Located only 1 mile from Homestead Heritage.

We are only about a 15 minute drive to Magnolia, Baylor University Campus, The Texas Ranger Museum, Dr. Pepper Museum, Cameron Park Zoo and a lot more. We’re also only a few minutes away from Homestead Heritage.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

Availability

Reviews

38 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Check-in
4.9
Communication
4.8
Value
4.8
Location
4.7
Lori User Profile
Lori
October 2019
Great, super-quiet location. Enjoy being out in a more country setting, while being only a short drive in to Waco. Very safe area. RV was perfectly clean and has tons of storage, a roomy shower, and the most comfortable (not too soft) mattress. I am planning on going back for…
Tim User Profile
Tim
October 2019
The Alfa experience is a bit different from a traditional room or cabin, but it provides a comfortable stay with amenities commensurate with traditional places. We had to Check in later than normal and James met us happily and got us acclimated.
James User Profile
Response from James:
Thank you Tim for your review! You were the first guest, so we weren't expecting a 5 Star, but are thankful for the 4 Stars! We will take your feedback into consideration, and we thank you for staying with us.
October 2019
Araceli User Profile
Araceli
June 2019
Great place to stay! Out of the main traffic and quiet. Nice trailer and cold AC! Bonus: kitty visits every morning❤
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
May 2019
We had a great stay in the hemisphere. We were a little Leary because we have never stayed in someone else’s camper before, but this was an exceptional experience and we will for sure be back. Quiet, peaceful, easy access to Waco, everything you need is in the camper as well.
April User Profile
April
May 2019
We enjoyed our stay a quiet break coming back in from the downtown.
Johnny User Profile
Johnny
April 2019
Trailer was decent for the price.
James User Profile
Response from James:
Thank you for the review. I don't believe we deserved a 2 star review. All other reviews for this rental are mainly 5 stars! I remember telling you on the phone that if you had any issues with the pullout, to let me know. The current guest, who is staying for 8 days has not…
April 2019
Janet User Profile
Janet
April 2019
Clean, comfortable, exactly as presented. Great value for a family, spacious. Easy check in. Nice to have the barbecue and sitting/picnic area outside.

Hosted by James

Waco, TXJoined in October 2015
James User Profile
512 Reviews
Verified
James is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Married with 7 children and we have 4 family owned businesses located right here in Waco, Tx.
Interaction with guests
Owner lives on site and is easily accessible.
James supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations