Architectural Bayview Hse Waterview

House - Entire home/apt · Locust Dr, Mastic Beach, NY 11951, United States

The Space

Recently renovated spacious house with large wrap around deck, stainless steel appliances, 3 bedrooms (each with queen bed), 2 full baths and large living room with pullout couch, cozy fire place and BBQ. House accommodates 8 adults and 2 children. Surrounded by beautiful Fire Island National Seashore Reserve. 4 miles to Fire Island beach,great walking trails on Fire Island. Great area for fishing, swimming and crabbing. West Hampton beach is a 25 min drive and about 40 min drive to Montauk.

For tourists wanting to check out Manhattan, it’s an hour and 20 minutes to midtown or 1 hour 40 mins on the train from the local train station (Mastic Shirley Stn). 40 mins to Tanger Outlet Mall

More info below at:
docs dot (website hidden)_YKtbO_wTXhv0aGLZ8_xw_wW0/pub

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 10
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $25 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $700
Cleaning Fee: $100
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Eoin is a great host! My friends and I had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend in the house. Eoin was nice, easy to talk to and accommodating ! I have nothing bad to say either about the house or the host.

    December 2013
  • Eoin's place was as advertised. A lovely beachfront house with a gorgeous interior and was massive and perfect for our large group. Kitchen was well equipped to cook and our group very much enjoyed everything. Thank you Eoin for a lovely fall week at the beach!

    October 2013
  • The house was very nice, quite basic but had all the amenities for an enjoyable stay. A great place to relax. Eoin was kind enough to offer us a couple of free nights, which was very nice. We did not read house rules in depth prior to making booking, then we were face with quite a process of printing and signing forms - which I thought was a little too much. But once we managed to complete that, and arrived at the place, our stay was very pleasant. Will Def. try to get back there...

    September 2013
  • I actually wasn't able to go to the house but my friends that went had a great time. the house was spacious and beautiful. not directly at the beach but taxi service was available to get to and from the house to the train station or beach. great place to get away from the city.

    August 2013
  • House was everything we expected and more. The location was beautiful, quiet and right on the bay. Everything in the house was very clean when we arrived. I didn't realize there was no air conditioning but opening the windows and getting a cross-breeze from the bay wind was perfect.

    July 2013
  • We had a lovely time, the house is beautiful and quiet! Very convenient drive to the beach. Most amenities were supplied by the house. It was great to have a grill to use and the kitchen was nice to cook and dine in!
    Thank you!

    August 2012
  • We had a wonderful over all visit to Mastic Beach. I will start with the positives; the house was large enough for 3 couples, and there was plenty of kitchen space and a beautiful wrap around deck that was awesome to spend time on (grilling, sun bathing, yoga, etc). The kitchen was well stocked and it was great having access to the two kayaks. The house was very clean when we arrived. We were a quick drive to the beach which was very convienient. Now the negatives; overall the house was way over priced for the location. The neighborhood was sketchy, and there were no restuarants or fun things to do in town, except for the beach. The house had some windows that wouldn't open which sucks during the NY summer (really hot and muggy), and there was no air conditioning as promised. We all agreed we would have liked to see more furniture, we actually dragged the futon from one room into the living room just to have somewhere to sit, and there were no dressers or hooks on the walls in the bedrooms or bathrooms, so everything had to go on the floor. It would have been nice to have a few extra towels (since we flew from out of state we couldn't bring much of our own stuff). I think the biggest thing was the price, I feel that the house and town should've been nicer for what we paid. Thats all, hope it helps.

    July 2012
    Response from Eoin:

    Nick was a no trouble guest, we didn't hear anything from him so we thought he had a great time. We're always disappointed to hear someone didnt enjoy their stay as much as we hope they will. I think the main thing we try to provide is value, this is a great location for people wanting to be relatively near the Hamptons and relatively near NYC without the exorbitant prices of either. Its great for doing day trips to many locations due to its central spot on long island. We have about 8-10 towels at the house and the cleaner leaves 2 towels out
    on each bed. Please feel free to use bath towels but we ask you dont use them for the beach. Also if we run short please let us know. There is no air conditioning in the house and has never been advertised as such. The house has very nice casement windows which are not suitable for a/c window units either. The house is on the bay and has a v. good sea breeze but if its a very hot week the house will also be hot. We have 5 standing up fans. If any of these break please contact us and we'll reimburse you for replacing them if you wish. Regarding the expectation of more furniture, the photos online are airbnb verified and nothing had changed since the photos were taken. As for the surrounding area, its not the Hamptons but its certainly relaxing to chill out on the deck and for Nick suitable for yoga.

  • The house was a nice place to stay with a gorgeous view and all of the things you need to have a comfortable stay. We had a great time BBQing, eating dinner on the patio with a nice bottle of wine and going to the beach. Skylights in the bedrooms were a nice touch. Eoin was a pleasure to deal with and I would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend get away.

    June 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 375 times
I've been using airbnb for over a year now and I'm very impressed with how seamless it is. I list two short medium term stay properties on here. Enjoy your holiday / vacation / staycation whevever it is.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings