David

Apartment 2 heart of Historic Town

Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
3 Beds
$75
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

This bright and airy first floor 2 bed apartment boasts a large open open plan living/dining area plus fully fitted kitchen, 2 bedrooms and shower room whilst outside is a private south facing patio. Strolling distance to all amenities.

Contact Host

Fully fitted kitchen/diner.

Fully fitted kitchen/diner.


The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $115
Weekly Price: $345 /week
Monthly Price: $1153 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
1 night minimum stay
First floor apartment in heart of historic town.

First floor apartment in heart of historic town.

9 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
April 2015
David
Response from David:

Many thanks for your nice comments - see you next time!

April 2015

March 2015
David
Response from David:

Hi Andreas, as mentioned on site we do not provide towels but if specifically requested we will always accommodate guests. I'm glad you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

March 2015

January 2015
David
Response from David:

Thank you for your comments. We are always pleased to accommodate our guests with an earlier check in if at all possible and were able to do so in this case allowing check in 3 hours earlier than normal. To address the other points one by one:

1. Price. The price was clearly stated at enquiry stage and worked out at just 26 EURO per person per night including New Year's Eve night - less than the price of the most basic hostel !!!! The guest had the choice of either accepting or declining yet, despite this, she disputed the price upon arrival and continued to do so via an onslaught of text messages that day and following day (New Year's Eve) which were all answered by return. She even suggested doing a "cash deal" outside of Airbnb so she could pay less!

2. Electricity. It is clearly stated in the listing that electricity is paid via a card meter which is fair to everyone because the guest only pays for what is used. Upon arrival it was in credit and it was clearly explained about topping up the card - the nearest top up point being 15 metres across the road but can also be done online or via a phone call. It was also pointed out that the shop opposite would close early on New Year's Eve at 6pm (normally 9pm) and would reopen later than usual at 10am on New Year's Day. Additionally the shop had huge signs everywhere stating the opening times for New Year's Eve/Day. I fail to understand how, if true, 20 EURO could have been used up in two days - we have many one week bookings who do not use that much!!!!!

3. Communication. After check in we were in touch via text messages back and forth during their entire stay, my last reply being at 4pm on New Year's Eve. ALL were regarding the price they had paid! Every text they sent was answered in full so not sure where the "lack of communication" mentioned came from! Our last contact from them was a missed call at 9.50am on New Year's Day (their departure day) asking when the shop would open because they wanted to top up the electricity (check out is at 10am - the time the shop opened - which they would have known anyway!!!)

4. Coffee shops - there are 4 coffee shops in Callan, none of which would be open on New Year's Day!

5. Towels - again it is clearly stated that these are not provided (to keep the price competitive for our guests). However, if specifically requested prior to arrival, we will (and have in the past) provide them if it is not possible for guests to bring their (website hidden) - TV works! And nothing was mentioned to us during their stay.

January 2015

December 2014

October 2014

September 2014

August 2014

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, David

David
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Member since September 2013
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Trust

Similar Listings