House - Entire home/apt · Tirta Tawar, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia

Brand new villa in Ubud,
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, big private pool, big living room open kitchen, staff and security.
2.8km from the center of Ubud, one daily transport included any time. For more info please contact us. See you soon in Bali!

The Space

Brand new villa in Ubud, Completed in February 2014 with private pool.
2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom, big living room open kitchen, big private pool, staff and security.
1.5mile from the center of Ubud, daily transport INCLUDES:
- Breakfast
- Speedy Wifi
- Fresh fruits
- Flowers
- Transport to Ubud center 1.5 mile down the road
- mobile phone
- Free cancelation up to 5 days prior to arrival
- Staff cleaning/security
- Mineral water (not from the tap.)
- Satellite TV with local and international channels, dvd collection

please remember that the villa can have up to 8 guests (2 double beds in 2 bedrooms) but the villa might be a little bit full with 8 guests, the best is up to 6 but 8 it is possible. (the villa is about 200m2 or 2200square feet)

For more info please contact us.
See you soon in Bali!

Guest Access

guests will have access to the entire villa and garden plus their private pool

Interaction with Guests

as much as wanted by the guest, but the staff is always around.

The Neighborhood

this is the nicest area of Ubud, very close to the center but in the rice field area, you will find the better villas in this area.

Getting around

we have a free shuttle to ubud center. and a driver that can organise every trip wanted.

Other Things to Note

the area has some good organic farms

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 4
Extra people: $7 / night after 5 guests
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Beautiful spacious villa with perfect equipment inside it. What you gonna need, only transport to move around...just love it. Private space for you in Ubud!

    March 2014
  • We loved staying at Ajun Villa's. The shower is one of the best we have ever had in Bali. Everything very nicely done. Ari was amazing. Nothing was an issue. As the villa is a little drive out of Ubud, when you arrive at the villa you are lent a mobile to ring Ari or Made at any time for any issue, or to arrange shuttle, or to ring local. We gave Made our washing twice in the morning and he had it all returned that afternoon for the price of 50,000rp which was very responsible, honestly we are on holidays who wants to worry about washing !!!!
    The air cons in the bedrooms were amazing, and the 2 ensuites were fantastic. The pool was brilliant and the peace and quiet of the whole of the villa and the surroundings is what everyone need's. The only disruptions you will find is the odd barking dogs and the roosters but you are in Bali and you find that everywhere. You are in the middle of a village and it's amazing. Can't wait to come back and stay at this villa. Thank you Ari and Made for a wonderful stay :)

    March 2014
  • Loved it. Beautiful, clean villa. Has all the amenities you could hope for! You could easily stay in this villa for quite some time as it's completely self sufficient. Beautiful pool, great TV, comfy couch, nice beds, etc etc! The surroundings, relaxed and peaceful. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was average.
    About 5 mins drive into Ubud town centre, prob not easily walkable though.
    Lots of bugs but that's to be expected in an area like that!

    March 2014
  • Our stay at Kim's villa was simply great ,the villa is everything as described and the recent complaint was in my mind unjustified. Kim and his staff were as helpful as possible and nothing was a problem for them.
    Once again the villa was beautiful and well worth the price.

    March 2014
    Response from Kim:

    Dear Joanne, thank you very much for staying with us. We are so happy with your review. I want to thank you for coming to the villa although you had your doubts because one earlier review. I was hoping so much that you would like the villa and leave a response here. thank you again and we hope to see you soon. kind regards

  • The villa is better then the pictures show! we love the place.
    We had a very nice time Ari and Made took very good care of us and Kim is a great host.
    The beds are very comfortable, there is a big bed and some smaller beds, the bathrooms and the house was very clean and the free transport to the center was good, they give a free 1 hour return but we needed a little more time so we used the second voucher to get back for free. the villa is very private and the rice fields around the villa are beautiful.
    we did not know but there is a security man every night so that was a great surprise. We wanted to party in Ubud but bars close already at 01.00am so we had our last drinks at home :-)
    thank you very much we hope to be back soon!

    February 2014
    Response from Kim:

    Dear Yvette, thank you very much for your nice message,

    It was great having you here at the villa,

    We hope you have enjoyed Ubud and Bali.

    I hope that on your last days in Seminyak you where able to have some more fun!

    all the best to you.

    kind regards

    Kim van Nie

  • I stayed here for 2days, and it's exactly like & better than the pictures. I loved the pool and bed sofa in living room.
    Ari was kind and helpful during the stay, Mare also took good care of house. I certainly enjoyed this stay, and sure that who love to swim will fall in love with this beautiful place!
    However house is little bit far from ubud centre, not a walk distance, you need to arrange transfer. Villa provide one-way free transfer a day, so you need to arrange another way by your self you call Ari, he'll arrange driver kindly but it's not free. So I used free pick up service when I go out for spa/restaurant if they provide.
    and it'll be very helpful if villa put a paper with place of detail in Indonnesian/English so can just show driver to find. I guess it's impossible to explain the place in English
    thank you!

    February 2014
    Response from Kim:

    Thank you very much for staying with us!
    thank you so much for the tips we will put a detailed map in the villa how to get back, the return from now on will be 1 hour and if you need more time you can use a second free voucher.
    we hope to see you back soon!
    thank you very much
    Kim van Nie

  • We had a wonderful stay and couldn't be happier with Kim's villa. The staff was great and even during the rainy season it was beautiful. I would have no hesitation about returning again.

    February 2014
    Response from Kim:

    Thank you so much Cory! we where very happy having you at our villa and hope to have you back soon :-) thanks Kim

  • We had a great 3 days in Kim's villa in February, would have stayed longer if it had been possible.
    The villa looks EXACTLY like shown on the photos, so I can NOT confirm Kate's negative review, especially her complaining about the "unbalinese finish", which she could have seen from the photos. We arrived 1 day after she was supposed to check in.
    The house is very spacious and filled with light. Great couch in the living area, fully equipped open kitchen, free drinking water. Nice infinity pool with rice-field and jungle view in the backyard. Stable free WiFi connection and a cellphone for calling the manager/staff are offered, too. There are also a modern flat-screen TV-set and a sound-system in the living area.
    Beds could be larger,but they are very clean and comfortable, though. They also have mosquito-nets, which you cannot see in the pictures. The air-cons in the bedrooms are pleasantly quiet. Everything was well clean. Breakfast is OK, but could offer more choices.
    The location is great - a 10-15 minute drive from/to the center of Ubud. We've had our own rented car, so we didn't use the shuttle service. As the villa is located north of Ubud, you don't have to drive through the traffic jams in the south, just drive down the north-south road (Jalan Sriwedari) and you are in the "Jalan Raya Ubud" (Ubud Main Street) near the famous "Nomad" restaurant.
    There are a couple of "warungs" and at least one spa in walking distance.
    Ari is very caring and helps you with all your concerns/questions instantly on the phone, Kim does so via Email. We didn't meet any of them, but it was no problem at all, as everything went well and the on-site staff were all very friendly, also.
    We've had a great time and definitely enjoyed our stay here!

    February 2014
    Response from Kim:

    Dear Eugen, thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. I will definitely start to improve our breakfast choices more in the coming weeks. we are also thinking of preparing it it directly inside the villa.
    we really hope you will be back in the future. kind regards
    Kim van Nie

  • The photos are quite deceiving. Probably the worst rush construction job I have ever seen, even in Bali, where these "throw up a cheap villa in a rice field" monstrosities are not uncommon. The bathrooms were dirty, the grout already black in between the mislaid tiles. The bedrooms smelled like either mold or noxious construction chemicals. Tiny, cheap, uncomfortable beds. The entrance to the villa was still under construction when we arrived, so much so that we drove by it twice, thinking it could not possibly be our rental. The kitchen cabinets are falling apart, despite purportedly having been installed less than two months ago ("construction completed in December 2013"). Like so many "new construction villas" in Bali, this one is absolutely charmless, with its cheap white tiles and decidedly un-Balinese finishes. The "staff" appeared to be a young man living across the street, and the "driver" will bring you to Ubud once per day, but will not wait for longer than an hour, requiring a taxi ride back to the villa. Luckily, we live in Bali and were able to make the trip back home for the night, so we put our bags back into the car and left within an hour, embarrassed for having subjected our out of country visitor to this villa, and to Ubud in general. The owner, who lives up the street, was quite understanding, and promptly refunded our money through airbnb. I feel very sorry for anyone who experiences Bali through this type of arrangement. There are much, much better, and likely more affordable, options. Hati-hati when booking something like this site unseen on the internet. Bali is not as it looks in so many ways.

    February 2014
    Response from Kim:

    Airbnb has come to our villa to make all the pictures, we choose that option because like that we hope that the pictures are as real as you can get it.

    This guest did not stay at our villa, and did not pay she left 5 minutes after arriving, she did not want to talk to us and was aggressive to the staff, her husband did like the villa.
    the villa is a couple of weeks old, this means that some things are not perfectly installed by the contractor and are replaced in these first weeks, so we work with a 99usd price, When the guest arrived the contractor was replacing a small part of the kitchen set and fixed a part in the bathroom and gate,
    Made one of our staff members (not across te street, I don't get that remark) was cleaning the villa all morning and also the things some workers left behind.
    the workers left directly when this guest arrived (the guest arrived before the official checkin time)
    I personally checked the villa that morning if it was clean and ready, I also bought a new baby crib specially for this guest as requested.
    I the owner am not "quite understanding" about the fact there was no communication possible with this guest anyhow of course I refunded the money, I have tried to talk with this guest on arrival but she did not want to talk to me, I have emailed her a couple of times but no reply

    kind regards

  • Thanks to Kim and his staff (Made&Ari). Your villa is lovely. Your staff is friendly and very helpfull. We are enjoyed! Will be back soon ;)

    February 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 569 times
Bahasa Indonesia, Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
De Flevoschool, Godelinde Naarden
Ajun Villas, Ubud Bali, VBVB ICT, New Oven
Living in between Spain and Bali, JungJungan is our nr one place to be, we have been looking for the best villa, and hink that we have found it, it is lhere in Junjungan Ubud Bali, paradise
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings