Spacious single room with space for an extra bed.Islands Brygge waterfront, where it is possible to swim, even in the winter!
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Conveniently situated in Islands Brygge, a popular residential water-front district, just on the edge the city centre. Even so, the journey to and from the airport is only 25 minutes, door to door.
Two light and comfortable rooms close to the city

The space

Conveniently situated in Islands Brygge, which is a popular revitalised residential water-front district, just on the edge the city centre. Even so, the journey to and from the airport is only 25 minutes, door to door.

There are two newly-decorated clean, light, comfortable and quiet guest rooms:
* one double room with twin beds, private entrance, wireless internet, cable TV, electric kettle and free tea/coffee.
* one single room with private entrance, wireless internet, radio, electric kettle and free tea/coffee. An extra bed for this room is available.

The WC/shower is shared and just a step from the rooms, and although small, it is a fine example of practical Danish design. Linen, soap and towels are included.
(Sorry, third floor, no elevator and non-smoking.)
The price does not include breakfast. A simple breakfast can be ordered in advance and costs dkk 45/person.
The area has a unique blend of old and new architecture, small shops, cafes, pubs, galleries, artists' studios and a harbour swimming pool. Many of Copenhagen's main sights and attractions within walking distance; for example, it is just a 10-minute walk to Tivoli Gardens, and a fascinating 20-minute walk to the quaint streets of Christianshavn, and then another 5 minutes to the 'free city' of Christiania.

Other places are easy to get to as there are frequent bus services, a water bus, and a Metro station close by (only 5 minutes to Bella Center). Also, it takes no more than a few minutes to walk to Copenhagen University's Faculty of Humanities, IT University and other university departments.

You will be given a warm and friendly welcome at en environmentally friendly household. Secure cellar for cycle storage.

Guest access

There is a private entrance for guests, and my own living space is separate from the guest rooms. The bathroom is tiny and typical of Copenhagen housing built in the early 1900s. It is shared by both two rooms.

Interaction with guests

When people arrive, I help them settle in, and give them any information they might need. If people want to chat, I chat. If people prefer to keep to themselves, then I let them enjoy their privacy.
I am usually at home when people stay, but occasionally, if I am away, my upstairs neighbours look after guests.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $7 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Late at night, please be quiet on the stairs.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector

2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Check In
Ana User Profile
March 2017
The apartment was lovely, not far from the center and very cosy. My sister and I were enjoyed staying at Carole's place!

Darko User Profile
February 2017
my review for this accomodation is as follows, it consists of 2 parts The room: the room had 2 double beds, was very clean, enough space for basic things. good fast wifi. all in all not much to complain about the room. location is pretty good also with 10-15mins walk to old city and places to be. The host: I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many airbnb's. besides saving little money a big reason for me to stay at someones house is to get to know the local culture and socialize atleast in some normal way (have a cup of coffee and talk about culture and life etc). If you are like me then DO NOT choose this place and host. She is literally as distant as can be. we stayed for 4 days and not once has she invited us for a tea or coffee nor initiate any kind of conversation. she was very hospitable and said we can 'even use salt and pepper for free' and to not say 1 word at breakfast if we meet her in kitchen or at table (she said this literally). Lets just say this kind of behaviour might be considered 'considerate' in scandinavia, but anywhere else and in my world this is highly INcosiderate and simply rude. i have literally NEVER seen a host or person in general be like this and i have been from japan to africa and usa and all over europe and asia and middle east. Even if the room was 80% off the price it is now, i would not come back to this host. copenhagen is a great city and will see me again for sure (especially summer). Also i kind of skipped over other reviewers complaining about no bathroom and i thought 'how bad can it be'. THERE IS NO BATHROOM. i literally could not turn my butt in the ULTRA small toilet which functions in apparently danish world as bathroom, toilet AND shower. the space is literally smaller then the volume of 1 average person. This is my honest review and i hope to share my experience with others so they know beforehand what they are getting, wish someone did the same before me so i would have known
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
Sorry that you didn't get the socialising and companionship that you obviously were expecting. I spoke with you much more than I usually do with guests. Most people want privacy. This is a b & b, NOT couch surfing where one expects to be social with guests. Re bathroom: of course it was difficult for you because of your size. In my listing, it states 'small bathroom. (And I know of similar bathrooms that are smaller here in Copenhagen!) Finally, I though I'd agreed that you could use the kitchen for making breakfast and put some food in the fridge; you seemed to have understood that you had complete access to the kitchen. Oh well, it was only 3 nights. Advice to self: make clear arrangements with guests in the future, and perhaps ask them if they are expecting social interaction.
February 2017

Dennis User Profile
October 2016
ASK TO SEE A PHOTO OF THE BATHROOM BEFORE RESERVING. Carole was excellent in communications, and is a very pleasant person. The room is nice, & location is convenient to downtown tourist areas. The big drawback is the size of the bathroom - it is suitably sized for a sink & toilet, but NOT a shower. The shower part is a curtain in the ceiling that you draw around the front of the toilet and past the bathroom door. When showering you stand in the space between the sink, toilet, door, and a wall - & this space is only large enough for one person to stand. Do you bend over to wash your feet & lower legs? You'll likely bump your head or butt against something & will need to frequently peel the shower curtain from your skin. Additionally, there is no place in the bathroom to change out of and into clothes unless you're okay doing it while standing in the shower space which will be wet after showering. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a foyer, which has doors to the stairwell, another room that is rented, & Caroles apartment. Fortunately the other rental room was not occupied, so I stood on a towel placed on the floor of the foyer to dry off. When Carole showed the bathroom, I asked "where is the shower?", & she drew the shower curtain & said "It's here!", then proceeded to explain that we are in a historic old building, and that many places don't have bathrooms as large as this one. I have traveled extensively in Scandinavia & Western Europe & this bathroom is the tiniest I have ever encountered. Regardless - I made the shower work for me. My son shared the room with me, and he is tall & decided that it wouldn't work for him, so he didn't shower for 2 days. I noticed that a previous guest suggested that the Airbnb listing include photos of the bathroom "for full transparency", & Carole replied that she would do that. She hasn't, & I suspect it is because she knows many people would bypass her listing, and it is much easier to explain it away after guests have arrived tired from travel (they're unlikely to walk away). Four more points: 1. Although the description says it is located on the 3rd story, there are actually 4 flights of stairs, 2. The TV does not work, (this was glibly dismissed with "But you didn't come to Copenhagen to watch TV"), 3. If you stay here, the best breakfast in the neighborhood is on the corner just a few steps down the sidewalk. 4. The wi-fi was out when we returned the 1st evening, which was inconvenient. It was back on the next morning.
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
Sorry that Dennis wasn't happy with the shower. Most people regards it as a novelty, and as I mentioned to Dennis, I know of two other apartments that have smaller bathrooms. Well, I forgot to put out a photo of it, and will try to get around to doing it this week. As for the stairs/floors: Here in Europe, the ground floor is not 'first floor' as it is in the US. Sorry about the TV. I'll get it fixed soon.
October 2016

David User Profile
August 2016
Great location and friendly host - had a lovely time with my daughter.

Liad User Profile
August 2016
We stayed for a weekend in Caroles's place and the stay was excellent :) The apartment is in the heart of the city with an easy access to Copenhagen's main attractions. The Room was neat and clean as well as the rest of the apartment and the shower. Carole was very nice and were ready to help and assist us in everything we needed. Highly Recommended בילינו סוף שבוע בחדר של קארול והשהות הייתה מצוינת :) הדירה ממוקמת במרכז העיר, קרוב לאטרקציות המרכזיות של קופנהגן. החדר היה נקי כמו כן גם שאר הדירה והמקלחת. קארול הייתה מאוד נחמדה והייתה מוכנה לעזור לנו בכל מה שהיינו צריכים. מומלץ ביותר

Alan User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 121 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Abigail User Profile
April 2016
I stayed at Carole's place with my friend for a conference, in the other of the two rooms actually but with one of these beds. It was clean and comfortable. I didn't meet her until the end, when I managed to miss my flight and had to print a new boarding pass (thanks!), but my friend got settled with her and said she was very nice. We did find it inconvenient not to have a fridge (or the cooler mentioned in the reviews) or quick access to basics in the kitchen, which was locked, really just for milk for breakfast and coffee.
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
I am very sorry that Abigail and her friend didn't ask for extra keys and the hair dryer, as they were both available. As to access to the kitchen, this is not a facility that is named in my listing. However, I was unable to provide the cooler box, as it is in a storage space, and my son has inadvertently pushed it right to there back where I can't reach. Unfortunately, he wasn't available last week to rectify this. I did let Cecelia put some milk in the fridge, but she said she didn't need to do this the next night. There are always small containers of milk/cream in the room with the tea/coffee box.
April 2016

Copenhagen, Denmark · Joined in October 2013
Carole User Profile

I am a semi-retired teacher of drama and English and have mainly worked with adults and professional people. I now write for a new local newspaper, Havnefronten (The waterfront) which covers the new and old waterfront residential districts in Copenhagen's harbour area.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.