Skip to content
arbor guesthouse front from main house
Save this listing.
Entire guesthouse

Cosy Guesthouse with sleeping loft - near nature!

Cecilia & Goce User Profile
Cecilia & Goce

Cosy Guesthouse with sleeping loft - near nature!

3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Cecilia & Goce is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

The space

This guesthouse is situated in a calm area close to nature. Cozy and optimal for two.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Air conditioning
Iron
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bedroom

Availability

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Candace User Profile
Candace
April 2018
Wonderful home!
Mark User Profile
Mark
March 2018
Unfortunately this listing is not accurately portrayed through both its' description and the photos provided. The scale of this Guest House is very, very small - and it is not suitable for children, people with disabilities, people that have difficulty navigating a steep hoverin…
Cecilia & Goce User Profile
Response from Cecilia & Goce:
Mark’s review does not capture the state of our guesthouse which can be confirmed by the positive reviews of our previous guests. He arrived later than he had informed us - thereby we were not able to communicate optimally - and due to late arrival didn’t find his way to the three parking lots that are available for free just 150-200 meters from our house. Also, he did not reach out to ask us . Thereby, preventing us to give him support regarding complaints he had. Pictures posted about our listing show in great detail the size and the features of our guesthouse. Even the steep stair is given open disclosure here. The size of the guesthouse is not exaggerated anywhere in our descriptions and all that is in there is portrayed properly. On the loft there is the bedroom including two regular sized beds that have been brought up there. Consequently, there is no problem to carry a bag up there. The guesthouse receives new linen and fresh towels prior to each new guest. Complaining that these were not clean is simply not true. The reason Mark gives us this bad review is that he wanted to avoid Airbnb’s rules of moderate cancellation policy that we have adopted. That is, he cancelled after one night, slept another night and moved at Friday noon. Still, he wants all his booking fee back although moderate cancellation policy clearly states only half of remaining nights fees are refunded. https://www.airbnb.com/home/cancellation_policies#moderate And, sad to say, although we did meet his requests for receiving more of the booking fee back - he still is not satisfied. Hot water has never been an issue. We have had students living there for many months and no one has complained. Yesterday we received the second phone call from Airbnb telling us that Mark has been calling them over and over again about the money issue. When he realized we would not break the cancellation policy more than we have, after 6 days he decided to post this negative review. We suggest Mark only book hotel in the future.
March 2018
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
July 2017
Fantastic little home in a quiet neighborhood. Only complaint is the time it takes to get downtown.
Ben User Profile
Ben
June 2017
Cecilia & Goce's guest house was perfect for our 1 night in Uppsala. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Check-in was a breeze and Goce was very helpful showing us around. If you are looking for a place to relax, this is it. 15 minute drive into the center, or a 10 minute walk…
Beth User Profile
Beth
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 101 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Tew User Profile
Tew
September 2018
Very cozy place in the middle of the nature! Walkable to the lake and the grocery. The place is clean and equipped. Cecilia and Goce are friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay!
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
September 2018
The little guesthouse was perfect for our stay. Everything you need is available and the space is perfectly utilized in this cozy house. Also, its location is in walking distance to lake Ekoln. Cecilia and Goce are very friendly, responsive and had some great tips for us!

Hosted by Cecilia & Goce

Uppsala, SwedenJoined in December 2016
Cecilia & Goce User Profile
53 Reviews
Verified
Cecilia & Goce is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi, welcome to Cecilia and Goce at Eksätravägen 92, Uppsala, Sweden. We live in Uppsala sinceand at our current place in Southern Gottsunda sinceThe area is really nice with lots of nature but also close to the city center of Uppsala and an hours drive to Stockholm. It's very …
Languages: Deutsch, English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Cecilia & Goce’s place.
Cecilia & Goce
Goce helps host.
Goce

The neighborhood

Dates

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
Guests

Things to do near this home