Cosy corner with sitting chair
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
397 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Nice private room in cosy '30 style house in a very popular district of Nijmegen.
At walking distance there are several café's, diners and supermarkets.



The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: $9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Cancellation: Flexible
Description

The space

The guest room and bathroom are on the second floor - the kitchen and toilet on the first . The room has a comfortable double bed (140*200), a sitting corner, free wifi and a water cooker to make your own coffee/tea.
There's a small fridge in the room and a television.

Free parking space is available.

Breakfast is optional for 3,50 per person.

Guest access

Guests can use the bathroom and the kitchen area (with a fridge, stove, microwave/oven, Senseo etc.)
There is also a balcony where you can sit.
The bathroom is on the same floor as the guestroom, the toilet is downstairs.

The neighborhood

There is a direct bus connection to Berg en Dal where you can take different hiking routes through the forest or visit the Africa Museum.

Café Jos (recommanded at tripadvisor) is at walking distance.
For instance there's a lovely Thai restaurant, a vegetarian diner, a tapas bar, and very good Italian ice cream; all very nearby.


Getting around

From train-station and city centre ,you have to take busline 8 ''Berg en Dal" to get at my place -busstop "Broerdijk'' .
Walking distance to town and university is about 20minutes . To get there by bicycle is 7 minutes .

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM

Smoking is not allowed inside, but you can smoke on the balcony.
There's a maximum of two guests.
Be careful with the use of energy and water .
One of two days before arriving , please give your expected arriving time, so I can be there to handle you the key.
Pets maybe allowed in consideration beforehand.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

190 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Marieke

Marieke

Nijmegen, Netherlands · Joined in October 2013

Hello, my name is Marieke.
I love to travel especially in Asia.
I also like to read, watch movies and take long hiking trips.
If you like I can make recommandations about cultural activities or outdoor activities etc.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet