Single Room, Habitacion individual, privada.It has a window, but not direct sunlight.
La Sagrada Familia: small and simple room.
La Sagrada Familia: small and simple room.

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Small/tiny room to sleep.
Neighborhood: Gracia Nova, "La Sagrada Familia"? My house is 4 blocks.
People coming for "parties" IN BARCELONA, ARE NOT WELCOME!
There is an option, which is to "send a message to host"
The room is ONLY FOR sightseeing NOT for students, workers , etc.
CHECK IN:Between 14:00 and 22:00 ALWAYS

The space

Before sending the booking ... I hope a message, ALWAYS.
Only for people who come to barcelona for sightseeing: not room to live or students.
People coming for "parties" are NOT WELCOME.

Very quiet place, located in neighborhood of Gracia, one of the busiest area of Barcelona, just 4 blocks from the "Sagrada Familia", 10 minutes walking to Sant Pau Hospital, and 4 metro stops from the Parc Güell.

You will visit 2 emblematic places of Barcelona, walking: La Sagrada Familia AND Sant Pau Hospital.

This room is for ONE person, simple and very useful. It has a window, but not direct sunlight. The room has fans and heating. .
It is a place for those who need a place to rest after a long day discovering Barcelona.

The apartment is inside the block and not the city noise is heard. With lift.
Not rented the whole apartment. The common areas ARE shared.

Guest access

The common areas ARE shared.
I live at home, and there is another double room for guests.

(URL HIDDEN)provide you with towels and bed linen
*Washer and dryer: available free once per booking of 2 nights or + (then 4 € per use)
*City Guide for all bookings of more than 2 nights. Heating and fans
*Soap, bath gel, shampoo and toilet paper(URL HIDDEN)Hair dryer.


Interaction with guests

* This is no place to party. It's not a college dorm.
*People coming for "parties" are NOT WELCOME.
* Please: Do not disturb the neighbors.
* Please: close the doors gently.
* Please: Do not open the door of the apartment, or the building, to anyone.
* Do not bring other people to the apartment.
*I ask don´t wash cloth in the bathroom.
* No smoking in the house or in the rooms
* Avoid making loud noises after 23:00 and during the morning.
* The shower schedule is from 7:30 am to 11:30 pm.
* Please: be careful with noises of doors, loud talking, shouting, listening to loud music at inappropriate times.
* Keep public areas clean and tidy, especially in the kitchen and bath house.
* Private property, if you break something, you must pay. I always hope you let me know if you mess or break something.
* Check in: after 2pm, until 10pm. After 22hs, in charge of 10 €. Check out: before 11h00 always.
* The room is for one guest, enter the building and then to my house, someone else will enable automatically cancel your reservation.

Other things to note

Small room, for those looking for a place to sleep.
The common areas ARE shared.
I live at home, and there is another double room for guests.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 0 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

* Check in: after 2pm, until 10pm. After 10 pm, charge of € 10. Check out: before 11:00 AM Always.
*Kitchen ( and all thing about eat at home): available 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. to prepare breakfast ( only avialable for booking 2 or more night)
* I ask to be prudent with time in the shower.
*I ask you don´t wash cloth in the bathroom or kitche.
* Being cleaning and quick/fast using the bathroom, the kitchen and the table.
* Not allowed to bring guests to the room/flat. Not Drunkards.
* You will be responsible for maintaining the cleanliness and order in the department, especially in the kitchen and bathroom.
* It is important to know that IS NOT a student flat/apartment.
*Este no es lugar para fiesta. No es un piso de estudiantes universitarios.
*Cocina ( y todo sobre comer en casa): solo para realizar desayuno.
*Check in: luego de las 14pm, hasta 22 hs. Luego de las 22hs, cargo de 10€. Check out: antes de 11h00 Siempre.
* La habitación es para un solo huésped, entrar al edificio y luego a mi casa, con otra persona, permitirá cancelar tu reserva automáticamente.
*Cuisine ( t tout au sujet de manger à la maison): disponible pour préparer le petit déjeuner,jusqu'à 11 heures
* le check-in est après 14 h, et check-out est avant 22:00hS.
*enregistrer après 22:00 supplément de 10€

La chambre est pour un seul hôte, entrer dans le bâtiment, puis à ma maison avec une autre personne, permettre d'annuler automatiquement votre réservation.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Bathroo, kitchen, dinning room.
Amenity limitations - Check in: from 14:00 to 22:00, check out: before 11:00am. Kitchen: only from 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. to prepare breakfast


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

475 Reviews

Check In
Thomas User Profile
September 2017
Julian's spot is good for a solo traveler. It is walking distance to Sagrada Familia and public transport. There's plenty of restaurants and shops nearby but still a quiet area. Julian was very helpful with information.

Moemi User Profile
September 2017
when i arrived at his house, he gave me a lot of information which is really useful! room and washroom are clean.there are some rules but it's clear :) and good neighborhood. Sagrada familia is walkable distance.and it's a safe area. the day before i leave he gave me an information how to go to the airport. i was going to take a taxi because it was early morning but he suggested me to take buses so i took buses to go there. i could save money because of that!! he is super nice host!!!! if i have chance to visit Barcelona again,i'd love to stay his room again!!! i highly recommend this room!! thank you ;)

Debra User Profile
September 2017
Julian's place is great for the traveler if packing light and and for a short stay. Communication and rules were thorough and outlined. He was very helpful with directions for my needs. It's near the gracia area which has loads of bars and restaurants and not far from park güell and walkable to la sagrada familia. The apartment is very airy as is the room despite its size. The bed was very comfortable. Thanks again!

Luis User Profile
September 2017
Good place to stay, very close to public transport, restaurants, farmacies, fruits shops. However, the room is very tiny. The good thing of staying at there is the cleaneless.

Fred User Profile
September 2017
A pleasant stay!

Mulongwe User Profile
August 2017
Julián was such an amazing host. He gave clear and thorough information about how to get to his place, returning to the airport and other instructions on having a pleasant stay at his house. He was also helpful with giving me directions on how to get around Barcelona, as well as a metro map and a tour guidewhich was a great help. The place is super clean, room was small, but was perfect for me. Overall, I would highly highly highly recommend this place.

Mario User Profile
August 2017
Toma muy en serio las reglas de la cada es bueno si solo quieres descansar, si vas a la vida nocturna NO es el lugar

This host has 368 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in April 2011
Julián User Profile

Welcome home!
Hello, I'm Julian, from Argentina, living/working in Barcelona (8 years)
I am 44 years old, I am a graduate in Political Science.
I hope to share my home with quiet and very respectful people.
(no place for parties, I´m sorry)
I speak Spanish, English and a little French.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings