A Casa Amarela (The Yellow House)

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · R. da Amoreira, Grândola, Setubal District 7570, Portugal
Alexandra & Franky
Your host, Alexandra & Franky
9 Reviews
Response rate: 75%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Situated in the centre of the historical town of Grândola, this large remodeled 38 years old house is 20 km from the beach. It features six bedrooms, plus 3 baths. It has one terrace and a 'quintal' (interior garden). The living room has a fireplace.
Here are some photos of the house:

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $140 /week
Monthly Price: $701 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s), Cat(s), and Other pet(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Alexandra and franky were great hosts! We immediately felt like home and had interesting talks. Alexandra made pancakes for breakfast and gave us all kind of food to take on our journey.
    The best option if you are in the region!
    Thanks a lot!

    September 2013
  • Alexandra y su familia son realmente encantadores. La casa se encuentra en el centro de Grandola, una ciudad bonita y tranquila. Nos ayudó con todo, y nos preparó un delicioso desayuno. Una muy buena experiencia, gracias por tu amabilidad!!

    August 2013
  • I highly recommend Alexandra and Franky's house to anyone that want to discover the Alentejo Litoral. It is a gorgeous house in a perfect location.

    Everything was clean, charming and very well done. Alexandra and franky are very friedly and they were very helpful.

    We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Amarela. Belive me this is the best option in the area.

    August 2013
  • Cozy and nice house in the city center of Grandola. Alexandra is very kind, do have a mor to tell about and made us the best breakfast! Thank you, Alexandra :)

    July 2013
  • I can't recommend staying with Alexandra enough. You won't find a more hospitable and warm person. She took time out to show us around Grandola and we have many interesting talks about Portugal, Alentejo and life in general. Thank you for having us, Alexandra!

    July 2013
  • Very welcoming host Alexandra shared house, kitchen and stories with us. Luckily we love cats and dogs, cause she has some (outside). A warm and friendly place.

    July 2013
  • Alexandra is THE home experience. She is great, lovely and crazy.
    We spent 2 nights in Grandola, enjoying local feira with her and little Ari, our favourite 6 years old mate.
    The house is located in a close street, making the neighborhood a litlle village, with friends and animals sharing sunny and lighthearted days.
    The house is warm and has a countrystyle atmosphere, with a gorgeous kitchen (not to be missed!). Wifi is available in a close-by cafeteria.
    Wonderful experience!

    August 2012
  • I can't say enough good things about Alexandra and her family. I have only dreamed about people who are this sweet in my own fantasy world. Alexandra went out of her way to include me even in a special course of biological farming which, to me, as an avid gardener, was very enlightening and useful. Grandola is a wonderfully safe and quiet town that offers all of the amenities one might need and is a great steppingstone to the Alentajo. Ten stars!!

    May 2012
  • Alexandra was an excellent host. Her children are very friendly, and her home is lovely. She was very warm and welcoming. She walked us to restaurants and spoke with the owners on our behalf and gave us a brief tour of Grandola. She did much more than was expected. We truly enjoyed meeting her and her family.

    September 2011
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 62 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português
School
Escola Secundária de Amora, Escola Secundária de Cacilhas, Universidade Clássica de Lisboa
Work
Serralharia & Arte
About
I am Alexandra, 45, four children (from twenty one to eight years old). I was born in Beira, Mozambique. I am living in Portugal since 1976. I am a luso-african-asiatic descendent. I am a Geography teacher (have teached for 18 years, and love teaching), but I left school in 2011. I am Franky (49), three children (from twenty-nine to twenty years old). I was born in Hamburg (Germany). I am a blacksmith and punk-rock musician, living in Portugal since the 80's. We live in Grândola and in Santa Margarida da Serra with our son Ari (8) and daughter Ângela (21). We´ve got 4 dogs (Pulguinha, Flika, Faxe and Constance) and several cats. We love animals. We love biking, walking, reading, writing, listening to music, playing drums and guitar, singing and being with our family and friends. We enjoy travelling, going to the beach, sightseeing, cooking, gardening and housekeeping. Lately we've been working with street animals and we're hosting some of them. That´s why the house isn't currently available.
View full profile
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings