Number 24
Lovely character home for two.

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My lovingly renovated stone, terraced cottage on a sweet and quiet street is just a 5 minute walk from Kendal rail station and 15 minutes walk from the town centre. The double bedroom is light, spacious and comfortable with ample storage space.

Guest access

You will have access to a shared bathroom (which has a great power shower and a separate soaking tub), open plan living/dining area, unlimited wifi, and tea and coffee making facilities in the kitchen. For breakfast you will be able to help yourself to a variety of cereals, bread and spreads. You're welcome to bring a take away back in the evening to eat in the dining area, and to use whatever cutlery and crockery you need for that.

Because I'm an environmentalist and like to save energy where I can (and also because life is short), I don't iron bed sheets and duvet covers. Rest assured everything is washed and clean, it just may be a bit wrinkled! If that's a deal breaker for you, let me know and I'll get the iron out.

Interaction with guests

I'll be there to welcome you to my home, make you a cuppa and show you the ropes. I'll be happy to chat or to leave you in peace - whichever you need to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxed as possible.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $279
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Jerry User Profile
November 2013
I had a fantastic stay in Kendal at this lovely house and Karen was the perfect host!

United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Karen User Profile

Hi. I love living in Kendal - it's a great community on the doorstep to the lovely Lakeland. I'm an environmentalist, involved in a local voluntary group and curious and engaged in all manner of issues. I try to minimise my impact on this beautiful, complex planet that we are privileged to inhabit. I love carving wooden spoons (though am new to this so quite a few end up as kindling for the living room stove), cycling, walking, sea kayaking and socialising! BTW Kendal is in Cumbria, not Lancashire - I would change the listed location if I could but it is automated.

The neighborhood

Similar listings