Skip to content
Entire loft

The City Center Loft

James User Profile

The City Center Loft

4 guests
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bed
1 bath
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Welcome to the heart of the city! Set directly in the middle of downtown LA's resurgence, my place is your base for exploring all that DTLA has to offer. This cozy loft with city views is great for relaxing or exploring the town. You'll have full access to the rooftop pool, hot tub and gym with amazing views!


Hot tub

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


61 Reviews

Mora User Profile
September 2018
The place was phenomenal. The host was also very flexible with an early reservation. Anything you needed was a text or a call away and the loft it’s self was beautiful. Very modern and minimalistic. Location was awesome. Excellent places to eat and drink on every block.
Sophia User Profile
August 2018
I have never stayed in downtown LA before and I believe this place give you the best experience of living in a loft in LA. I would love to stay here again. The place is very minimal and simple and comfortable. Bed was comfy and the location was perfect!!! We parked in the lot ri…
Mitch User Profile
August 2018
Amazing loft, right in the middle of everything. Rooftop pool is amazing in the heat of the summer.
Jade User Profile
August 2018
Kind of disappointed with the end result of this booking. I booked the space for a guest of mine that was traveling from overseas. The initial check in was fine, and my guest liked the space, but come check out time is where things got irritating. Although we had not discussed …
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Hi Jade, thanks for booking and I wish we could have helped more. Unfortunately, we're not a hotel; when a guest stays later without arranging a late checkout beforehand, it can really affect other guests' experience. In this case, the three girls arriving after you had asked and already paid for an early check in, and having been traveling since 4am they were pretty tired. Because your friend overstayed, I wasn't able to provide the early check in, the cost of which had to be refunded to them. My cleaner also had to leave and come back later, which meant she incurred additional travel costs and missed taking another cleaning job that day where she could have made money. She works very hard, does a great job and has four young kids; I always try to treat her respectfully and make sure I don't waste her time. For these reasons, I had to charge you for refunding the guests early check in cost and the cost of my cleaners' extra travel and missing her other job that day. Your additional charge of $50 was to cover these costs; I have no flat 20% charge for overstaying. Since you only booked for one night, in this case it did work out to 20% of your booking cost. I hope you can understand now how you incurred the extra charge. Staying in an Airbnb is different from staying in a hotel; you are staying in someone's home and being a good guest means respecting their requests for how you treat their space. I hope with time you will join the many, many enjoyable and respectful guests I have been happy to host with Airbnb: it's a great community!
August 2018
Tanner User Profile
July 2018
Nice place if you are looking to stay in downtown LA
Marcus User Profile
July 2018
Great place that is close to everything. Highly recommend. The rooftop is a nice touch.
Anand User Profile
June 2018
This place is exactly as advertised. The location is super convenient, within walking distance to most of the downtown destinations, plus major metro stations for easy commute to any part of the city. About the home, while located in a pretty historical building, the interiors ar…

Hosted by James

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in March 2014
James User Profile
22 Reviews
I am a proud resident of downtown Los Angeles and father of a 23 year old young lady who is my pride and joy. I enjoy traveling the world on a budget, dancing, meeting new people and enjoying new and exotic foods. I like to travel casually and avoid high end accommodations. I l…
James supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English, Español
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Jennifer’s place.
Amara and James help host.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings