Skip to content
Entire apartment

Spacious apartment in Hollywood's walk of fame

Eddy User Profile
Eddy

Spacious apartment in Hollywood's walk of fame

8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Eddy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Looking to experience the Hollywood life? In the absolute heart of Hollywood this huge, bright and quiet apartment could not be in a better location to explore this amazing neighborhood and city!!

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tiffany User Profile
Tiffany
July 2018
Great apartment! Clean! Everything was in walking distance! Eddy was very friendly and helpful! We had a great stay!
Kishore User Profile
Kishore
July 2018
The location of this property is excellent. It’s just a block away from Hollywood bvld, which makes it very convenient for shopping, food, conducted tours etc.. the property is maintained well by Eddy.. it’s neat and clean with every basic requirement being taken care of, which o…
Seandey User Profile
Seandey
July 2018
Had a great time prime loaction host was great super fast response lets you enjoy yourself. id recommend this to all
Kumar User Profile
Kumar
July 2018
Worst experience ever! Good: recently upgraded spacious apartment. Responds to chats. Bad: You would be dealing with a hostile host. The host was courteous and even left me a welcome wine but the moment you bring any issue to his attention he turns hostile. This place is on th…
Eddy User Profile
Response from Eddy:
I'd like to clarify the truth about what happened with this guest: Being a super host & having numerous properties, I've never experienced a similar scam: As this guest confirms above, I like to treat my guests and put them on a pedestal with gifts upon their arrival and I make myself available for any requests with immediate answers 24/7. Upon his arrival this guest complained about the apartment not being warm, I showed up right away, turned on all the AC units and told him to give it an hour to cool down (No AC on earth would condition any space to the desired temperature immediately). He thanked me for doing that via texts-(which I shared with Airbnb). Having disagreements doesn't bother me but lying is what really does: This guest claims that 1- he claimed that after turning the AC on for 5 hours and transitioning from daytime to nighttime the room has gotten warmer: I will leave it to the readers to make up their mind about this false claim: how can a room get warmer when the sun is down let alone when the AC on?!?! Quite illogical isn't it!  2-He claimed the room doesn't have any fans: that's wrong as it has a fan (I removed one of the 2nd fan to avoid confusion). Finally I called Airbnb and got them involved when I started doubting their intentions, they communicated with him (all documented) to offer either I show up immediately that night which he declined saying that he was tired and going to bed: now if you claim the room is so hot that you cannot sleep how can you be so tired that you need to sleep right away and decline the host check the alleged issues? Airbnb had agreed for me to show up per his request the next morning at 9 am which I did and I videotaped however by that time this guest had already vacated the premises after complaining overnight that the parking spot was small and that the bed was noisy and he couldn't sleep because of that. Do you see all the contradictory statements?  Now I've had big SUVs park in the spot w/ no problems and I even offer to pay for the parking structure across the street if need be which I'd have accommodated him for however Airbnb and I were surprised that he vacated early and asked for reimbursement for the entire stay, which they denied him as it appeared to be an attempt to scam me and take advantage of people's handwork. My mattresses are less than 1 year old and are queen size memory foam mattresses, never had a complaint about them and never had this many unreasonable complaints which again I was ready to check however this guest denied me that opportunity and ran away... maybe was he counting on having a free one night stay at my property by fabricating faux-problems and leaving the next day when he booked several days stay? Clearly he was not pleased with the outcome thus his misleading review...
July 2018
Jaismeen User Profile
Jaismeen
June 2018
We have been doing airbnb for last 4 years and so far the worst experience. Sofa bed was broken when we checked in. We shared all the details with the host and didn’t do lot of complaints. He confirmed next morning that it’s broken and got a new one. Next day, he demands to refun…
Eddy User Profile
Response from Eddy:
Hi Jaismeen Thank you for your feedback which is always welcome whether positive or negative as that's part of how I can provide better service for my guests however allow me to correct the falsehoods you mentioned in your comment: Firstly the sofa bed was not broken when you got there, we do thoroughly check the aprtment after guests leave and before the next guests arrive and checking the sofa bed is part of that process, it was perfectly fine, maybe was it broken when you moved it all the way across the apartment from the living room to the kitchen area? Secondly, I did bring that up not only to you but to Airbnb before I bought the second Sofa bed to make sure we are all in agreement (they put that note in their system), It's regrettable that a communication problem between the 3 involved parties arose right after you left my apartment... one would almost think it's planned to do it after your stay was over. Finally please understand that when a guest breaks something in the host's apartment it is only normal to reimburse it, if it was your apartment you would do the same. While some guests would gracefully chose a different way to handle this it's regrettable that you would engage in telling falsehoods to avoid reimbursment. And by the way, judging by how dirty and desorganized the apartment was left after just a couple of nights of stay, I can assess with no doubt that there was a great deal of negligence in being mindful of the host's apartment or that there were more than 8 guests, in any way this goes along the lines of breaking something and denying it, sadly. I hope this clarifies this matter Best
June 2018
Samuel User Profile
Samuel
June 2018
It’s an amazing place to stay. Great location to anything you need.
Deanna User Profile
Deanna
May 2018
Super convenient place for Hollywood bowl and other Hollywood attractions. The apartment was clean and spacious. Had a great time!

Hosted by Eddy

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in March 2017
Eddy User Profile
264 Reviews
Eddy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello everybody!! I'm excited to be part of this community and to connect with people from all over the world :) Having lived in many countries before coming to LA, I am also a big fan of travelling, exploring the planet and learning different cultures. Looking forward t…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings