our ground floor - the dining part at the back (left), the tv part in the front (right)our ground floor - the tv part


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $11
Weekly Discount: 11%

Description

The space

A big and fully furnished bedroom with a double bed, a working desk with wifi, and direct access to a beautiful shared bathroom. You can also make use of the kitchen on the ground floor. All of this in a 19th century workers' house that I completely renovated.

I am a single father, and my two children (8 and 12 years) live with me half of the time. We stay on the second floor and you'll dispose of the first one (apart from the shared bathroom). I've got a busy job, but if I'm around, I'll try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If not, you'll dispose of complete privacy.

The house has a perfect location. There's a bakery at 50 metres, a big grocery at 200 metres, and Leuven railway station at 800 metres. From there, about four trains an hour leave for Brussels airport (15 minutes) and Brussels city (20-25 minutes).

The house is in Kessel-Lo, a borough of Leuven. Gorgeous sites such as Vlierbeek abbey and some woods are within walking distance. Leuven is reputed for its beer, its university, its young population, and its splendid town hall. But it's also an ideal starting point for trips to Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp, and Brussels.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

28 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roy User Profile
April 2017
This is a very nice room with access to living room and kitchen in a very friendly families home. I felt very comfortable there. I had a seminar to attend in Kessel-lo so the location was convenient. I cook most of my food and the family was very accommodating kitchen wise. Very friendly people!!

James User Profile
July 2016
A really nice house with a really warm and welcoming family! The room was neat and tidy and I was able to do my work there in peace. But in general, I am extremely satisfied with my stay. Thanks again!

Benjamin User Profile
September 2015
This was a nice, well located building with a very kind and helpful host.The room was quite large, was furnished and very comfortable. I would stay here again.

Julien User Profile
June 2015
Idesbald and his childrens were excellent hosts. We felt completely at home, the place is really nice and close to everything. We really enjoyed our time there. Thanks again !

Oscar User Profile
April 2015
I had a pleasant stay in Ildesbald place and by doing so, I had a new experience of a side of Leuven that was unknown to me. It was pretty cool. The access to his place is from the back side of the train station. 10 mins walk. The bedroom is generous and the bathroom too. The house is large and Ildesbald fixes a bfast and perhaps a blonde beer too. ;) I would come back there next time, the bar in the corner is the close experience of the romantic/boheme mythical Belgie. Abundant food, good beers and educated music selections from the bartenders. Thanks for the experience Ildesbald. O.

Harumi User Profile
April 2015
The host was really kind and tried his best to make my stay comfortable. It was good stay. The place is located near the station and very quiet.

Mohammad Saber User Profile
October 2014
It was my first time in Belgium, but I was so lucky that I found this host. Maud's father is a great man. Although we were both very busy at the time, I had the opportunity to discuss with him a bit about the history. The room is spacious and clean, and the house is located in a very silent place. Superb. I highly recommend the host and the place.

Leuven, Belgium · Joined in July 2011
Maud User Profile

I am a single father, and my two children (8 and 12 years) live with me half of the time. We stay on the second floor and you'll dispose of the first one (apart from the shared bathroom).

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.