Studio Suite, Avenue Plaza - Slps 4

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130, United States
Eric

A nicely furnished studio can sleep up to 4 people comfortably at the Avenue Plaza Resort. The suite has 2 queen beds, a kitchen with 2 burner cooktop, microwave, wet bar, dishwasher (pots, pans, plates, utensils, etc) & dining table.

Your host, Eric
3 Reviews
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours

A nicely furnished studio can sleep up to 4 people comfortably at the Avenue Plaza Resort. The suite has 2 queen beds, a kitchen with 2 burner cooktop, microwave, wet bar, dishwasher (pots, pans, plates, utensils, etc) & dining table.

The Space

The studio suite is located within the Avenue Plaza resort in the Garden District.

The St Charles Streetcar line runs right in front for an easy 1.5 mile ride to the French Quarter. When there are parade events such as Mardi Gras, a majority of the parades start on St Charles Street. You can relax and enjoy on the deck or up close on the street.

The Walk Score is a 91 with many restaurants, bars, and shopping nearby.

Guest Access

As guest you have access to all amenities including free wi-fi, free laundry facilities onsite, fitness room, rooftop deck with table/chairs, courtyard outdoor pool, hot tub, a lounge area with free computer use and printers.

Other Things to Note

Valet Parking is provided and is $19 per night, per vehicle, paid directly to the resort in addition to the rental rate.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The streetcar is right out front!
    You can walk to the french quarter, but after a few times, you'll spend the $3 for an all day pass for the streetcar so your feet don't hurt if you walked as much as we did.

    The staff at this hotel was very nice (I had read otherwise).

    The room was nice, but smelled a little funky the first day or two (like smoke?), but I think the staff cleaned it up, and was fine after.

    The staff would ask if you wanted towels every day or other day.

    There was a bug in the bathroom one day, but apparently it's normal in NOLA during this season, but it wasn't an awesome surprise.

    Eric's communication was great.

    April 2014
  • Everything was as described here :
    (website hidden)
    However wifi was horrible on the 7th floor, hardly working and not everywhere in the suite.

    The resort is conveniently located close to the street car and everything was at a walking distance. The steakhouse in the hotel's lobby is way too expensive however and I would not recommend it as there are much more affordable restaurants around.

    April 2014
    Eric
    Response from Eric:

    Olivier, I want to thank you again for reserving through me and being a perfect guest. I'm sorry to hear about the wifi issues, as this is not usual, I will contact resort mgr to follow up with this issue. The steakhouse is rather expensive, but the food is AWESOME there and is ranked 1 or 2 in all of Lousiana, but as you mentioned there's so many places to eat just within a few blocks that are less expensive and very good as well.

    Thank you for your feedback

    April 2014
  • The check in process was smooth and the timeshare staff were friendly - we were allowed to check in early and given a room on a high floor.

    The location was clean and safe, although a little far from the French Quarter proper given the somewhat erratic streetcars we had on our trip.

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$199
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 15 times
Languages
English
About
I do vacation rentals all over the world. USA, Canada, Mexico, Caribbean, Hawaii, Asia, Europe. I do a lot of traveling myself and understand accommodations a person would like.
View full profile
Response Rate
97%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
1 week ago
Similar Listings