only civilized people prohibited parties prohibited from making noise after 22:00 hours.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS APARTMENT! STATE ALLA LARGA DA QUESTO APPARTAMENTO! The beginning was very bad: Pedro let us wait more than 10 minutes under the rains because he didn't wanted us to message him when we were 15 minutes far from the apartment, but only when we were at the apartment. He said "it's my rule". To me saying that it was raining, he answered "it's just water". We were there with 3 children, and he knew it. About the apartment: The pictures show a renewed apartment, but now it is quite old, walls are dirty, doors lost the paintings. There are broken plugs hanging out from the walls, uncovered cables all around the rooms, the chipped glass of a light, broken windows, the shower leaks (the water goes mostly on the wall and on the floor). We told Pedro about shower leakage and broken plugs, he told us that he would have come to check, but we didn't have news by him anymore. Not mentioning some issues with the cleaning, like the fridge with 2 yogurt inside (who left that?) and the freezer with some minced meat inside and the frost that was pink (meat blood? Strawberry ice lolly melted?). How long that fridge wasn't open/cleaned? I obviously have pictures showing what I'm writing. Pedro probably will answer blaming us for something, or saying "you should tell me", but we told him and he didn't do anything. It's a pity, because the apartment is well located and with some maintenance and a better host it should be a very good deal.
Response from Pedro:
Dear Roberto,Thankfully there are more than 148 people who do not think like you! I'm sorry I do not do things like you like them but I explain the way I work, when you get to the apartment, call me and I will arrive in 10 minutes for the check in, with more than 2,000 people I have never had problems ... ONLY WITH YOU! If you are angry you do not to leave a bad comment, because 148 people do not think like you¡¡ you was pay € 26 per person, the apartment is very good for the price. ciao
Pedros Appartment is small, but we stayed there with 6 persons and it was absolutely Okay! The Location is great, just 5 minutes to Sagrada Familia and a Supermarket is just around the Corner. The Appartment may be not for people who need silence, as it is located at a large street. For a short trip to Barcelona i would totally recommend this appartment!
The apartment is nice and clean and there is a good amount of space. Located very well just 5 minute walk to the metro and about a 30 minute walk to the beach. Not in the centre but there are smaller bars and cafes around which are quite cheap. There were 7 of us staying in the apartment and we did have a good time but on the last night we stayed in and cooked a meal turned the music off at 10 as we were told the noise detector would pick up any loud noises after this time. We were being cautious and very quiet and still received aggressive messages from Pedro threatening to throw out 7 18 year old girls onto the streets which left us feeling vulnerable and frightened in the apartment. The apartment host is unwelcoming and hostile and would without a doubt put us off staying again. The apartment is secure but there is no inside lock on the door. The shower floods the bathroom floor and the hot water wouldn't work after 2 days. The wifi was very poor and also be aware there is a late check in fee after 11 and a city tax which wasn't made clear to us- we ended up paying €110 on arrival.
Response from Pedro:
Dear Claudia i know you are young people but you can't make noisy after 22:00 because the rest of the apartments don't be in holidays and your party yesterday was at 23.00 sorry but im very serious with this and is intolerable¡¡¡¡ please don't think only in you and your friends¡¡¡ think in the rest of neighbors the hot water works perfec¡¡¡rememberer i sow you how works¡¡ the wifi work ok too of course you can look the door sorry if you done know but is very easy just lock the door with the key¡¡¡ please read the description about the apartment the late check in after 23:00 its 30€ extra and of course the city tax, 2,25€ persons and night... please check in (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) regards
This host has 1255 reviews for other properties.View other reviews