Beautiful Tuscan countryside, Siena
Beautiful Tuscan countryside, Siena

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

In the splendid setting of the most celebrated and internationally known Crete Senesi and the typical Tuscany hills, apartment in semi-detached building on two levels suitable for a maximum of 6 people.
Located in the quaint village of Mucigliani , an ancient castle replaced more recently by farmers houses with parish church ( St. Andrew ) , between the Arnia Valley and the Ombrone Senese Valley, our home will allow you to plunge into the magic atmosphere of the typical hilly Tuscan countryside , to live the experience of its sunrises and sunsets, to enjoy the peace and tranquility just 12 kilometers away from Siena, whose landscape is clearly visible from the village , with its immense historical and cultural heritage .
The house is set on two levels.
On the lower level you will find a comfortable lounge with sofas, TV with DVD player, table and chairs, equipped kitchenette , bathroom with shower.
At the top level a second room with table and chairs and kitchen area, two bedrooms with double beds, bathroom with shower.
Completing the accommodation a beautiful rooftop terrace with sun loungers. Baby cot and Wi fi Internet access available.
The Village of Mucigliani is easily reached by car from the North and from the South, by bus (bus stop at the junction in front of the Village in both directions ) , by train from the nearby Asciano , the historic center of medieval origin where in addition to a precious historical heritage you will find all the services , a supermarket and a well-stocked tourist information center (cultural and naturalistic).
Detailed information and links will be provided after booking .
Florence is 98 km away, San Gimignano 62 Km , San Quirico d' Orcia 42 Km, Pienza 43 Km, Montalcino 41 Km, Rapolano Terme , with its important spa resort is only 29 Km away.
PLEASE NOTE Check in until and not later than 8pm. A surcharge of 30 euros applies for arrivals outside check-in hours. All requests for late arrival must be confirmed by the property.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 1PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $61
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 1PM - 8PM

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Magnus User Profile
July 2017
Plenty of space for a family inside and on the patio. Fantastic views over the landscape.

Winnie User Profile
June 2017
Paola's was a great county home with amazing views of the rolling countryside. A deck off the second level was the perfect place to end your day with a glass of wine watching this magnificent scenery and the sunset. The winding staircase to the second level was the only issue and even then one could go outside and walk up to the second level. It really is a lovely country home in a perfect setting. We arrived to find Alice - a warm and gracious host, and all the ingredients for our evening meal including a bottle of wine and fruit. Who could ask for more. Alice lived next door and was willing to make and deliver our breakfasts and brought us Cappuccino each morning. Our memories will last a long time.

Ann User Profile
May 2017
As other reviewers have noted, this is a special place. Alice is always available to help. The setting is too beautiful to describe. The home is super clean and all the beds are very comfortable. It was a nice place for three young children to be, and also is perfect for adults. Believe these awesome reviews and treat yourself to a wonderful Tuscan experience.

Eldri User Profile
May 2017
LOVE the view(s). Very comfortable and spacious. "Hostess" (Alice) very helpful. Very relaxing and peaceful. Enjoyed the COOP shopping and cooking. We hope to return. Michael from Minnesota USA

Cherry & Justin User Profile
April 2017
I'm pretty sure the meaning of "shabby chic", came from Tuscany. This house is that. The main road along Paola's house and the long gravel driveway (which is more than 500 feet, by the way) to the house provided beautiful scenic vistas. If you love to photograph and you want those typical images of the Tuscan countryside, Paola's space is a great option. The way the house is advertised seems like the space stands alone...but it is actually isolated on a hilltop connected to other brick homes--condo style(?). It is visible from the main road when you are coming from Siena. The place is like going to your grandma's house--the heart of shabby chic. But you would not know that from the outside. Very quaint, some kitchen tools are outdated. But the vista, beautiful tiles, terracotta flooring and quaintness of it all somehow makes you forget all that. If you decide to stay here there are several things to keep in mind: 1. The staircase. It is very narrow and steep, as others have mentioned in their reviews. I'm 5'4" and small framed; my husband is 6'3" and slim. We are both fit and I can see why it would be challenging for most people. If your size is above average, watch your hips and shoulders. 2. Paola does not live nearby but in Rome. She has someone next door who will come and check you in. 3. The check in time is very strict. Because her space is difficult to get to (our GPS got us all turned around a couple of times) if you are new to the area, you will want to allow plenty of time. We thought we did but still got lost and so were charged 30 Euros for being 23 minutes past check in time. 4. Because the space is located in the countryside, you need to be aware that things could go wrong, i.e., electricity, wifi, and water issues. 5. It is about 30 minutes to Siena. And you will benefit greatly from having a car. Despite her distance, Paola was responsive to our messages, which she would then relay to Alice, who managed the Airbnb space and guests. The problem with this, however, is the delay in problem-solving when something does go wrong. And it did. We had no water until the last day. We picked the countryside intentionally but ended up using the space just for sleeping because there was no running water. Upon arrival, there were a few snacks and a bottle of white wine for us. Thank goodness for that bottle of wine, we drank it as water on our last day in the morning when the water was not resolved until early afternoon. We are pretty laid back and flexible, so we did not complain about the water. In fact, we even checked in to see if we should bring water bottles back. Our biggest hang-up was the customer service. There was not a Plan B set in...
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Dear Justin, thank you for taking the time to leave such a long feedback. In all this long text I think you have forgotten that you wrote me an email just yesterday asking for a 50% refund, a refund you got and that ita was sent to you, that has a very little justification considering that all the problems occurred are completely independent of our will and are easy to happen in the countryside, besidesthe fact that they have been solved promptly, threatening to leave a bad comment on the house. As I said to you, I think it is best to avoid further comment on this attitude and about this real blackmail. The late arrival fee is clearly specified in our terms that you can see even before finalizing your reservation, the guest is free to arrive at the time he wants but we believe he is also required to comply with the terms agreed upon. Finally, the plan B was set, and you perfectly know that, we offered a bigger and more expensive villa just in front of your house, which you refused, probably already thinking about the request of chargeback you would have made once home.
April 2017

Gina User Profile
April 2017
I don't even know where to begin! This house and location is breathtaking! If you are looking for the true sense of the word of rolling hills and countryside THIS IS THE PLACE!!! The pictures do not show enough beauty of the place and location. House was so authentic to experience the beautiful feel of ITALY. DO NOT pass the place up if you are thinking about it! It's a must!

Robin User Profile
September 2016
A little bit of heaven! The villa was the perfect size for our party of four adults. The location is absolutely gorgeous and the kitchen was well stocked with the everyday necessities. Alice saw to our needs with a smile. The roof top terrace was the ideal place to watch the sunset.

This host has 1508 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in June 2013
Paola User Profile

Sono amante dei viaggi e della natura, amo la mia città e farò di tutto per farti sentire come a casa!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings