$225/room-3 rooms (Share)

House - Private room · Delestre Ave, Coquitlam, BC V3K, Canada
Glen
Your host, Glen
0 Reviews

The Space

I'm opening my home during the Olympics and have 3 rooms I will be renting out on a WEEKLY BASIS. The rentals will start as of January 1st and will continue until after the para-olympics, March 31st.

Each furnished room will rent for $225 (CAD) per night (7 day minimum rental) during the period of February 10 - March 4th, 2010.

Rental rate from Jan 1st. - Feb. 9th= $150 per Night (7 day minimum)
Rental rate from March 5th-March 31st=$125 per Night (7 day minimum)

ALL TAXES INCLUDED

I will provide BREAKFAST SNACKS for those on the GO during the Olynmpic period.

I will require a $500 FULLY REFUNDABLE damage deposit. I will also require 1/2 of your first week's rental within 2 weeks of your arrival (non-refundable). |No personal checks. I will accept money orders, cash and am looking into the option of paypal.

Each room is equipped primarily for one person, but I am open to a maximum of 2 per room. If there is room sharing, the price will be increased by $40 per night.
Wifi available.
Free phone calls available throughout Canada and U.S.
Each room equipped with LCD TV and one room equipped with big screen projector.
Home is fully furnished for all of your personal needs and is located in a family friendly neighborhood.

This is a non-smoking home and I encourage only non-smokers to stay here. I will be off of work during the Olympics and will be able to provide you with support should you have questions on how to get around the city, touring, etc...

Please respond to: (email hidden) (Glen) with any questions and provide me with your dates of interest.

Parking is available and skytrain is closebye. Driving to downtown Vancouver takes approximately 40-45 minutes. Skytrain takes 35 minutes to the waterfront.

My house is located near the Braid Street Skytrain. Go to the following link to see the station.

(website hidden)_New_Westminster_Effective_14Dec2009.ashx

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 16
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • I have known Glen since 2003. He is very friendly and even connected me with some of his friends. Whenever I visit him at his beautiful HOME in Vancouver/Coquitlam, I feel very comfortable. He keeps his place charming and clean. He is also well-travelled and connects with people from different cultures. He speaks "fluently" different languages (i.e., Spanish, French, Hebrew). He also loves to explore different food places. A well-rounded person. I would recommend Glen with a 5-star rating.

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$225
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1 time
School
Mohave High School, America-Israel Secondary, Simi Valley High, Chatsworth High, University of California, Santa Cruz, UCLA
About
Hello, I am originally from California and live in Vancouver Canada. I work in healthcare as a social worker. I love to travel. I rent rooms out in my home as well. I speak Spanish, Hebrew, English and have taken a French Course and wish to improve. I won't write in French here. :D I love languages and other cultures. I am a vegetarian, NOT a vegan for the past 2.5 years and am really interested in conservation, protecting the environment and minimizing my carbon footprint. if there is anything else you'd like to know, please ask. Thanks Glen
View full profile
Calendar Updated
never
Similar Listings