Warm, cozy bedroom with a full size bed and a large closet

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Two warm and cozy private rooms in our charming home located 2 blocks from Golden Gate Park. The space includes a bedroom, living and eating area, and bath and is easily accessible through a private entrance. You will love the easy access to SF!

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: $25 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $60
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: $140 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more


The space

Your private entrance leads to your own large living room, bedroom, and private bath. An eating area includes a small refrigerator, microwave, kitchen table and coffee pot. Your living quarters is on the ground floor of our home, so you have exclusive use of your space without having to go through our living area. Please note that our family living space is directly above the suite and there can be a modest amount of noise briefly in the morning and again in the evening. If you need or want a space that is perfectly quiet at all times, you should consider other options. While there is only one queen size bed, it is possible to sleep one extra person/child in the living room area on a fold out sofa.

Guest access

The private unit is on the ground floor of our single family home. You can enter your suite from the ground floor through the purple-colored door. You have exclusive access to your living quarters, and we will only enter once we have asked. You will enter your unit through a private entrance. If your stay is one week or longer, you will have access to a washer and dryer in the garage area next to the unit.

Interaction with guests

We can have as much or as little access as you want. I am a consultant, so I have a flexible schedule and my home office is located on the second floor of our home. You can call or text me when needed, and I will do my best to respond within 15 minutes.

The neighborhood

A four block stroll takes you to Golden Gate Park and its world-class museums (DeYoung Art Museum and California Academy of Sciences), along with its meadows and flower gardens. A stroll in the other direction takes you to vibrant Clement Street, with a host of Asian restaurants, bookstores, and curiosity shops. A short drive takes you to Ocean Beach (expert-level surfing or tension-relieving walks), to the Golden Gate Bridge and Chrissy Field,to Fisherman's Wharf, or to the restaurants, bars, and shops of Union Square, North Beach, Haight-Ashbury, and Fillmore Street. The Napa and Sonoma valleys are approximately one hour north of us, the beaches of Santa Cruz are one hour south, and the wonders of Monterey Bay are twenty minutes south of Santa Cruz. Scenic hikes abound, including walks along Ocean Beach, Chrissy Field, and along the Land's End trail high above the surf just outside Golden Gate Bridge. Challenging and well-kept public golf courses include The Presidio Golf Course (five minute drive) or Harding Park. An hour to the south, of course, places you at Pebble Beach. Giant redwood trees are a few minutes north at Muir Woods. The beauty of the Sierra Mountains, including Lake Tahoe is approximately four hours away. Pier fishing is available at a host of nearby spots, and charter boats depart from Fisherman's Wharf daily. The city and surrounding areas are a haven for cyclists.

Getting around

In our neighborhood: We are located within 2 blocks of three major bus lines (38 Geary, 31 Balboa and 5 Fulton). Also, we are a short bus ride to the underground train system, the Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART).
Parking: If you have a car, please be aware that we have two sets of parking restrictions: 2-hour limits on weekdays only between 9am-6pm (there are blocks in the surrounding area that do not have restrictions OR we have for sale @ $8 per day, permits to park on our block. If you plan to drive and park, please be aware of street cleaning 2x each month (read signs for details.)

Other things to note

Registration number: STR-0000374

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

We love having guests and hope that you will treat our home the way you would want guests to treat yours. To facilitate a positive experience for all, we ask that you keep the following rules in mind:

SMOKING & OPEN FLAMES: Our home is a non-smoking environment, including the front and back deck/garden of our home. No candle burning.

LAUNDRY: Guests who stay for a week or longer are welcome to use the in-house washer & dryer located in the garage. For shorter-term visitors, there are several laundromats conveniently located 2 blocks away.

LINENS: Please be mindful that in California, we are experiencing drought conditions. Please re-use towels. If necessary, we provide extra linens including towels, sheets and a wool blanket. They are located in the closet in and on top of the dresser.

GUESTS: We are happy to allow guests during the daytime hours, but we do not allow overnight guests without prior approval.

PARKING: Parking restrictions in our neighborhood are between 9am-6pm weekdays ONLY, there is a 2-hour limit on parking in our neighborhood. You have 3 options:
** Daily parking permits: Purchase from me ($8 per day) neighborhood parking permits that you leave on your dashboard;
**Unrestricted parking spots: You can search for blocks where there are no parking restrictions. Those spots do exist, but can take time to find;
**Parking App: There are several apps that search for affordable nearby parking garages; or
**Our garage: We can give you exclusive use of our garage where you can park your car for the duration of your stay. We prefer the car not be moved (no in-and-out privileges) as we use our driveway regularly throughout the day. We will assess a nominal daily surcharge for parking.

PRIVACY -- We will enter your living quarters only with your permission or in the case of emergency.

HOUSEKEEPING: You are responsible for your own housekeeping, unless you are staying one week or longer.

PETS – We have a black lab named Lucy and do not allow any pets, other than our own, in the house. She is 15 years-old, and will occassionally bark. Please alert us if she gets too noisey.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

165 Reviews

Check In
Stefanie User Profile
May 2017
We had a fantastic time in San Francisco and Leticia was a wonderful hostess. The accommodation was very clean, cozy and in a nice location between the Golden Gate Park and the city center (only a short bus ride). Nearby there are several restaurants and cafes, so nothing is missing for a perfect stay in San Francisco. Thanks again for everything!

Alexander User Profile
April 2017
Leticia is amazing host from the time we got there and was there for anything for any questions we had she even had 2 glasses and a wine bottle waiting for us. Her escape to San Francisco place is not hard to find at all. The house has everything you need from kitchen appliances, utensils, cups, bowls, bathroom amenities, towels, cable television and the best is the bed it's so comfortable and the end of the day all I wanted to do is come back and sleep. She also has a 3 ring binder with instruction for her place which there pretty reasonable just as you where to do at your home it also has places to eat around town. Her place is walking distance to The Golden Gate Park that you could go right thru the trees of the park to get there. The park has a tea garden and a science museum. Pretty much everything is around her area Golden Bridge, Pier 39, Union Square it just takes a drive or a bus ticket which they don't cost much $21 all day, $35 for 3 days. I could keep going on'n'on but, say these her place is the perfect spot to relax and unwind. We will I definitely be going back. Thank you so very much Leticia :)

Liz User Profile
April 2017
Outstanding place! Check out Rise and Grind and enjoy an easy walk to the park :)

Omar User Profile
April 2017
Leticia was super helpful and easy to interact with. The space is simple and comfortable, well-stocked, the bed super comfortable! The location is fabulous: a block and a half from Golden Gate Park, a few blocks from Clement St., the Haight, Upper Sunset, etc. and yet off the main drags enough to feel quiet and like a place to retreat to in the midst of the city.

Nalin User Profile
April 2017
Great home with an amazing host. Highly recommend this place.

Sean User Profile
April 2017
A few problems - there is only a tiny space heater in the unit which doesn't heat the entire place. Heat can be turned on by the host, but if they are not home when you are, this can be problematic. Also, there are large barking dogs upstairs. Oh, and there was half a roll of toilet paper, so we had to resort to paper towels until we were able to get more. Overall, the place was clean and in a good area for the price. Close to Golden Gate Park and the museums, access to public transportation, a quiet neighborhood, good restaurants in the area, and attractions are within a 20-30 minute driving distance.

Martha User Profile
March 2017
Great host, comfortable bed, hot shower, kitchenette (microwave, coffee/tea, fridge, all eat-ware), fun decor, great location! Wonderful!

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in October 2013
Leticia User ProfileLeticia is a superhost.

We are a family of four with two boys, 17 and 11. We enjoy traveling, but also the activities our neighborhood, city, and region provide. These include beach walks, Bay swimming, surfing,snowboarding, attending sports events (GO GIANTS!), and visiting museums. Before the advent of Airbnb, we hosted exchange students from France, Spain, and Paraguay, and hosted guests from North Africa, along with family from other parts of the U.S. and Mexico. We love cooking (and eating). We can help you find the best food from fine-dining, to hip dining, to casual comfy to food trucks. We love a broad range of music, and we can steer you in the direction of live music offerings. (If you are present during a San Francisco "Sunday Streets" event, you might catch our son's band in the act.) We see it as our obligation to be present when you need us, and (nearly) invisible when you do not. One of us is fluent in Spanish, the other is functional in Spanish and French.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day