Cozy place on SF Peninsula

House - Private room · Fairfield Dr, San Carlos, CA 94070, United States
Tim
Your host, Tim
3 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Three bedroom place 1 kilometer to US 101 1/2 k to train/bus. Located between San Francisco and San Jose along the bus/train line ($5 fare to San Jose or San Francisco). Green sustainable place: bicycles, composting, clothes line. Cheerful, fun, worldly people to the front of the line. Pretty casual here, really clean but your sheets might not match your pillow cases. The dinnerware definitely does not match.

2 people per room generally (with possible exceptions).

The "Cozy...room" is my master bed/bath, large and bright 17x14 feet with attached tiled bath and wall to wall closet.

I DO NOT consider guests who do not have profiles with a photo posted! Hey, this is my house and I need to know a little about you! Please be prepared to show a form of official identification upon arrival.

LGBT friendly. Disability and wheelchair accessible. Great secure doors and windows in a safe and clean neighborhood.

Modern forced air heating with smoke and CO detectors

Baby crib provided (bedroom closet)

Twin airbed for overflow is in last kitchen cabinet on left

Your well behaved pet will add $10/day to the fee after I pre-approve

I've hosted Canadians, Chinese, Thai's, Danish, East Indians, some really fun Germans, Brit's, a woman from Uzbekistan, an Estonian couple, Russians, Poland, a few Austrians, many Belgians, others from Colombia, Slovakia, Italy, Aussie's of course, a great guy from Singapore (my guests are mostly techies) and some tourists and a cool young businessman from Tel Aviv -- even the occasional American.

We sometimes go out for dinner together (sushi is a 5 minute walk ) my favorite dive bar less than 10 minutes.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $500
Cleaning Fee: $30
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Loved Tim's place. My Boyfriend and I were in San Mateo for Maker Faire - so the location was perfect - very convenient. The house is exactly as described - homey, tasteful and comfortable. Very well kept and tidy. Awesome kitchen, by the way, with great stove (though we didn't have time to cook!). Would definitely book again!

    May 2014
  • Excellent host. Very flexible and accommodating. Nice master bedroom with generous house privileges.

    August 2012
  • Tim's house was perfect for my initial arrival to the USA, immigrating from Canada for work. San Carlos is situated nicely between San Francisco and my office in San Jose, so it made it easy to go either direction. He was incredibly accommodating to my pup and I, something that I'm sure was a bit of a risk to take on his part.

    We enjoyed numerous meals, drinks, and conversation together along with other house guests. He even tolerated my love for the NHL's Edmonton Oilers, over his beloved San Jose Sharks ;-)

    If the need ever came around again I'd have no problems staying at Tim's lovely home.

    November 2011
Per Month
From
$95
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 46 times
Languages
English
School
California State University
Work
Journalist
About
Fun-loving guy, into travel, conversation, animals, cycling, good food and wine. I've hosted guests from all over the world on Airbnb, six continents and 28 nations: techies hoping to make their millions in Silicon Valley and tourists too. I cook a little, especially on the grill and I love fish and pasta. I get regular deliveries of organic veggies and fruits. Enjoy! Hobbies include cycling, running, hiking, bird watching, travel, gardening and ocean diving. You should have a profile and picture to stay here. Tell me something about YOU...are you traveling for fun or business? Do you plan to be in my house working all day on the computer or getting up in the morning and exploring the Bay Area or heading for the office? Afterall, this is my house and I need to know a little something about you. Cheers Tim
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings