Private room
2 Guests
2 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Judy's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Judy's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Judy's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Judy has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Quiet, comfortable home with garden. I live near one of the food hot spots of Portland. Private room with queen bed with possible trundle. Free wifi. Delicious, healthy breakfast provided. Street parking and access to bus. City permit 212846

Contact Host

Great Breakfast Art filled SE home

The Space
Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 2
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Pet Owner: Some pets


Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $526 /week
Monthly Price: $2150 /month
Cancellation: Moderate
Permit / Tax ID: 14-212846-000-00-HO


The Space

Quiet, comfortable place in a lively neighborhood. Portland is a food paradise and I live in one of the restaurant hot spots. My quiet neighborhood is between Hawthorne and Division with rapid bus service to downtown, 20 minutes. It's a safe, interesting, vibrant place for a stroll or a bike ride. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. (Two blocks from PokPok and Roe, four from Ava Gene's.) I have bikes available to rent. I speak Spanish and French as well and enjoy hosting.
A healthy breakfast is a specialty of mine. I serve it between 7:30 and 9:30, but let me know if you need it earlier or later. I normally eat with you. For the other meals I can advise about local restaurants. And tell about Portland and Oregon sights. I gladly accommodate vegetarians, but it's not a place for celiacs. Do tell me about food preferences and/or allergies.
My house is a comfortable 1927 home which I am making as energy efficient as possible. Hardwood floors, lots of books, and plenty of art, but not the kind of place where you have to tiptoe. I have room for two guests at this time, but not three or four.
You would be in the guest bedroom with the TV/DVD, which I never watch. The bedroom has a new queen bed and a trundle for those who want separate beds ( I charge a set up fee for the trundle, see house rules). It is quiet and has several windows, and an extra heater. I have WiFi. We share one remodeled bathroom.
I have a big food garden and a patio and deck for relaxing, also a friendly cat.
I have a two night minimum stay except by special arrangement.
I try to keep the cat out of the guest bedroom, but she is in the rest of the house. So if you are allergic or just don't like cats, this may not be the place for you.
Parking on street is usually easy.
No smoking please.

City permit 212846

Guest Access

Guests have access to the living room, bathroom, deck, patio and dining room as well as their room. If you need to store food in the fridge that is possible, but I am the queen of the kitchen.

Interaction with Guests

I live in the house and have breakfast with my guests. I am happy to chat and to give you information and advice about Portland.

The Neighborhood

My neighborhood is green and quiet, but lively. Division Street, two blocks away, is sizzling with excellent restaurants, bakeries, bars and coffee shops. Hawthorne Street, 7 blocks away has shops, a movie theater, vintage stores and restaurants.

Getting Around

The #4 bus to and from downtown stops two blocks away and runs frequently. We are close to two bike-safe streets.
The easiest/cheapest, but not necessarily the fastest, way to get to my house from the airport is to take the Max train to the Gateway transit center where you change to the Green line going to Clackamas, get off at the SE Division stop, walk up to Division St, and take the #4 bus to St Johns via City Center ( west) and get off at 32nd street, then walk north 2 blocks to my place.

+ More

House Rules

Please let me know in advance when you plan to arrive and whether you have food allergies or preferences.
I charge a one time set up fee of $20 for the trundle bed.
Please turn the volume down after 10:00 p.m. and until 7:30 a.m.
No smoking, no drugs.
Any additional visitors need to be approved by me in advance.
I serve breakfast between 7:30 and 9:30, if you need it earlier or later, let me know.
It's a one-woman kitchen, I'll gladly give suggestions about where to eat lunch and dinner.
Energy conservation is important to me, please turn off lights, etc. when you are not in the room.
Check in is at 1:00 p.m., check out at 11:00 a.m.. If you need to leave your packed bags until later that can be arranged. If you want to stay in the house later there will be an additional cost.
If you break anything, or if anything is not functioning properly please tell me immediately.
I have a moderate cancellation policy, refund will be given if you notify me 5 days in advance.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

2 nights minimum stay

Living room to dining room

Verified Photo

173 Reviews

Check In

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Judy

Portland, Oregon, United States
Member since November 2009
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour


Explore other options in and around Portland

More places to stay in Portland: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums
Popular neighborhoods in Portland: Northwest District · Richmond · Concordia · Buckman · King