Pleasant deck and yardSunny dining room


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Quiet, comfortable, fully furnished house 2 blocks from great restaurants, bus, and shopping. Two bedrooms, garden and deck, remodeled kitchen and friendly cat. Great place to relax while being close to a lively area. Wifi. I welcome all races and nationalities, LGBT friendly.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: $60
Security Deposit: $250
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

NOTE: Looking for someone to rent from May 15- 26 or late August through late September.
Comfortable, fully furnished house sleeps 4 where you can relax and still be close to places to see and things to do. I have a bookshelf full of maps, and books on Portland and Oregon. Portland is a food paradise and I live in one of the hot spots. My quiet neighborhood is between Hawthorne and Division with rapid bus service to downtown. There are many excellent restaurants, groceries, bakeries, coffee shops, and bookstores in easy walking distance. Good on-street or driveway parking. My house is a comfortable smoke-free 1927 home with new windows, well insulated and with solar panels. The house has a sunny living and dining room, a newly remodeled kitchen, a master bedroom with queen bed, a guest bedroom with a queen and a trundle bed, and one and a half bathrooms. Hardwood floors, lots of books, and plenty of art, but not the kind of place where you have to tiptoe. Washer/Dryer in basement. I have a big food garden and a patio and deck for relaxing.
You would be feeding my friendly cat. I'm happy to give you advice about Portland and Oregon sights. I have WiFi.

Guest access

Garden, kitchen, washer dryer. Renting bicycle is extra.

Interaction with guests

I will be travelling but available by phone if issues come up.

The neighborhood

My neighborhood is between two lively streets - Hawthorne and Division, but still is quiet and lovely with plenty of on street parking. Very safe to walk night and day with nearby park and playgrounds

Getting around

The #4 bus is 2 short blocks away and runs frequently to downtown and back

Other things to note

HO HO

p3.description.license

14 212846 000 00 HO
p3.description.license_link_text

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Because I won't be here I need to have confidence in you. So please tell me something about yourself and why you are coming to Portland. I will prefer guests who can stay for longer blocks of time. No additional guests unless we have agreed to them. I am friendly with my neighbors so please be respectful of them in terms of noise and parking.
no drugs, no smoking inside.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Glenn User Profile
February 2016
The host canceled this reservation 56 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Michael User Profile
May 2015
What a wonderful place to stay in Portland. The house was beautiful and within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in town as well as a beautiful park. Dazzling.

Victoria User Profile
April 2015
I enjoyed my stay in the house and want cordially thank my host Judy for that. Judy's house is welcoming, very cozy and definitely has personality that - in my case - matched my own. I liked the colorful walls, handmade curtains and patchwork quilt. I absolutely loved the old-fashioned stove that's always warm (your coffee will not get cold if something distracts you after you've made it). The only thing I missed is a full-length mirror:) so, I couldn't see if I was wearing matching shoes :):) By the third day of my stay I felt like I was home and took such care of the house like I would do of my own. And here, there was a House Book, as I named it, that helped a lot in doing so. You could find answers to most if not all questions that you would've had regarding where to find something, how to operate it, what to pay attention to and when and what to do. Besides, you are provided with a couple of phone numbers of good friends and neighbors who you can rely on in case of emergency. The house's location is more than good: between SE Division Street and SE Hawthorne Blvd, both - full of cool places: cafes, bakeries, bars, restaurants and fun shops. Also, it takes 20 minutes by bus to get to Downtown. There is a furry tenant, petite cat Mitten, who is gently friendly and pretty independent unless she wants some attention in the morning and in the evening (before she goes outside for hunting and exploring and after she is back, satisfied and tired). All in all, it was a pleasurable experience and I am jealous of Judy's future guests:)

Stephanie User Profile
October 2012
Judy has a bright and unique home. Her cat mittens is so sweet...affectionate if you want and leave you be if you prefer too. You are right between two greats streets of Hawthorne & Division, but a few blocks away so it is quiet when you are home.

This host has 225 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Portland, Oregon, United States · Joined in November 2009
Judy User ProfileJudy is a superhost.

I'm Judy. I'm a retired recycling specialist and ACLU lobbyist. I love to do art, travel, cook, sing and to have guests. I'm quiet, adventurous and independent. I spend my time making music, art, walking around new places, quilting, reading, camping, bicycling, cooking and eating great food. I enjoy meeting new people and doing new things. I'm in a happy relationship. I speak Spanish and can get by in French.
Portland is a wonderful city and I enjoy helping people get to know it. But -- no smoking inside, no drugs, no partying.
If you are requesting a stay, please tell me a little about yourself.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.