Skip to content
Entire apartment

Sorrento Urban Delta - Delightful Apartment

The Gocce Team User Profile
The Gocce Team

Sorrento Urban Delta - Delightful Apartment

4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A car is not required for your stay as Sorrento Urban Delta is in the heart of Sorrento, with restaurants, shops and a bus stop just 200m away. If you do choose to bring a vehicle, there is a garaged area within the apartment block where a space can be reserved for an additional fee of 10 euros per day. Just let us know and we will ensure arrangements are made sufficiently in advance.


Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM


5 Reviews

Grace User Profile
September 2017
My review may not reflect this groups review as a whole but during this stay it was less than ideal. In short, the day we were supposed to check in, the apartment shown has cancelled and we were move to another location (closer to the center of town). The new apartment we were mo…
The Gocce Team User Profile
Response from The Gocce Team:
Dear Grace We could not apologise more than we did for the inconvenience caused with the relocation to another apartment due to an unforeseen plumbing issue that could not be resolved overnight at the apartment booked. However, as you were informed and as the results of the Pest Control Company certificate shows, there were NO bed bugs in the wooden structure of the bed. There was rather some termite activity found. This was however, clearly communicated to you during your stay and there were no bites on any of the guests. We kindly refunded you 30% of your stay as a gesture of good will and again apologise again for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards Marco
September 2017
Shelby User Profile
June 2017
Easy walk to the center of Sorrento. The Gocce Team made sure we had a point of communication the whole stay, and they were quickly able to provide us with any necessities that were missing- like toilet paper.
Ervigio User Profile
September 2017
Bruno is very helpful and very easy to contact at any time and location is very good. Easy to park (what is very valuable in this part of Italy) and in general a good value choice. We found some inconveniences due to some lack of maintenance (windows not closing so well, hot wate…
Doireann User Profile
September 2017
We had a very nice time at this apartment. Bruno was very helpful and flexible with check in , he let me check in early and also let me leave my luggage at his shop as I was leaving later in the day . The apartment was very clean and spacious , and very comfortable to sleep . Th…
Indy User Profile
August 2017
Terrible, do not trust these guys at all! First of all, Gocce advertises a resort that all their guests can use.....can't access it and no way to actually contact anyone to be able to use it. Secondly, they assign a third party individual who couldn't care less what happened to …
The Gocce Team User Profile
Response from The Gocce Team:
Dear Indy We pride ourselves on being an honest and ethical agency and are incredibly disappointed with the inaccuracy of your review. Whether your intention is to defame or smear our reputation, 30 (Hidden by Airbnb) messages over a period of 5 days ranging from issues related to ‘why you never told us the supermarket was closed?’ to ants in the laundry, Bistro opening times, a light bulb not working, and the blame given to us in relation to the power cuts that occurred across the whole Sorrento Peninsola as a result of the heat wave, made us question whether a hotel with a 24hour concierge service would have been better suited to your needs. I will not attempt to recount the (Hidden by Airbnb) correspondence that took place between the guest and host during this guests stay, however, I would like to affirm that the Gocce host RESPONDED PROMPTLY TO ALL messages received and that the guest never once sent an email to us via the Airbnb website or via our agency website. Indy, I would like to briefly comment on the issues you have raised in this review: -No access to a resort – Gocce Villa & Resorts operates a resort in Massa Lubrense called Gocce di Capri, and offers all Gocce Villa & Resort Specialists’ guests complimentary access to the pool and facilities. If guests are interested in visiting the resort, they usually ask and we provide the details. Our host was not asked about the location, etc of this resort during the stay and therefore didn’t provide any information in relation to this. Given the frequency of contact that took place on a range of other issues during your stay, it is strange you raise this as an issue now. -No instructions on use of appliances, garbage, incorrect information on supermarkets, towns – we are always available for questions and provide as much information as possible should the guest ask. You inquired about the whereabouts of supermarkets in the area (obviously the host didn’t know what time you intended to do your shopping) and he told you where they were located. To receive a message on (Hidden by Airbnb) that stated ‘You never told us the supermarket was closed!’ is implausible. How to use a toaster, kettle, dishwasher and other appliances are generally straightforward and again our host was available to answer questions on the use of appliances. With regards to waste disposal, there is usually a sign near the rubbish bins on recycling and collection. We have since replaced and apologise that this information wasn’t present. -Host refused to answer emails, texts or phone calls – following a debrief with our host and a review of the communication that took place between you and the host, I cannot comprehend how you can state that your host refused to reply to your texts. Every question, request or inquiry made day and night was responded to almost immediately. NO EMAIL was ever received by Gocce Villa & Resort Specialists at any time during your stay. -Frequent power outages – Unfortunately, due to the heatwave that hit during your stay there was an increase in overall power consumption across the area which resulted in all properties on the Sorrento Peninsola losing power sporadically. Yes, our host replied that there was nothing he could do as the power outages were the fault of ENEL, the national electricity distribution company and NOT Gocce Villa & Resort Specialists, who were also without power. A relocation, following you claiming it was a state of emergency, would not change the situation as all our properties were WITHOUT POWER. We understand the level of stress you must have experienced with a child suffering from asthma but our host in fact told the truth as the situation was beyond his control. We believe we went above and beyond our duties as a host to cater to your needs around the clock. Just as a guest wishes to be respected, we too as a host would like to work in an environment of mutual respect. We have acted ethically and fulfilled our duty as a host, yet to check-out and leave the apartment with the key and without paying the compulsory tourist tax was unacceptable. We invite future guests to please read the other reviews of Gocce Villa & Resort Specialists, as you can be reassured that the majority of our guests are satisfied with our holiday homes and the services we offer. The reviews of the very apartment this guest stayed at, and the neighbouring apartment, have always been positive. Regards Marco Director – Gocce Villa & Resort Specialists
August 2017

This host has 716 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by The Gocce Team

Sorrento, ItalyJoined in January 2013
The Gocce Team User Profile
725 Reviews
Hi there! We are Marco, Mary and Mariano and we are a young team of locals who host a number of apartments and villas on the Sorrento & Amalfi Coast. The Sorrento & Amalfi Coast is one of the most picturesque coastlines in the world and offers such a diverse range of historic…
Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings