Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Maud's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Maud's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Maud's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Maud has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

This room I would like to rent out on longer period, from the beginning of February, a few months. Contact me for the rental cost.

Contact Host

Cozy room close to city

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Flexible


The Space

A cozy, small room in a 3 room apartment on Kungsholmen. Beautifully located in an area surrounded by parks, boardwalk, waterfront, restaurants and shopping mall.

To walk to Metro station: some walk it for about 5 minutes, other for about 8 minute, more or less. Then it takes around 10 min. to Stockholm Central station, (Regarding to SL – travel time calculation), 13 min. to Gamla Stan (Old town) and 16 min. to Medborgarplatsen at Södermalm (on the same line).

If you want to walk to the city I can show you the best routes and shortcuts.
It is popular to cycle, we have an extensive system of bike paths, mostly outside the car traffic. You can hire bikes at several places.

The area is attractive; in summer you can sunbathe, swim, do picnics, bbq on the rocks, canoeing, do the sup, jogging, biking, walking.
It´s a quiet area, near a park, there are birds, hares, rabbits, squirrels. Many centuries old oaks are preserved. 
Not many cars, but sometimes you can hear the flights from Bromma, they fly quite low over Kungsholmen during the day. There's a football ground nearby with activities summertime.

I wish you to feel at home, be free. You can use what you need; here are hairdryers in the rooms, soaps, shampoos, moisturizers. In the kitchen, you can make coffee and tea, use spices, olive oil, salt, sugar. You can cook food or heat in the owen or microwave. 
You have your own shelf in the fridge, and in the bathroom.

We share the common surfaces. It may be other tenants (one or two) in the larger room. In this case, we agree on times for the kitchen and bathroom for everyone to feel comfortable. It works well. If you are a ”long term” guest you´ll have priority to these.

The big grocery store nearby, is open 8 am to 10 pm. every day.

Included in the rent:

- high speed Wi-Fi 
- linens & towels 
cleaning at your departure

In the area:

restaurants (sushi, thai, burgers, pizza, steakhouse etc) 
shopping mall 
liquor store 
bus stop 
metro station 
small skate park 
football ground 
several gyms 
playground with pool for children 
canoes for rent 


The room has a comfortable bed (95x200) linen and towels are provided. Storage combination with boxes on shelves above the door. Extra storage possibility under the bed. There´s is a wardrobe 60x60x200 with shelves and hangers. Small office desk with drawer, office chair. There are roller blind and venetian window blinds.
The room is approximately 6 square meters. Although the room is small, so it has been rented long term and it has worked well

Things to consider: My two cats are main coon; long haired. They are friendly and used to people.

If you have any questions I´ll be happy to respond you, as quickly I can. Just tell me your wishes, thank you!

+ More

House Rules

You can smoke outside the house.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay
Kristinebergs Strand, the boardwalk a sunny day in early November

Kristinebergs Strand, the boardwalk a sunny day in early November

51 Reviews

Check In

This host has 157 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Maud

Stockholm, Sweden
Member since May 2013


Explore other options in and around Stockholm